We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classy hotel with quiet, comfortable rooms”
Review of The Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #348 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as it was convenient for the Royal Albert Hall. Is was good value for a London hotel, quiet comfortable and safe. Didn't have the breakfast but was pleased that soft drinks, tea and coffee were freely available. Would definitely consider staying again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

Staff was lovely as was room but with some difficulties. Boiler was out one day so cold showers. Shower wand was not tight so water shot up to ceiling (I tightened). The exhaust fan in bath did not work. Bed was the most uncomfortable. Too soft in parts of it. This was not my idea of how a boutique hotel should be for the price. Needs some repair.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

My wife and I stayed on our most recent trip to London. We've visited London several times over the past couple years and this was, by far, the best hotel experience we've had.

The staff is incredibly warm and accommodating and while the hotel is smaller than others, it offers every amenity you could need.

Don't skip the afternoon tea service with fresh scones! You can enjoy afternoon tea in the main lobby, or they bring it to your room. It's a wonderful touch and we worked the timing of the hotel's afternoon tea into our schedule the last few days.

The location is great, less than 5-minutes from Harrods, Hyde Park and the Underground.

We'll definitely be back next time we're in London.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Stayed for two nights in March and had a great experience. Staff extremely efficient and friendly and service exceptional!! The position of this hotel is fab ( just around the corner from Harrods) really classy hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ettalumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Our first stay. Everything superb. A new favorite certainly. Location excellent, Underground 2 minutes walk .
Very friendly reception and welcome. Afternoon tea included and brought promptly to our room very well presented.
All soft drinks included.
Freshly prepared and appetizing breakfast was served in our room.
All for a good rate too.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HanaShS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Our first stay. Everything superb. A new favourite certainly. Location excellent, Harrods & Kensington attractions very close, Underground 5-10 minutes walk on Piccadilly line which then connects easily to London network.
Very friendly reception and welcome. Afternoon tea included and brought promptly to our room very well presented. Top up whenever too.
All soft drinks included. An unusual but lovely touch.
Honesty bar included a good champagne, chilled and sensible price.
Then in the morning an outstanding, freshly prepared and appetising breakfast was served on time in our room.
All for a good rate too.
We will return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 646GeoffS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Although the room was a touch on the small side, for one night it wasn't a problem. It was clean and tidy and had everything to hand including a fully equipped bathroom with dressing gowns and slippers. The staff were very friendly and helpful and with free complimentary drinks it was everything we needed. A great boutique hotel in a great location!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TinaW1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#41 of 1,077 in London
783 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#301 of 1,077 in London
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#358 of 1,077 in London
415 reviews
South Kensington
The Rembrandt
The Rembrandt
#222 of 1,077 in London
2,769 reviews
Knightsbridge
Roof Garden Rooms
Roof Garden Rooms
#660 of 1,077 in London
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Hotel

Address: 33 Beaufort Gardens | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in London
#126 Business Hotel in London
#220 Family Hotel in London
#245 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $260 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beaufort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This friendly, attractive boutique hotel enjoys a peaceful location in a tree-lined cul-de-sac just a few minutes walk from the famous department store Harrods and Hyde Park. Direct link from Heathrow airport. All 29 bedrooms have air-conditioning and have been thoughtfully furnished. Wifi complimentary, and 24 hours soft drinks available free of charge together with afternoon cream tea with home baked scones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel London
Beaufort London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing