We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19,182)
Filter reviews
19,182 results
Traveller rating
11,192
5,223
1,582
681
504
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,192
5,223
1,582
681
504
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benlondon eyestudio roomiconic viewprimo barmodern hotelsouth bankthe executive loungebig hotelexcellent locationsofa bedfantastic hotellounge areaan upgrademini bartube stationwestminster
Filter
Updating list...
14,155 - 14,160 of 19,182 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is an amazing place to stay for families. We are a family of four and we have two young girls.

From check in to our departure the staff were friendly helpful and professional. I am impressed how this hotel gets so many members of staff engaged with customer service. The service is just first class.

At check in we were upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment which was fantastic. The receptionist was professional and made out two little girls feel welcome with their gift packs.

This is not our first visit and it won't be our last.

I could list many things we like about this hotel. The rooms, the bar, the breakfast, the staff and the location.

Congratulations to all the staff who make this truly a great place to stay.

Stop looking at other hotels and stay here. We love it and so do our young girls.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pecks679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thanks Pecks679, this is an amazing review. I’ve shared your comments with our team as they will truly be spurred on to continue to deliver great customer service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Great location, spacious rooms and close to everything!
Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNHCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Just spent one night the found the hotel awesome.
It is a masterpiece of architecture, brand new hotel with 1000+ rooms, located just across Westminster Bridge.
There are windows facing the London Eye, Parliament and Big Ben.
Others face the Waterloo station and some have internal windows facing open spaces/lobby and restaurants.
This hotel is impressive in every sense, size, service, ammenities, design.
Simply an incredible hotel in an incredible city.

Room Tip: There are several different types of rooms. I got a room without windows to the outside, but facing an internal area, and to the left I could even see the Big Ben.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickcwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2011

On check-in we were allocated a room internally, we refused as on booking we made sure it was either a room looking out to Big Ben or London Eye, we had to get the manage rinvolved who showed us a room on a high floor with great views but that would not be our room but we would have a room the same on a lower floor, we agreed but then on being on a lower floor we had a partial view of big Ben as St Thomas Hospital was blocking the view (plus she got £15 a night from us extra, we agreed to pay one night cost but not the 2nd night. when we were out we realised the manager had got more money out of us just to be given the room we thought we were having anyway. we over heard the reception telling one guest that all standard room guets were being upgraded at no extra cost, so why the hell were we being charged more , so we spoke to a lovely receptionist called Amy, who was an angel, she put us on a higher floor with a great view and was worth 15.00 . The breakfast was lovely but because of christmas very noisey with unruly kids!!! The spa facilities were lovely but again spoilt by over excited loud children, We found a fantastic family italian resturant which was unbeleivable , had a great stay, very good location and walking distance to all the major tourist sights. The german market byt the London Eye was better than Winter wonderland, lots of lovely stalls, smells erc

Room Tip: floor 12 and upwards and facing outwards not internally!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I use this hotel for my business trip and the rooms Are very nice cleaned.the position is very well located for tourism and for business.the hotel is full of charm and design.in the night they use to' have live music very amazing in the club of the first floor.the restaurant and the bar inside the hotel Are fantastic including sushi bar,french cousin and bar for hamburger and drink.the breakfast is simply delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neri68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews