We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The most comfortable bed in London....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
The most comfortable bed in London....
Don't  take our word for it -
see what our lovely guests say.....
Our small but beatifully formed kitchen with everything you need + complimentary coffee.
Our stairway to the stars! Enjoy a glass of wine and some cheese from Neal's Yard cheese shop....
Cool yet Quiet!
Wonderful shower which is newly renovated and now has a door!
Stairway to Heaven
We are excited to have been hand picked by the PLUM GUIDE
Covent Garden Hotel. Check out their private cinema/dinner deal.....it's great!
Peace!
Paintings by Mattie.
Hotel Chocolat - what can I say?
If you like smoked meat - theirs is the best!
Nordic Bakery
Seeing is believing.  So many great shops to check out in the area...
Delicious Tapas!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location!”
Reviewed March 19, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Nice little pad in the heart of West End! Close to everything. We thoroughly
enjoyed our stay there. Will definitely come again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2010
Hi Tim,
Not sure if I did respond to this but thanks a lot for the review. I look forward to seeing you again.
Best,
Mattie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington New Zealand
Reviewed December 5, 2009 for a stay in September 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs and temp roadworks
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“location location location”
Reviewed December 3, 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Our stay was great ,the flat is in a perfect location for everything. The flat itself is beautiful. In fact we will contacting Mattie again next year to stay again around the same time in 2010. They couldn't of been more helpful. I highly recommend a stay here .Mattie must get the same people back year after year. As I said she will most certainly have us back.
Craig and Lesley Muzio
Los Angeles

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The roof patio and eating area
Liked least: The downstairs front door key
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cozy retreat”
Reviewed December 3, 2009 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Nice flat in London. Has everything you need and is centrally located. If you are from US the flat does not have air, which might be a bit of a problem in the day. Most flats in london do not have air. We enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No Air
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location”
Reviewed November 28, 2009 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is perfectly located a few blocks north of Covent Garden, on a pedestrian street that is busy by day but quiet by night. The living area is compact but well-appointed, with a dishwasher and washer-dryer all tucked into the well-arranged kitchen. We loved the rooftop deck, and wished we had friends to invite over and enjoy it with us. One warning: it is a third-floor (4th by US counting) walk-up, with 47 steps up to the apartment (but who's counting?).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Reviewed November 27, 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing