We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$285
US$202
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$341
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$271
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$782
US$629
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveller rating
1,221
501
259
93
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,221
501
259
93
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclapham junctionshuttle servicebanyan restaurantfree shuttlenile suiteclapham commonamazon roomiqbal latifthames viewjacuzzi bathbattersea parkfloor to ceiling windowsroof terracehuge bathroomkings roadhotel gueststhe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
1,575 - 1,580 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed for one night on Saturday 24th March. Fantastic hotel would recommend to any one. I went with a large party that included children. No one was made to feel out of place. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner and telling him personally our thoughts. The only problem that we found was the taxi services. Make sure you get the price before you except the ride.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Spent one evening there and have to say service was excellent. Really made an effort to make my stay enjoyable. Hotel bar/restaurant also extremely impressive. The room was top notch with impressive facilities - can honestly say I wouldn't have expected at that price

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I arrived at the hotel for a spa treatment today (27/03/2012) with my mother to celebrate my 30th birthday. The reception staff were incredibly courteous and directed us to the spa area on the 3rd floor. We were late and they explained that the treatment time would be reduced. We had to complete a registration form and we waited for the the staff members who were going to give us the massage. Once in the massage room I felt at ease as they had lovely tranquil music playing and the lighting was perfect. To our surprise they gave us the full 1 hour massage, which was so relaxing might I add. After the massage we were then allowed to use the other facilities such as the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Towels, robs and slippers were also part of the package, we just needed to bring our swim wear. The spa area was very clean and had a great atmosphere. It was not over crowded and at most there were another 2 people using the area at the same time. After a few hours we decided we wanted to get dressed and leave. Whilst in the lobby we decided to use the hotel restaurant. Walking into the restaurant i was in awe of how lovely it was. It back onto the river and had the most glorious view. It was very quite and the sun was shining. I had the feeling of being in a tropical country. We ordered our meals and I must say the food was cooked to perfection and with quality ingredients. I will most definitely recommend this hotel and will surely be coming back. A* for service and experience!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toffee-Apples-Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The only down side is location; however, there are cars to take you to Clapham tube or Junction. The hardware is of a really good quality and the bathrooms are made to a high spec with really fantastic showers (albeit a bit tricky to work out how to use at first). Bed quality is first rate as are the fixtures and fittings, in general. Nice bar for a glass of wine in the evening (although the atmosphere perhaps lacks a little something) overlooking the Thames and Battersea Power Station. The little touches such as bottles still and sparkling water in the reception make you feel as though someone in this hotel is really thinking about the customer service. For the price I would highly recommend this hotel - great across the board.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Booked for 1 night and stayed 3 nights..... Location is absolutely a priviledge!!! Besides all services corresponding to a 5 star hotel....VALUE added to Rafayel goes far beyond : incredible rooms and the apartments are unique!! Sunny rooms overviewing the River, amazing arquitecture to delight.... Is one of the hotels I strongly recommend to stay. Shuttle car is always to your service, extreamely polite and proffesional staff focusing on the client and the best for its stay. Definetly, THE ONE in London. No doubts!!

Room Tip: Ask in reception for Karmen or one of her colleagues, they´ll indicate you best available fitting your budget. Great views 360º !!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews