We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wineparring and 5 of 6 hits”
Review of Kitchen W8

Kitchen W8
Ranked #352 of 25,561 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$83
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South Kensington
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile


I truly enjoyed the tastingmenu. 5 og 6 courses were so delicious. The desserts were the weekest. The wineparring was bold and very good. I just might come back.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank Gertrud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 825 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2018

You must have a reservation. One of the loveliest restaurants I've been to, charming atomosphere, small, cozy, elegant, and the food is extraordinary. Loved.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank hiart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We ate a very pleasant lunch here from the TDH menu. The menu had two choices for each course and my only criticism was repetion of rice on two, the starter of seafood risotto and rice pudding for dessert (rice pudding was alittle too sweet).

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Braba74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Oh my goodness, have never eaten such delicious food. Have eaten at more than one Michelin starred restaurant and this has given us the best meal so far. Every course was a taste sensation. Not at all stuffy, and for the food we ate very good value. Can’t wait to have the opportunity to go back again in the future.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank JFL1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017

We had a really solid meal here. The service was quite good and we enjoyed the food. I do recall the service being very prompt with the delivery of each course (pretty quickly after you finish the previous one), but we didn't feel like we were being rushed out in any way. Overall we enjoyed the meal and would return.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DDtraveler1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitchen W8 also viewed

 

Been to Kitchen W8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing