We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a candle in sight!”

Madame Tussauds London
Book In Advance
More Info
US$41.34*
and up
Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket...
Ranked #68 of 1,814 things to do in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: STARDOM awaits you! Step into the spotlight as you accept your exclusive invitation to Madame Tussauds London, the home of famous fun in the capital. Join your favourite celebs at the ULTIMATE A-list party, strut your stuff on the catwalk with Cara, take the hot seat alongside will.i.am in The Voice Experience or join the Royal Family on the iconic balcony. Test your bravery in Alien: Escape then explore the jungles of Kong: Skull Island. Hail a London cab and journey through 400 years of the capital’s history before joining the Marvel Super Heroes for a crime-fighting adventure. Then use the force to be transported to a galaxy far, far away and star in the action with the greats of the Star Wars universe. So what are you waiting for? COME ON IN!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Walked straight in using merlin premium passes. Door No3. Very happy with that! Haven’t been in donkey years so was nice to see it had been updated with the times. The only disappointment was the unavoidable long queues / bottle necks for the rides/4D cinema etc. Merlin pass holders so will go again. Otherwise, I would have probably left it for another decade again.

Thank chris_7221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear chris_7221,

Thank you so much for your comments and positive review.

We are delighted to read that you appreciate how often we update and add to our attraction. We work hard to keep improving Madame Tussauds so there is always something new to surprise our guests! We are sorry to hear that you felt it was crowded in parts. We welcome guests from all over the world so can become busier during peak times. However I am so happy that you still enjoyed your visit and that you would recommend us!

We add several new figures every year and we are constantly updating our attraction and adding new features. We look forward to you seeing our new additions when you return!

Kind regards,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wax works"
in 1,242 reviews
"star wars"
in 955 reviews
"wax museum"
in 318 reviews
"spirit of london ride"
in 312 reviews
"marvel experience"
in 157 reviews
"sherlock holmes"
in 626 reviews
"london taxi"
in 231 reviews
"cinema experience"
in 212 reviews
"merlin passes"
in 170 reviews
"photos taken"
in 166 reviews
"take photos"
in 398 reviews
"long queue"
in 246 reviews
"great attraction"
in 180 reviews
"other attractions"
in 153 reviews
"london eye"
in 473 reviews
"waxworks"
in 1,538 reviews
"celebrities"
in 912 reviews
Filter

110 - 114 of 26,373 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good. Much better than other Madame Tussauds around the world. I feel proud that it has many Indian Statues.

Thank RichaAurSuyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Richa Aur Suyog D,

It is always a pleasure to receive such a glowing review of our attraction, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our attraction and that you thought we are the best one you have visited. We are very proud to be the original Madame Tussauds and as you found out we have lots more to experience than the wax figures alone.

We hope to see you at Madame Tussauds next time you are in London.

Kind regards,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When you buy five attractions ticket instead of only London Eye ticket, you have priority and can use the fast track. But you shouldnt forget to book your space before arrive there.
I visited Madam Tussauds in New York and I was expecting something special about here. However this one is soo special. Especially Sherlock Hommes interactive part, 4D cinema experience and London Transportation part were the bests.
However there should be more staff to make sure everything is ok for everybody. Sometimes to see or to take a picture you have to waut about 10 mins.

Besides that I highly recommend.

Thank Oliviaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Oliviaans,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Madame Tussauds so much that you have awarded us with 5 stars!

I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our attraction and that you thought we are the best one you have visited. We are very proud to be the original Madame Tussauds and as you found out we have lots more to experience than the wax figures alone. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of our attraction, especially The Spirit of London ride and our Marvel 4D experience!

We hope to welcome you back to the next A-list party sometime soon!

Kind regards,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I know it's the Easter holidays and going to be busy but it was horrendous. We queued for over 20 minutes to get in, even with the merlin pass. Once inside you could barely get near the waxworks and were herded from one room to another with the crowd. Best bit was the taxi ride as you got 5 minutes peace without crowds of people. Avoid!

Thank hasutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear hasutherland,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com.
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bought tickets for my family for the Easter weekend, other attractions also planned. On arrival to madam Tussaud’s the only way to describe it is utter chaos. Queues everywhere like no one expected anyone to come. Clearly over sold with a 3 and a half hour wait in pouring rain with 2 young children . No toilet facilities or cover at the back of lines. Surely some kind of allocated time slot would be better and obviously not the over sale of tickets would make this not a activity that takes twice the time to queue as to do the tour. Could not put my children through that so went on to do more well organised tours. On contacting madam Tussaud’s about been unable to get in, I was told they would honour tickets till beginning of June 2018. Obviously living 200 miles away, this was a expensive weekend away for the family that can not be repeated every other month. Feel we have been robbed of our money, and I’m sure we were not the only ones. 0 stars poor show.

Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cory B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.
We are sorry that you are disappointed with the response from our team and if you would like to add anything further to your feedback then please contact the team via your personal case number.
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madame Tussauds London also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing