We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds London
from US$38.60
More Info
from US$73.20
More Info
from US$74.50
More Info
Reviews (27,993)
Filter reviews
27,993 results
Traveller rating
10,962
8,872
4,823
1,820
1,516
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,962
8,872
4,823
1,820
1,516
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wax works star wars spirit of london ride wax museum sherlock holmes london taxi marvel experience cinema experience merlin passes photos taken take photos long queue great attraction other attractions london eye celebrities figures
Filter
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 27,993 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

When you buy five attractions ticket instead of only London Eye ticket, you have priority and can use the fast track. But you shouldnt forget to book your space before arrive there.
I visited Madam Tussauds in New York and I was expecting something special about here. However this one is soo special. Especially Sherlock Hommes interactive part, 4D cinema experience and London Transportation part were the bests.
However there should be more staff to make sure everything is ok for everybody. Sometimes to see or to take a picture you have to waut about 10 mins.

Besides that I highly recommend.

Thank Oliviaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Oliviaans,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Madame Tussauds so much that you have awarded us with 5 stars!

I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our attraction and that you thought we are the best one you have visited. We are very proud to be the original Madame Tussauds and as you found out we have lots more to experience than the wax figures alone. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of our attraction, especially The Spirit of London ride and our Marvel 4D experience!

We hope to welcome you back to the next A-list party sometime soon!

Kind regards,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I know it's the Easter holidays and going to be busy but it was horrendous. We queued for over 20 minutes to get in, even with the merlin pass. Once inside you could barely get near the waxworks and were herded from one room to another with the crowd. Best bit was the taxi ride as you got 5 minutes peace without crowds of people. Avoid!

Thank hasutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear hasutherland,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com.
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Bought tickets for my family for the Easter weekend, other attractions also planned. On arrival to madam Tussaud’s the only way to describe it is utter chaos. Queues everywhere like no one expected anyone to come. Clearly over sold with a 3 and a half hour wait in pouring rain with 2 young children . No toilet facilities or cover at the back of lines. Surely some kind of allocated time slot would be better and obviously not the over sale of tickets would make this not a activity that takes twice the time to queue as to do the tour. Could not put my children through that so went on to do more well organised tours. On contacting madam Tussaud’s about been unable to get in, I was told they would honour tickets till beginning of June 2018. Obviously living 200 miles away, this was a expensive weekend away for the family that can not be repeated every other month. Feel we have been robbed of our money, and I’m sure we were not the only ones. 0 stars poor show.

Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Cory B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.
We are sorry that you are disappointed with the response from our team and if you would like to add anything further to your feedback then please contact the team via your personal case number.
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

If you are in London and you miss this attraction then you miss London.
Very well kept,but I really thought that they would have way more exhibitions.
Buy express pass,normal lines crazy.

Will be back.

Thank coen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear coen_12,

Thank you for visiting us here at Madame Tussauds London. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests so we can find out more about their Madame Tussauds experience.

We are pleased to read that you would love to visit us again; we are always updating our attraction, so it is certain that there will be something new to experience and new memories to be made.

We look forward to seeing you back here again for more world famous fun.

Kind regards,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Booked a time slot visit arrived early like a good boy. The organisation looking after the queue outside was very poor. Once inside it was horrible. I am aware of it being school holidays but there was too many people inside. They appeared to more interested of getting paying people through the door rather than their visit experience. I would not recommend this place to any they need to limit numbers. I felt cattle on the way to slaughter are treated better

Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear richard p,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com.
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews