We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #25 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed at this four seasons hotel during the Summer of 2011 during the riots in London. However, I did not mind it. We stayed In a room with 2 bedrooms, a living room, 2 bathrooms and a common space with a dinner table. This hotel was so accommodating, it is ridiculous as to how anybody can not be fond of it. The mini bar is very exciting and always replenished, the spa treatments are fabulous and the room service is impeccable regardless of the dish. Great hotel and great service

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pshaq47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons to attend a party that was also held at the hotel. The rooms were not huge, but we stayed at a little 'boutique' hotel the night before where we were climbing on top of each other to get around the room. When we walked into the room at the Four Seasons it was a huge sigh of happiness. The concierge recommended a place to get my hair done (Michael John....ask for Kara) for the party and they did a phenomenal job. Not cheap, but nothing is in London. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning before our flight and it was quick and excellent. Definitely would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTFamilyCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

after staying in many well known 5 star hotels in london and having not such a great time,we decided to look at the trip advisors rating of hotels in london and read some of the reviews. we opted for the four seasons .from our arival to departure the service from ALL the staff was superb. the amertto bar and food areas were simply amazing we also had some beauty treatmants which were fantastic in a spa with views that were jaw dropping .a great hotel will defo go again thanks to all the team there mr mrs g thomas

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazza2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Beautiful hotel, very nicely decorated. Rooms are small, but so are they all in London...But I have to say, my room looked very nice!
I'd love the F&B concept: you can have dinner wherever you want and where you feel most at ease. Being a single traveller, dining in a formal restaurant is not always what I need, so I love the fact that one can eat in the lounge, bar, restaurant, ...and there is the similar choice of dishes (in most of the hotels, certain menu only apply to that area...).
What didn't I like? Well.... that one has to pay extra to use the steam bath, sauna,... I mean, the prices of the rooms are (very) high, this should be considered a service...
Staff is super!!! "Real" smiles, instead of the "fake" smiles.... Loved it! So congrats on HR or whoever trains the staff!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCLGRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Perfect location, beautiful rooms with large bathrooms. Plenty of space to get ready for a night out. Great view of the London Eye and close to amazing nightlife. Its also close enough to all the sites and shopping to get out and walk around. The bar downstairs is beautiful and they have a great martini list! Perfect to start the night off or end with a nightcap

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihrtfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

New and very expensive hotel, well situated ( but NOT on Park Lane) with only some of the front rooms with park view, Too expensive for the room size, which by no means corresponds to a 5 star hotel. Maybe the suites are excellent, but approx. 500 euros for a BB (including taxes) double room, certainly does not give you the size you are expecting.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dpapadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsLondon, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Mr. Papadi,

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane for your recent London visit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

While we are delighted you found the sleep quality, cleanliness and service from the team to be particularly pleasing, I was most concerned to hear of your disappointment with the size of your room, your room rate and the location of the hotel.

You are quite accurate about our location, our hotel is located on Hamilton Place, which is a quiet street off Park Lane. When we re-opened we were able to re-name our hotel Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane enabling our sister hotel to identify itself clearly as Four Seasons Hotel at Canary Wharf, I am sorry if this misled you as to our location in any way. Our room sizes do vary, as do our rates, which vary seasonally, clearly we failed to meet your expectations in terms of value and for this we sincerely apologise.

I would be delighted to speak with you personally should there be anything I can help with, or if I can assist with making any future reservations.

Sincerely,

Annabel Shaw
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I love all Four Seasons Hotels. They are all wonderful in their own way. My favorite one is always the most recently visited. I just returned from a weekend at The FSL@PL and I can sum it up in one word...WOW!

The hotel is beautiful. The service superb. The rooftop spa with it's sensational views of London is unbelievable. It is just a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4seasons50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
2,819 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,072 in London
3,253 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#37 of 1,072 in London
3,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#16 of 1,072 in London
2,548 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#6 of 1,072 in London
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#14 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
#25 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $814 - $4,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an eclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefiting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing