We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,143)
Filter reviews
4,143 results
Traveller rating
3,355
512
150
64
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,355
512
150
64
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrivoli barafternoon teathe palm courtjacket and tiesandwiches and cakesgreen parkbirthday treatbottle of champagnejunior suiteturn down servicebeautiful roombuckingham palacedoormanluxuryconciergeclaridgespiccadilly
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 4,143 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

My daughter took me for a treat to this lovely hotel for Afternoon Tea. We enjoyed it and felt "important". The service was impeccable and staff courteous, polite and efficient. It was a lovely experience and the filter coffee served was excellent. My only constructive feedback here is that there were not enough savoury eats and far too many cakes; the scones were adequate. Unlike other 5* hotels I have visited for afternoon tea not only delicate sandwiches were served, but also minuature quiches and vol-a-vents; perfect for those who do not have a sweet tooth. Maybe the Manager and his/her team would like to consider this? Or give a choice to customers by choosing a savoury option or a sweet option? On the whole, however,
an enjoyable afternoon.

Room Tip: We did not stay at the Ritz
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamida k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal_General_Manager, General Manager at The Ritz London, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Hamida,

Thank you for your very kind words following your recent visit with your daughter. Your comments regarding a savoury treat have also been shared directly with our Executive Food & Beverage team. I am delighted however that you had such a wonderful experience here at Ritz and we look forward to welcoming you here again soon.

Best wishes
Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Synonymous with excellence, the Ritz sets the standard for elegance and grace. The staff is incomparable. The location is at the very heart of London. Tea at the Ritz is the height of old world charm. Rooms are impeccable and beautiful. Attention to detail is unsurpassed. Unobtrusive excellence at tis best.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal_General_Manager, General Manager at The Ritz London, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Chuck,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. It is very gratifying for all concerned with the hotel to receive such positive comments and it gives me great pleasure to hear that your visit was such a great success.

I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting London,

Best wishes
Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We booked one of the Executive King rooms and were not disappointed, as one would expect. Our favorite Ritz is the one in Paris, France and not going to the UK often, we were inquisitive to see how it compared. Well, it compares very favourably, in some cases even better. The Paris Ritz has been completely renovated and although the staff at Paris are extremely polite and efficient, Ritz London makes you feel like old family coming for a visit. Luncheon is superb, excellent choice of dishes, wines and of course, the Cheese Trolley !! Only the English can call a cheese Stinky Bishop and get away with it - all I will say, try it with some figs and port.. I am not even going to mention the breakfast or the great tradition of afternoon tea, the name Ritz says it all. There are a lot of walk-ins for the afternoon tea so book early. The tea includes your tiered stand with savory sandwiches and small cakes. This is followed by the cake trolley. If you leave hungry you weren't paying attention! I like the small touches : anybody handling your luggage for example, notices your name and will remember it and address you as such; every time. We are sure to go back there again and again. Well done Ritz !

Room Tip: The rooms near the centre shaft above the reception have double glass doors which are closed making your suite / room extra quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal_General_Manager, General Manager at The Ritz London, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Peter,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us here at The Ritz. I am so very pleased to hear that your stay with us lived up to the very high expectations upon which the hotel prides itself on and your kind and generous comments are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Best wishes
Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This hotel doesn't need much presentation in terms of who and what. The how... well, it is comfortable but it's not a modern hotel. There's lots of noise from corridors and doors and just moving about in your room is a noisy affaire. The service is perfect as one would expect at such institution. The location is very convenient and great for shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaurizioGallivanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal_General_Manager, General Manager at The Ritz London, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear MaurizioGallivanting,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. The team at The Ritz are what sets up apart from other five star hotels in Central London and I will be sure to extend your kind words regarding their friendly and efficient service to them.

Best wishes
Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely equisite food and service . More food than you could eat and the sweet trolley !!! I have no words . Beautiful surroundings even down to the bathrooms . Would definately go again for a special occasion

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kazzier2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal_General_Manager, General Manager at The Ritz London, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Kazzier2017,

It is so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon at The Ritz so much. We are very proud of our reputation of excellence and it is always pleasing to hear from guests who have enjoyed this so very much.

Best wishes
Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews