We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay - Hyde park and Nobu Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan London
Ranked #58 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice stay - Hyde park and Nobu Restaurant”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We really enjoyed our short stay at Metropolitan. If you are a runner - it is great as Hyde park is just across the road. NObu restaurant is also a highlight. We had some seriously delicious food there. The room was nice, spacious with fast wi- fi. The stuff really friendly. I'd definitely recommend it

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srubka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Resident Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you very much indeed for your terrific feedback about the hotel, our Hyde Park location and our staff. I am delighted that you enjoyed both your stay and Nobu so much. Thank you also for your recommendation.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan in the near future. Please let me know when you are planning a return as I will be delighted to handle your booking personally.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    212
    53
    24
    26
See reviews for
139
402
70
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I won a 2 free night stay in this hotel, all expenses paid! It was really lovely apart from you don't get a kettle with tea & coffee. £2.25 for 2 tea-bags is extremely expensive. The room was amazing, loved having a balcony with a view of Hyde Park Corner. Breakfasts in The White Room were delicious. Hotel staff were really helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntiefruitcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Resident Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Many thanks for your lovely comments about your recent stay at the Metropolitan and congratulations on your win. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that the team was helpful and that you liked your room and balcony. I am also very pleased indeed to hear how much you liked your breakfast.

We also offer complimentary tea trays on request, as well Nespresso machines in our suites, so next time you visit us please let me know and I will arrange this for you.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Absolutely perfect: the location, the hotel and the staff. The concierge helped us find a restaurant at 11.15 pm! I would really recommend it

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Resident Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Many thanks for your terrific feedback about the hotel, our location and our team. I am delighted that our Concierge Team went the extra mile for you and we very much appreciate your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan soon.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights on business trip. Room overlooked construction on adjacent building and a glimpse of London Eye, but was away from street so was very quiet. Hallways were also quiet - the maids don't go rapping on doors early, or attempt to vacuum you out of the room like major chain hotels. Good bed, work space at desk, bathroom had good lighting and shelf space. Only complaints were hair dryer cord was too short to use in front of mirror unless seated at desk, and service was erratic. Hotel does not offer hospitality tea/coffee tray so had to order a kettle and cups + tea. Maids left kettle and on varied days, dirty cups, then left tea bags, then took away coffee, left no tea, erratic. Newspaper delivery was also erratic - some days it was in bag over door handle and sometimes not Otherwise, well equipped room. The concierge team was fantastic - lots of good info about neighborhood and assistance finding/printing out maps of obscure streets across London. A quick walk to Green Park station, righ across from Hyde Park near serpetine pond, and aso up to Oxford Street to major shopping at Marks & Spencer, Selfridges, etc. Dining options nearby include Shepherd's Market - a good thing since an extra fried egg in my breakfast sandwich cost 8 pounds = $13.00 in Mayfair.

Room Tip: get a room away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highlandbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Resident Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Many thanks for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that the room was to your liking and that you were not disturbed throughout your stay with us. I am also very pleased indeed that the Concierge team found the information that you needed and that you liked our central location.

It is disappointing to hear that some elements of your stay were erratic and if you would like to discuss this further with me I am at your disposal. We do offer complimentary tea trays on requests, as well as having Nespresso machines in our suites, so for any future stays we would be delighted to arrange this for you.

Please let me know when you are planning a return London visit. I would be delighted to look after your booking personally.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel - fantastic in every way from the location, staff room and the food!!!
Nobu is a must if you are staying here! gorgeous food!!!

location is great and London is such a wonderful city!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Front Office Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you very much indeed for your tremendous feedback about your stay. I am very pleased indeed to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found your room and our staff so good.

Nobu remains an enduring phenomenon in London and I am delighted that you enjoyed it so much. Many of our regular guests also comment on how great the food still is some 15 years after the restaurant first opened.

Please let me know when you are due to return as I would very much like to welcome you back and take care of your booking personally.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

his was our second visit to The Metropolitan London. The rooms are nice. The staff is helpful. The location is convenient for theater, the sights and shopping. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: The City room is a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deereJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Front Office Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Many thanks for your comments about our helpful staff, our rooms and our central location to many of London’s major attractions. Please let me know when you are planning a return visit as I would be delighted to welcome you back for a third stay with us.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Booked last minute and stayed on a Friday night. Delightful greeting from enthusiastic staff. Room was spacious and well equipped with partial Hyde Park view. Concierge was able to get us a table at Nobu though it was very busy. Met Bar staff courteous and friendly though was disappointed that the bar wasn't a little busier. Would recommend.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CathC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Front Office Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments about our staff and our rooms, especially our Concierge Team. I am very pleased to hear that we managed to get you a table in Nobu and I am sure that you enjoyed its Michelin-starred offerings.

Please let me know when you are planning a return to London as I would be delighted to handle your booking personally.

Many thanks,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#37 of 1,088 in London
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
St. James's
The Stafford London
The Stafford London
#24 of 1,088 in London
1,097 reviews
St. James's
St. James's Hotel and Club
St. James's Hotel and Club
#86 of 1,088 in London
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan London

Property: COMO Metropolitan London
Address: Old Park Lane, London W1K 1LB, England (Formerly Apartments at Metropolitan by COMO, London)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in London
#45 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Family Hotel in London
#113 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan London 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan London has a serene urban aesthetic that is both contemporary and timeless in sun-soaked whites with accents of vibrant yellow. Light floods all 144 rooms and suites through floor-to-ceiling windows whilst the uncluttered design and intuitive technology create a haven of calm perfect for business or leisure travel. All rooms and suites come with: Bespoke king-size beds with mattress protectors and comforters 400-thread count Egyptian cotton sheets Complimentary high speed WiFi and hardwire internet Loewe interactive TV with extensive on-demand music and over 70 channels Discreet hospitality units, mini bars and Nespresso machines Touchscreen controls Remote controlled curtains and blinds, operated by your bedside COMO Shambhala amenities Controllable lighting Rainfall showers Floor to ceiling windows with views of Hyde Park or Mayfair Fret cut-panel bespoke artwork International multi-region plug sockets Climate control Unique yoga channel Hairdryer Safe For extended stay guests COMO Metropolitan London offers some of the best serviced apartments in Central London. Situated just off Park Lane on Hertford Street and Brick Street, our apartments deliver privacy and flexibility with the hotel's signature facilities and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Metropolitan London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel London
Metropolitan London
Metropolitan Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing