We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will feel like you are at a Bed and Breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Draycott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Draycott Hotel
Ranked #24 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You will feel like you are at a Bed and Breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

The DorchesterThis little hotel is a hidden gem located within 5 minutes of SloanSquare.It has a fairly small staff so don't be alarmed if you arrive and there is not a valet waiting for you to take your bags up 8 stairs to the entry hall.I felt like it was run more like a Bed and Breakfast and that it was a private home. While the hotel could use some refurbishing it was easy to overlook some of the blemishes, (worn carpets, etc.)Every room has a name of someone that has left a legacy and you can read about that person if you like as material is provided for you in the room.My room was quite large with a sitting area in front of a fireplace.In all fairness, I was only there for a one night stay so I did not eat any meals.There is such a quirkiness about this hotel that it is a must.Take time to climb all the " up the down" staircases.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Attessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    89
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
121
187
113
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The Draycott Hotel is a peaceful oasis in a noisy, bustling , exciting city. We arrived late in the afternoon and were warmly welcomed and helped with our heavy luggage. This hotel is elegantly furnished without being stuffy or pretentious. We sadly missed afternoon tea, but were in time for free champagne in the delightful drawing room. Our room was beautiful, almost a suite, with a view of the gardens. Exquisite furnishings and high quality linens. Even the well appointed bathroom had a heated floor. It was like being a welcome guest in someone's lovely home. We were served a fine breakfast in their sun filled breakfast room. This was not cheap, but we felt it was worth every penny and would not hesitate to return there.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoyJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

I am not sure exactly how many times I have stayed at the Draycott, but I keep returning due to the warmth and hospitality! The staff is incredible and the location cannot be beat. Love the afternoon tea and champagne too! :-)

Room Tip: For a splurge, go for the garden view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbyghouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed at The Draycott Hotel in London in August 2011 for one night. On arriving at the hotel we were personally greeted and welcomed into the reception area and were immediately shown to our deluxe double room which was a home from home. I immediately felt relaxed and in safe hands. On arrival we were also offered a complimentary glass of champagne which i think is a lovely touch and was very well received. Next we ordered dinner which was first class, a well varied menu offering the best of british cuisine. It was cooked to perfection and was beautifully presented. For pudding i fancied something with chocolate in. However, the cake of the day was fruit cake so i opted for that with a side of strawberries. To my delight and great suprise the gentleman bringing us our food brought me a chocolate cup cake that they had got in especially - very impressive and shows this hotel really go the extra mile to look after their guests.

My only criticism if any was the amount of scaffolding outside the window which meant we couldn't really look out over the beautiful garden. There was also a smell of fresh paint in the hallway into the room and the bathroom was a bit dated. Nonetheless a 5* stay that I would recommend to anyone and hope to visit again next time I am in that part of London.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

It's in a fabulous location -- on a very quiet street one block away form a very busy/fun area (Sloane Square), including tube. (This is a residential area, which we prefer to stay in.) Our room was huge, which shocked both my husband and I. The decor of the hotel (including our room) is sort of home-style and is a bit worn in places but we quickly overlooked that since the room was huge, location amazing, super clean and had an extremely clean, good-sized bathroom. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant. The breakfast was good, so was tea and the evening snack. We loved it and were happy to come home to it every day. It's not cheap but for expensive London this place is a steal. I would give it 5-stars except I have to leave something for The Oriental in Bangkok!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCR-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Our family of five stayed at the Draycott Hotel, a beautiful hotel in a row of Victorian townhouses, just a block from Sloane Square and Kings Road, but on a very quiet side street. Its lovely, traditional English decor and our huge suite of rooms, along with a terrific breakfast, champagne reception in the drawing room in the late afternoons, the lovely garden and an extremely helpful staff made our stay a true delight. The concierge found two fabulous restaurants for us, at the last minute, both nights. We would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: The family suite was enormous. Kitchen with washer/dryer, and two huge bathrooms and another half b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I.S.H.Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, Devon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

Having experienced a very stressful couple of days beforehand, I immediately felt relaxed and calm the minute I stepped through the doors of the Draycott. The room we stayed in was the Olivier with its huge and gloriously comfy bed and a lovely deep and wide bath or a powerful shower if you prefer.
I have yet to come across a more impeccably discreet service from hotel staff such as the Draycott - it is unmatched anywhere else that I have stayed. This is what really sets this hotel apart. Nothing is too much trouble - all staff are superb.
Simply stylish, the Draycott is the epitome of luxury whilst retaining a homely feel. With its stylish antique décor, it is situated in a peaceful location which is convenient for most visitor's needs, shopping, restaurants, bars and transport options.
Do I love the Draycott? Without question, it is simply the best home from home that you can find in London, the UK and probably the world!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerri68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#101 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#12 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#7 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#35 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Draycott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Draycott Hotel

Property: Draycott Hotel
Address: 26 Cadogan Gardens, London SW3 2RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Romantic Hotel in London
#38 Family Hotel in London
#57 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Draycott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Town-House Hotel situated in Knightsbridge, around the corner from Sloane Square & tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Draycott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Draycott Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing