We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid room No. 1 and 2 !”
Review of The Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #342 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Yes, nice location. Yes, nice service. But avoid the rooms No. 1 and 2 : they are located in the basement and have limited light coming in. On top you live behind security bars. It feels not very welcoming. A change of the room was not possible because they were booked out. Soft drinks are for free.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wolfgang811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Manager at The Beaufort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Mr Wolfgang811,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and you were happy with the service we provided, however the bedroom that we allocated for you wasn’t to your liking, and I would like to speak to you personally about your experience.
Please can you reach out to me directly on 0207 584 5252.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.


Izabella Cousens
The Beaufort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at Beaufort hotel. The staff were fantastic, friendly, great service. On the day of my arrival it was nearly at the end of the scones and tea time by the time I checked into my room, literally 5 min left and I rang down and asked if I could still get it. They said no problem and brought it up promptly. It was so tasty I was in heaven. I was there over my birthday and they left a small gift and a flower in my room. It was a very nice gesture. The room size was typical London small and clean but sufficient for my needs and the time I was spending in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lakies04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Excellent location in London, near the extravagant shopping, yet economical eateries and conveniently located near transportation options. The hotel staff were helpful and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone traveling to England!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libbyluvslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as it was convenient for the Royal Albert Hall. Is was good value for a London hotel, quiet comfortable and safe. Didn't have the breakfast but was pleased that soft drinks, tea and coffee were freely available. Would definitely consider staying again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Staff was lovely as was room but with some difficulties. Boiler was out one day so cold showers. Shower wand was not tight so water shot up to ceiling (I tightened). The exhaust fan in bath did not work. Bed was the most uncomfortable. Too soft in parts of it. This was not my idea of how a boutique hotel should be for the price. Needs some repair.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

My wife and I stayed on our most recent trip to London. We've visited London several times over the past couple years and this was, by far, the best hotel experience we've had.

The staff is incredibly warm and accommodating and while the hotel is smaller than others, it offers every amenity you could need.

Don't skip the afternoon tea service with fresh scones! You can enjoy afternoon tea in the main lobby, or they bring it to your room. It's a wonderful touch and we worked the timing of the hotel's afternoon tea into our schedule the last few days.

The location is great, less than 5-minutes from Harrods, Hyde Park and the Underground.

We'll definitely be back next time we're in London.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Stayed for two nights in March and had a great experience. Staff extremely efficient and friendly and service exceptional!! The position of this hotel is fab ( just around the corner from Harrods) really classy hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ettalumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#40 of 1,077 in London
781 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#301 of 1,077 in London
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#365 of 1,077 in London
415 reviews
South Kensington
The Rembrandt
The Rembrandt
#225 of 1,077 in London
2,765 reviews
Knightsbridge
Roof Garden Rooms
Roof Garden Rooms
#666 of 1,077 in London
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Hotel

Address: 33 Beaufort Gardens | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in London
#126 Business Hotel in London
#220 Family Hotel in London
#241 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $264 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beaufort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This friendly, attractive boutique hotel enjoys a peaceful location in a tree-lined cul-de-sac just a few minutes walk from the famous department store Harrods and Hyde Park. Direct link from Heathrow airport. All 29 bedrooms have air-conditioning and have been thoughtfully furnished. Wifi complimentary, and 24 hours soft drinks available free of charge together with afternoon cream tea with home baked scones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel London
Beaufort London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing