We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London, May 12”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #199 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vicenza Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“London, May 12”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Escaped to London early May 2012 and stayed in the Park Plaza Westminster. This hotel, although rather pricy for us, was beautiful! The common areas were well done and in good taste. Reception was rather quick and painless. Our room was on the 14th floor with no view of the outside, but that was ok. We spent plenty of time being tourists and seeing the sights. The bathroom and the amenities were great. I had problems connecting to the internet using the in-room TV and only a keyboard (needed a mouse!). Room was clean and well furnished. Overall lighting was low but sufficient. Made for a good ambiance. We went to listen to a nice singer, but were not waited on for about 15 minutes, so we left.. It was busy, but we did feel neglected. We stayed 3 nights and would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms with outside views cost more, but if you need one, ask at Reception. Otherwise, an internal r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobPortillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you BobPortillo for your review and five star rating, especially as we let you down in some areas and you felt neglected.

We look forward to seeing you again soon do let me know when you’ll back, I’d love to say hi!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,249
    4,458
    1,320
    540
    362
See reviews for
5,516
4,772
437
2,899
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I loved every moment of my stay here. The hotel is new, clean, stunningly decorated and situated in an amazing location. The staff is amazing - they are friendly, helpful, professional and so attentive. Meals were delicious - I had breakfast daily (a sumptuous buffet) - a snack in the bar (mmm...croque monsieur) - and the prix fixe dinner at Brasserie Joel (chestnut soup, duck with poached pear) - all treats I won't soon forget! The rooms were comfortable and accommodating and my only regret is that I must leave!!!

I also wanted to give a shout-out to the adorable Trey, who seated me each morning for breakfast. His smile brightened my day!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Wow, thanks Stephanie M for this fab review.

Trey sends his regards and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Truly a superb hotel, it is the best nights sleep I have had in a hotel. We did not use any of the facilities as we did not have time, we also ate all our meals out including breakfast so I cannot comment on the food. The rooms are very modern, stylish and comfortable. We had an internal room so did not have a view, however due to the clever building design we still had natural light through our floor to ceiling windows from the atrium roof.
It is very well situated - a short walk to Westminster and Waterloo tube station.
I will stay here again next time I'm in London and would recommend anyone to do so too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank jacquelyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thanks Jacquelyn w for the great review. We thrilled you enjoyed our accommodation and hope you will visit us again soon.

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

It's quite hard to find a hotel that welcomes all the family in London, without breaking the bank. The PPWB has 'Sleeps 4' Studios, with your own 'fridge (not just trying to squeeze something into the minibar and then getting charged ££ for a Kit-Kat!), sink, microwave and crockery. The kids slept on the sofa bed, which is left made up all the time, but we asked for two separate duvets for them as otherwise they tend to squabble.

The kids 'Goody Bags' were definitely worth getting - they really enjoyed spending their PP$ in the cafe! They came away with their favourite Smoothies...and two doughnuts each!

Our view was just over the building site next door, with the Shell Centre tower behind it, but that was fine. The amazing views of the Palace of Westminster over the bridge are there to be enjoyed from the upper lobby area with the strange White Face chairs - the kids loved those!

Breakfast is a good buffet, served wherever they have room - we ate in two different areas of the hotel, as they were very busy. Considering they have 1,000-odd rooms, the hotel feels much friendlier and more accessible than that. More than once we were the only people in both the swimming pool and the sauna, during the early evening when you might reasonably expect it to be busy. There are 4 hours a day when the area is child-free (6am - 8am, then 8pm- 10pm) which seems a good idea to me. Not everyone enjoys having kids allowed into these places, and a 12 hour window for them to use it is plenty.

This was our second trip to a Park Plaza hotel, and they remain our favourite.

Room Tip: Pay the extra if you want the view, but don't worry if you decide not to - the view is available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinnaker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Have just returned from a long weekend break at this lovely hotel. The location was the deciding factor for choosing this hotel as we had tickets for the Young Vic theatre which was situated nearby. We were not disappointed and the stunning view that greeted us every morning as we left the hotel of Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament was awesome. Everyone was so helpful and friendly from the reception staff to the concierge team who stored our luggage when we left. Our room was large and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The air conditioning suited us perfectly as we could control it to our taste and we like a cool room - often it is centrally controlled and always too hot for us. The bathroom was spacious and lovely towels and toiletries provided.
The South Bank has plenty to offer in the way of food and entertainment but the hotel's ideal location made it easy to access all parts of central London for sightseeing etc either on foot or underground. Westminster pier was just over the bridge so we managed a boat trip to Greenwich too.
A perfect long weekend in every way !!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubyduoEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Wow, thanks rubyduoEdinburgh for this fab review and five star rating.

We’re all really delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel has beautiful modern rooms. Ours had an amazing view of Big Ben. It was very clean, quiet and well serviced. We had no problems with check in, it was quick and friendly. The area is perfect for sightseeing and felt quite safe. Very close to Waterloo trains and Westminster tube. Very handy hot pot with teas and instant coffee. The bathroom was very large with a shower and large tub.Bedroom and sitting room both had large modern TV's.

The mild problems that didn't really bother us were one of the TV remotes didn't work. I told them about it and they said they fixed it, but it was just the same the next day. I took it back to the desk and had showed them it was still broken but they still didn't fix it (no big deal, the other remote worked fine). The mattress was getting near time to replace but still was comfortable enough. The closet was a bit small and there is a bit of a lack of drawer space, also not a large problem.

We didn't use the restaurants as we were on the go all day. I would say this hotel was an excellent value for the price for London. We got a lower rate by booking early than was showing at the time we checked in. Thanks Park Plaza.

Room Tip: Get the Iconic view.. worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakata31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Jakata31,

Thank you for your review.

Sorry about the issue you experienced with the remote, I will be bringing this to the attention of the team. I'm pleased you didn’t let this setback spoil your stay.

Please do let me know your room number.

We do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed here with a friend for a first time trip to London. This is not a hotel to stay at if you want to feel like you're in a traditional European hotel. This is for people who are looking for modern comfort. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. We requested a second blanket for our bed and they had it waiting for us when we got home. The staff was all professional, friendly and accommodating our entire stay. Our first day we went to seek out the concierge who seemed rather busy on the phone. One of the staff members in the lobby saw us and came right over and was able to help us, get us a map and give us recommendations on several areas to visit. There was never a lack of staff to help us.

The location couldn't have been better. Westminster Bridge was steps away from the hotel with Big Ben and Westminster Abbey right on the other side of the bridge. Two tube locations were very close by so we had no trouble getting anywhere in London. Lots of pubs and attractions within walking distance. Be sure to try the crepes at the other side of the bridge!

Room Tip: 'King size bed' in their rooms is equivalent to a queen size in the U.S., still it is plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaireD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thanks SaireD, we really appreciate your review and glad to the team were quite attentive to your needs to make your stay pleasurable.

We hope to see you again soon.


Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#408 of 1,068 in London
9,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#155 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing