We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Nearby Hotels
US$244
US$182
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$293
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (18,669)
Filter reviews
18,669 results
Traveller rating
10,923
5,084
1,534
652
476
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,923
5,084
1,534
652
476
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benlondon eyestudio roomiconic viewprimo barmodern hotelsouth bankbig hotelthe executive loungeexcellent locationsofa bedfantastic hotellounge areaan upgrademini bartube stationwestminster
Filter
Updating list...
13,473 - 13,478 of 18,669 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed here in October 2011 for one night. We had a studio room with views of the Houses of Parliament and the London Eye. The decor in the hotel was lovely, The rooms were spacious, clean and hotel staff were helpful and friendly.
The hotel is in the perfect location, close to Waterloo and Westminster tube stations and close to the London eye and other attractions.
I will definitely be staying here again, Westminster is one of my favourite places and I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: I think we were on the 7th or 8th floor and had views of the London Eye and the Houses of Parliament, the views of Parliament were better than the views of the Eye. I specifically asked for a room with veiws of both and thats exactly what I got!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SjRingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have just returned as a family from a fanastic four day stay at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge and can not stop talking about all the activities we have done. We received a walm welcome at check in with excellent welcome packs for our children that not only included things to keep them entertained, but also vouchers to change for snacks and drinks in the hotels illy coffee shop, along with a full list of weekend Easter activities for them to join in with. They loved the cookie decorating on the Saturday along with the Easter Bunny hunt competition which we won the prize of a vip weekend stay for the four of us at a Park Plaza hotel. Our sons spent the entire Easter Sunday counting down the hours until the hotels activity of Easter Egg decorating. By the time they had exhausted themselves non stop egg painting, the hotel team gave them a chocolate Easter egg which made their day. The hotel team took pictures of our sons taking part in the activities and delivered copies to our room upon our return along with posting them up for all to see at breakfast the following day. The whole weekend was so well planned by the hotel and they made it fun for all ages. Between all the hotel planned activities and sightseeing we managed to enjoy time in the hotels swimming pool which is an added bonus for a London Hotel. We had a fabulous Easter Sunday Lunch at Brasserie Joel where they also provided our sons with colouring packs to keep them happy and more chocolate eggs. The Italian night at the illy coffee shop is excellent value for money and family friendly. I even accidentally left my wallet behind whilst having a drink in the coffee shop and they found it and kept it at security for me which was such a relief. We couldn't have asked for better service in every area of the hotel. It was first class. More hotels should follow suit on this one. On a previous visit we signed up for a Club Carlson card which we used this time and received discounts on all food and beverages in the hotel. The hotel location is superb, with the London Eye, London Aquarium, Duck Tours, River Cruises and Bus Tours, all on your doorstep. Our sons especially liked the three floors of arcades situated in County Hall which even has an indoor full size bumper cars. We used the nearby Waterloo station as our hub to explore the rest of the city. We would definitely recommend Park Plaza Westminster Bridge to friends and family and will be returning to enjoy all their facilities again. Thank you to all the hotel staff, you made it the best Easter weekend ever! Helen & Mike

Room Tip: We had a suite with a sofa bed for the children which was perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Wow, we are all so pleased that our first half term program was such a success!

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review.

We can’t wait to see you all again soon - don’t forget it’s the Queen Jubilee Diamond celebrations 2-5 June, come and celebrate with us and you’ll be well situated for all the activities in central London.

See you soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We arrived at the hotel just after check in time. Got straight into the room. When I booked the hotel, I told them that we were celebrating a birthday. When we got into the room there was a birthday cake waiting! We were celebrating 2 birthdays but I didn't mention that but no matter, the girls shared the cake! The hotel is just over the bridge from the Houses of Parliament. The concierge and doormen were helpful and always smiling. We used the pool on the second night of our stay, it was clean but a bit cold.

We had a studio room. It was spotless. The bathroom has both a shower and separate bath, again spotless. The toiletries were also great. The small kitchen cupboard has both fridge, sink, cutlery, plates and microwave (which came in handy when bringing food back). It had both a kingsize bed and a very big sofa bed. We all slept soundly.

I would go back to this hotel and recommend it too. **Book as far in advance as you can, it was 50% cheaper booking it 2 months in advance AND we went during the school Easter Holidays.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thanks Karen L, glad you enjoyed your birthday celebrations and the cake!

Our Advance Purchase is really a great deal, why not use it for your next visit. Also, sign up to our Newsletter to make sure you recieve regular updates on our promotions, we don't want you to miss out!

We hope to see you all again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Having to give a talk in the University College of London, my colleague reserved a room in this very beautiful 4 stars hotel in the centre of London, It is closed to the Waterloo station, and you can go walking to the Thames, a magnificient view on the Palace and the city.
The room was just huge, with all modern commodities, very clear and with view,and silent. All the staff, since the arrival in taxi to the reception, were absolutely friendly and very efficient. The wifi access is free and you have a big space if you need to work in your room.
A very good address for a good price, knowing the overvalue of the hotels in London (190 euros for the night). I would warmly recomand the Park Plaza as a very attractive address in the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcbolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Jcbolay,

Thanks for your review.

Hope your talk was well received and we’d love to see you on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews