We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
488
198
48
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
198
48
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knightsbridge tube station complimentary cream tea boutique hotel afternoon tea junior suite quiet street small hotel sitting room perfect location reception area large bathroom spent nights enjoyed my stay hyde park comfy bed harrods lounge
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 787 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Staff was lovely as was room but with some difficulties. Boiler was out one day so cold showers. Shower wand was not tight so water shot up to ceiling (I tightened). The exhaust fan in bath did not work. Bed was the most uncomfortable. Too soft in parts of it. This was not my idea of how a boutique hotel should be for the price. Needs some repair.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

My wife and I stayed on our most recent trip to London. We've visited London several times over the past couple years and this was, by far, the best hotel experience we've had.

The staff is incredibly warm and accommodating and while the hotel is smaller than others, it offers every amenity you could need.

Don't skip the afternoon tea service with fresh scones! You can enjoy afternoon tea in the main lobby, or they bring it to your room. It's a wonderful touch and we worked the timing of the hotel's afternoon tea into our schedule the last few days.

The location is great, less than 5-minutes from Harrods, Hyde Park and the Underground.

We'll definitely be back next time we're in London.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Stayed for two nights in March and had a great experience. Staff extremely efficient and friendly and service exceptional!! The position of this hotel is fab ( just around the corner from Harrods) really classy hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ettalumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Our first stay. Everything superb. A new favorite certainly. Location excellent, Underground 2 minutes walk .
Very friendly reception and welcome. Afternoon tea included and brought promptly to our room very well presented.
All soft drinks included.
Freshly prepared and appetizing breakfast was served in our room.
All for a good rate too.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HanaShS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Our first stay. Everything superb. A new favourite certainly. Location excellent, Harrods & Kensington attractions very close, Underground 5-10 minutes walk on Piccadilly line which then connects easily to London network.
Very friendly reception and welcome. Afternoon tea included and brought promptly to our room very well presented. Top up whenever too.
All soft drinks included. An unusual but lovely touch.
Honesty bar included a good champagne, chilled and sensible price.
Then in the morning an outstanding, freshly prepared and appetising breakfast was served on time in our room.
All for a good rate too.
We will return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 646GeoffS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews