We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience London Underground
from US$25.60
More Info
from US$51.30
More Info
from US$76.90
More Info
Reviews (35,922)
Filter reviews
35,922 results
Traveller rating
20,499
10,419
3,399
936
669
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20,499
10,419
3,399
936
669
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oyster card rush hour transport system tube map oysters contactless card bank card day pass heathrow airport zones tubes journey tfl platform travelcard stops signage
Filter
Updating list...
4,520 - 4,525 of 35,922 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I spent my 30th celebrations in london as i love being there the tube was as always easy to use and easy to get on to with my oyster thank you

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank chickee1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The idea of using the tube in London as American tourists was initially intimidating. However we tried it out and were hooked. It is affordable, fast, clean, and easy to use. We were all over London over 3 days and never once got lost. Apple maps will even tell you which trains, what stops.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Darrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a hotel around the corner from the tube line and was so easy to use - didn’t have to purchase a special card as we were able to use our credit card tonswipe on and off. Highly recommend

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Sarebare49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We used our phones' map apps to tell us where to go/what line to use/the destination location. Once we had the destination, it was very easy to purchase tickets. All the workers around were very helpful too for the times we had questions. Definitely recommend using the underground when visiting to get around!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank iamjennabrynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Get your Oyster card before hand (they send it by mail if you choose so) and you are set. It is practical, easy to navigate and even though could be congested at times, still the best way to move around London. Be aware of route maps and line closures

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Hector A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews