We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“best show” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lion King

The Lion King
Book In Advance
US$104.14*
and up
The Lion King Theater Show
Ranked #2 of 335 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You will never forget the theatrical event that is Disney's THE LION KING. Brilliantly re-imagined by acclaimed director Julie Taymor, Disney's beloved film has been transformed into a spectacular stage production that explodes with glorious colours, stunning effects and enchanting music. At its heart is the powerful and moving story of Simba - the epic adventure of his journey from wide-eyed cub to his destined role as King of the Pridelands. 'There is simply nothing else like it.' The New York Times
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“best show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The Lion King tickets I bought on line. I purposely bought stools, as here you get best view of all show. The voices, decorations, performers - amazing. This show has such a great reputation - and it absolutely deserves that. My daughter and me few time even had tears. :) I recommend it to everybody - at list one time per life we all should see it..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank karolina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,182
    1,338
    393
    141
    50
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
March
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A spectacle.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is not the best musical I have seen and it is not the greatest theatrical experience, but it was the most colourful and it did have some of the best music.
If you have kids under ten, it's a must. If not, put it on your to do list and when you feel the need to have your spirits lifted go to see this show.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank DGB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, good for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Brilliant show for all ages, both adults and children, although not for very young, has some get bored. I would say 6 years old min.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank shirley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The theatre is splendid. The production was enthralling, and all in all it was a very good night, accoustics slightly odd from where we were sitting.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Londontrip2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Recently took our two children (ages 10 and 6) and two other adult family members to see Lion King at the matinee showing. By the time we decided to purchase tickets, all the less expensive seats were sold out; our seats were on the stage level to the left just off the aisle. We were very pleased once the show began with the location of our seats as the animals/people enter from the back of the theater several times during the performance and thus we had a great view of them coming down the aisle. As expected the theater seemed filled to capacity. Unfortunately the theater was quite warm, almost uncomfortably so, throughout the performance. The show itself was fantastic with wonderful special effects. I highly recommend for adults and children alike.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank smalltownflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lion King also viewed

 

Been to The Lion King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing