We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,219)
Filter reviews
2,219 results
Traveller rating
899
668
323
157
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
668
323
157
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spectacular room spg platinum cool corner room bliss products mirrored doors wow suite shower and toilet hip hotel door staff first floor piccadilly circus lounge bar west end regent street an upgrade central location afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 2,219 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

The W London is a typical example of the hospitality and comfort one can expect of a Starwood property.

Perfectly located in the center of London at the buzzing Leicester Square, it is one of the best areas to stay for tourists who want to explore all the sightseeing spots or for the younger crowd who want to enjoy a weekend of fun and relaxation.

Price is a bit higher than others, but you can't fault their service or their heavenly beds so it was well worth it.

Room tip: All standard rooms except the corner ones have the same trendy layout.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klaasmeirezonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLondonLS1, Junior W Insider at W London Leicester Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Hi klaasmeirezonne!

Thank you for all your positive comments and for your constructive feedback. I am glad to hear that your experience at W London was up to your expectations, and that our location and facilities were convenient for you. P.S, if you really loved our W Signature bed, you can find it in our W Hotels website! Or, come back anytime soon and spend the night at ours.

Thank you for staying with us!

Adrian Guevara
Junior Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I can't compliment the hotel enough for how they handled the volume of traffic for the rugby WC. A fantastic location brilliant staff and typical "W" in style and execution. The night time in the hotel does rock and as a hotel guest you do get access to all areas .... Best next day a ..Great breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Raa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLondonLS1, Junior W Insider at W London Leicester Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Hey there Raa001!

Thank you for your lovely comments which I now have shared as a reminder of what we do best. It is great to hear that you had a fantastic time with us, and I do hope we will get to see each other again anytime soon.

Thank you for staying with us!

Adrian Guevara
Junior Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous hotel ... staff are sooooo friendly ..rooms are amazing food was great slightly pricey but good...children are treated so well and really pandered too my 3yr old loved the cool deco xxx we were with family and couldnt have srayed in a better place

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AliceD1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLondonLS1, Junior W Insider at W London Leicester Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Hi Alice D!

Thank you very much for taking some time to share your experience with us at W London. It is a pleasure to hear you and your family had a wonderful time with us and we would love to have you back anytime.

Thank you for staying with us!

Adrian Guevara
Junior W Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for two nights. Our room was not cleaned properly when we arrived. We had to change room. The staff in the whole hotel ignored us most of the time. Not friedly or serviceminded at all. The beds were nice, the room above avarage, but no more than ok the whole experience.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLondonLS1, Junior W Insider at W London Leicester Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Hi Sanna N,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us at W London – Leicester Square did not meet the level of expectation that we strive to achieve for each one of our guests. We take our guests feedback very seriously. I would therefore welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you in detail. Please feel free to contact at your convenience at adrian.guevara@whotels.com

Thank you for staying with us,

Adrian Guevara
Junior W Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

I stayed for 2 nights to start off my European adventure and am glad I did. The property is eclectic and fun, with a bunch of disco balls adorning the entrance to the Welcome Desk. Adrian greeted me personally while I was waiting in line and Matthew at check-in was so friendly and engaging. The room itself was set up with the sink right by the entrance and the shower and WC in separate closets on the other side. The beds were as comfortable as always and the view was great. We ordered breakfast in the room and everything was delicious and the set up was great. Try the champagne breakfast, it was a great start to the day! I had reached out ahead of time for help with restaurant reservations and Jamie, Bernardo, Dominic, and Istvan were all so helpful for all of my questions and assisting in getting reservations. The bar was the perfect vibe and allowed us to hang there instead of having to leave the hotel. All of the bartenders were super friendly and engaging and continued to make the experience memorable. Overall, this was an amazing stay and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for either business or pleasure.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quakigotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLondonLS1, Junior W Insider at W London Leicester Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Hi quakigotu!

Thank you for such a positive review and for all the mentions to our talents! I have now shared your comments with all the team as a reminder of what we do best.

I am delighted that your time with us helped you to build up an amazing energy for your European adventure, and we would love welcoming you back next time you decide to come back to London.

Thank you for staying with us!

Adrian Guevara
Junior Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews