We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19,153)
Filter reviews
19,153 results
Traveller rating
11,175
5,219
1,578
678
503
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,175
5,219
1,578
678
503
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benlondon eyestudio roomiconic viewprimo barmodern hotelsouth bankthe executive loungebig hotelexcellent locationsofa bedfantastic hotellounge areaan upgrademini bartube stationwestminster
Filter
Updating list...
14,608 - 14,613 of 19,153 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Nice Hotel, Excellent Location, Poor Sleep Quality because of Noise Emission - possible from a motor over the room

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drits74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Great location. VERY quiet. Staff very friendly and professional. View from exec lounge is phenomenal. Pool is an added bonus. We have been very impressed and are looking forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_met_ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I spent three nights at this Hotel and overall had a great experience. The room was large and clean (though the pillows were terrible), the staff were numerous and very helpful and the hotel is in a great location. My only problem was the buffet breakfast. Please save your money and grab a coffee and snack from the cafe downstairs. The breakfast from the buffet was overpriced and terrible, with powdered eggs and rarely cooked bacon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CKW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This hotel is amazing inside and out and is situated with a spectacular view of big ben and the houses of parliament through the glass fronted atrium. On arrival we were told by the receptionist it was our lucky day and we had been upgraded to a studio room which had a seperate lounge area it was a real treat. the bathroom had a bath and seperate shower and the interior design of the room was stunning and that was carried on throughout the hotel. This hotel has a real wow factor in my mind, and every member of staff we spoke to couldn't have been more friendly and helpful towards us. We will definitely be going back again can't wait !

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suffolkreikiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We stayed for a Saturday night to go to the opera. The hotel staff were without exception polite and helpful, and went out of their way to assist us. The room was great, with a view of Big Ben, and plenty of space, also two TVs!. The ice machine in the corridor was an instant hit with my husband. The whole place is certainly worth an explore and is so handy for the London Eye, river boat trips etc. Any downsides? Well, the bar tab is certainly expensive, what you would expect in a hotel in this location I suppose, also the breakfast was not brilliant for the cost, £21.50 for full, £17.50 for continental, but thats about it. There are other places you can eat nearby anyway. I would advise though, if you want an outside facing room you should specify when booking, as you may get an atrium facing one, which would not be as good, in my view. The soundproofing is second to none, could not hear any traffic at all, so a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marnie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews