We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #308 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top Class”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is such a amazing hotel i went there with my family as a suprise for my sister's birthday. The rooms are fabulous and are so spacious. Great location, great hotel, great restaurant. The spa would be even great if it was bigger. All around it is a great place.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rena_1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    457
    228
    82
    52
See reviews for
161
1,003
106
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We booked one of the Thames rooms which had the most amazing view of the river Thames all around us..The shower was amazing..You get 50% off your food bill which made the restaurant very good value for money £50 for 3 people eating 2 courses..There are 2 parts to the hotel which makes it feel a little strange but once you see the view it is worth it..A cab to the West End is £20 and to the Kings Road £8...It is a little out of the way but you must get a room with a view...

Room Tip: Room 123 and you can watch the helicopters landing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have stayed there during the week since August and am about to finish my assignment and leave the hotel after 9 enjoyable months spent there. Can't speak highly enough of the staff and the surroundings they create. Very friendly, helpful and scrupulously clean and well maintained. Good gym, excellent restaurant and even a well stocked library. Having stayed in hotels all over the world, I would definitely say that the Rafayel can't be beaten in terms of value for Money and attention to detail. Upgraded many times without asking too. Highly recommended, and I'll be staying there whenever am next in town..

Room Tip: river views are especially nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddysmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Rafayel is a jewel of a hotel - the only downside is its location. It suffers in being on the southside of the Thames, making access to the city difficult. Thhe rooms on the Thames are nothing short of amazing- I loved sitting in bed and looking out at the water and the boats go by. The Thames-side rooms are in the front of the hotel- in a separate building that also houses the restaurant. The room we had had everything you could want-a nice large bathroom, a frig, nicely decorated room-and the view! The restaurant, while a limited menue, has one interesting erk-if you are staying here, any 2 or 3 course meal is half price, making it a very good deal. The hotel offers free shuttle to either Clapham Common tube station or Clapham Junction train station and this is fine but you have to book at least a half hour in advance and wait if the car is full. However, the number 170 bus stops literally right in fron of the hotel and goes to Victoria-making the trip into London a piece of cake- I used this frequently.
I think the staff of this hotel is young and still learning- they are friendly and happy to do anything but housekeeping especially, is not as on top of things as one would expect in a 5* hotel. The hotel has followed the European way of having down duvets on all the beds- which is great in winter- not so great in warm weather! I haven't figured out why an eco-friendly hotel would do that considering that the only solution was to lower the temp in the room to freezing temps so one could sleep without lying in a pool of sweat! All in all I liked the hotel but consider the location ann issue.Perhaps when the redevelopment of the area is complete, that won't be an issue.

Room Tip: Pop for the Thames-side roomsv - the noise didn't bother us and the view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spaniellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our mini moon and I couldn't fault the staff for the service they gave us, we were due to stay two nights but had to cut the visit short and this was no problem for the hotel, very flexible and understanding!!! We visit the spa for treatments which was really nice and good value for money!!! Room was lovely overlooking the river, only one problem though is the music was really loud in the bar below so did ruin our sleep a little! Overall lovely place to stay!!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank angellm8te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times now and would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel. Yes it's off the beaten track but the shuttle service is efficient and the drivers are always friendly and helpful. The staff are warm and welcoming and the rooms are wonderful. We have often been upgraded too! Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they are always welcoming and friendly. The food in the attached restaurant is delicious and you get 50% discount as a hotel resident. I would say take the knock at being outside of the town centre as the shuttle makes this wonderful 5* hotel well worth the extra effort.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, lincolnshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel lived up to the good reviews that I had read. Excellent rooms with luxurious bathrooms and great views over the Thames. Ate in the hotel which was very good value considering the standard of the food and taking into account the 50% discount for guests. The shuttle service provided by the hotel was a great plus and the shuttle driver was an excellent ambassador for the hotel. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#87 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Property: Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Address: 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#71 Business Hotel in London
#226 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Family Hotel in London
#263 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 70 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.30 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafayel On The Left Bank Hotel London
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing