We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and comfortable”
Review of The Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #349 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The hotel is close to metro stations. The room was rellay big with a huge comfortable bed, actually one of the most spacious what i ever esperienced in Europe. We had some problems during check in ( i booked two rooms but the hotel noticed just one), but the staff was really helpful and solved the problem in few minutes. The free good quality coffee and free soft drinks are also not usual and very nice. The only problem that it was quite noisy. Even from outside and from inside too.. i mean i could clearly hear what happens in the room next to me and in the corridor.
I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I had a room in the souterrain, maybe rooms in higher floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank azerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Very nice staff and amenities
Complimentary coffee tea biscotti 24/7 is over the top,
Could not be better for a Senior insomniac
Man restaurants and breakfast places around,
A tiny walk to Harrods and 3 major Museums
Hyde Park a short walk, on average 2-8 minutes
Even the Knightsbridge post office 3 minutes
Beaufort is a quiet location, just lovely

Room Tip: Non souterain room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank byltemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Once again a very good stay. If possible I'll choose to book here again and I cant give a better rating. Room service of some beers took 20 minutes and that was a bit long and it would be good if every level was markt with for an example "floor 3". A bit confusing which floor you are at. But as I said earlier: a favourite for mee.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hans A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very well located. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The cream tea is superb, they still serve it for free. The honesty Bar is very reasonably priced. Rooms are comfortable and very well appointed and very clean.

Stayed: April 2017
3  Thank Rosy1966_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I am a very frequent traveler. Went for a break to London and stayed at Beaufort for 6 nights for GBP 200/night. on our 4th day spilled nail color on the corner of carpet and one panel of the curtain which we got it cleaned by cleaners with permission of the hotel. the stain was very light after cleaning and the cleaner said if you clean it after 2 days again it will disappear. We paid GBP 50 to cleaners. and checked with curtain cleaners they said they would clean it for GBP 40. BUT WE WERE CHARGED GBP 1250 by the hotel saying we have damaged their room. There were bigger and dirtier stains in the room carpet, floor, and bathroom tiles were broken. We have taken pictures.

The manager Izabella Cousens was extremely rude, refused to give us breakdown of GBP 1250. they want to refurbish the whole room with our money. We requested her to come and see with us how invisible the stain is now she said i have seen pictures. and will charge you the same as owner has decided to deduct this amount. This is pure Robbery by hotel!! Not fair at all. Ruined our break. Total harassment.

We decided to go to London as its our favorite city and people are very friendly and service oriented. Beaufort Hotel is the worst experience of our lives and does not reflect the true spirit of London.

We have filed a dispute against them through our Bank.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank asmashaikh786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Public Relations Manager at The Beaufort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Mr Asmashaikh786,

We are extremely disappointed that you have decided to leave this nasty and malicious review filled with LIES and numerous distortions & fabrications of the actual events. For anyone reading this reply, we would like to provide a detailed account of what actually happened regarding the damage to the room caused by the guest.

The guest stayed at the Beaufort Hotel and unfortunately during their stay spilt bright red nail polish on the carpet and one of the curtains in the room. Instead of informing the Reception or Housekeeping staff immediately (and allowing us to tackle the stain before it caused permanent damage), the guest didn’t say anything. We were only informed the following day when the Housekeeping staff went to service the room.

At this point the stain had become embedded into the carpet and the curtain, and had become permanent. Our internal Housekeeping and Maintenance teams tried numerous times to see if there was any way to remove the stain. However, due to the time period that had passed and the extent of the damage, the stain could not be removed.

As with any carpet, once any part of it is permanently stained, a new roll has to be re-laid into the room. In addition, although only part of the curtain was damaged, it was an area that is extremely visible, and therefore a new curtain had to be purchased.

As we only use the highest quality furnishings at the Beaufort Hotel (in line with our guests expectations and requirements), the price for the replacement of the carpet and curtains was in excess of £1,500. This is the price that we were given by our usual suppliers to replace only the carpet and curtains. As a gesture of goodwill, we actually capped the guest’s total costs at £1,250! The guest was informed of the costs throughout.

The guest then requested that they be allowed to send in a professional stain removal company. We agreed – as ultimately, we want the easiest and most cost effective solution for the guest. However, even these professional stain removers were unable to remove the stain from the carpet and curtains! They had weakened the stain partially, but it was not removable, and was still clearly noticeable. This was the reason we had to proceed with the replacements.

As is the STANDARD practice within the hotel trade, we operate a policy that damage caused by a guest to the room, must be paid for by the guest. Most hotels worldwide implement this policy. We have clear printed notices about this at the Hotel Reception and inside the Rooms.

We tried to remove the stains internally, and allowed the guest to send in professionals. Only once it was clear that the stains could not be removed did we take the last resort of replacing the carpet and curtains. To call this “robbery” is SLANDER and WHOLLY UNNACCEPTABLE.

In addition, with regards the guest’s comments about our Manager being “extremely rude” - we actually have their discussions on CCTV and it is clear that the Manager was polite and respectful to the guests throughout. A quick browse of our other TripAdvisor reviews will show how friendly our Manager is and how she has won the hearts of many of our guests over the last 10 years. She is a consummate professional, and has a fantastic reputation for customer service.

We would also like to point out that this guest brought a “representative” to the hotel who then proceeded to shout abuse towards staff and had to be escorted out of the premises.

Finally, we are in the process of contacting TripAdvisor to get this malicious review removed.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The hotel is located very close to the Knightsbridge tube station, near Harrods, and also very close to the Victoria & Albert and Natural History museums. The area is generally very safe -- even for walking late at night. It is also only about 10 minutes walk from Hyde Park. I stayed for two nights, on the second floor. The room was small, but comfortable and clean, bathroom had all the amenities, and it was actually larger than bathrooms in most UK hotels. The staff was very friendly and professional. Overall, one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in, I would definitively recommend it, and look forward to staying there during one of my next visits to London.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksandar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Beaufort for 2 nights . We were very impressed with the location and the reception staff very friendly. We had a ground floor room . Small but perfect . Very clean , massive bed and lovely bathroom . No tea /coffee facilities but you can get a cup 24hrs a day either by making one in the downstaires lounge or phoning room service. It is complimentary as well as soft drinks. There is a bar at reception . Good range of drinks and not too pricey. Also complimentary cream tea every afternoon was delicious. No full English breakfast which was a shame and the continental breakfast was a little too pricey for us so we ate out. All in all we had a great couple of days . We will definitely return to the Beaufort. Thank you to all the staff you do a great job.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank crimleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#40 of 1,077 in London
783 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#302 of 1,077 in London
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#346 of 1,077 in London
416 reviews
South Kensington
The Rembrandt
The Rembrandt
#227 of 1,077 in London
2,769 reviews
Knightsbridge
Roof Garden Rooms
Roof Garden Rooms
#665 of 1,077 in London
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Hotel

Address: 33 Beaufort Gardens | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in London
#126 Business Hotel in London
#220 Family Hotel in London
#245 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $254 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beaufort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This friendly, attractive boutique hotel enjoys a peaceful location in a tree-lined cul-de-sac just a few minutes walk from the famous department store Harrods and Hyde Park. Direct link from Heathrow airport. All 29 bedrooms have air-conditioning and have been thoughtfully furnished. Wifi complimentary, and 24 hours soft drinks available free of charge together with afternoon cream tea with home baked scones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel London
Beaufort London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing