We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #62 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I spent a lot of time choosing my London hotel, so I had very high expectations of base2stay, and I wasn't disappointed. From the moment I arrived in the early morning the staff were welcoming and helpful. I was unable to check in until 2pm, but they held my luggage and gave me access to the wireless internet before I headed out again. Two staff members even helped carry my bags to the room when I returned exhausted later in the day, which was very kind and unexpected.

The room itself was perfect! It's clear that a lot of thought has gone into designing the rooms for maximum comfort and usability. The mini kitchen was wonderful and neatly hidden away in cupboard so you wouldn't even know it was there with the doors closed. It never felt like there was a kitchen in the bedroom. Since I was there for ten days I chose the standard double for a little extra room, and it was perfect. It was actually bigger than I expected, with plenty of room for luggage, and a large wardrobe for storage. It was more than enough room for one. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom was very well designed with a fabulous shower, large fluffy towels and a heated towel rail that's perfect if you're inclined to do some light hand washing while you're there. Mostly I was impressed by the little things I often find lacking in other hotels - the window that actually opened was a big bonus, as was the ability to turn off the air conditioning. There was a practically placed full-length mirror, a large, easily accessible mirror in the bathroom, and bright overhead lighting as well as multiple, well-located power sockets made for a very user-friendly room.

On top of all that, the location is fantastic. A short walk from Earl's Court with easy access to the tube and buses, plenty of restaurants and pubs, supermarkets and pretty much any kind of amenity you could need. Don't forget to ask staff about discount vouchers for nearby restaurants, they're very good value indeed. I could not have made a better choice for my London stay, I actually looked forward to getting back to the hotel at the end of the day, and it soon felt like "home". I loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sleepingruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,352
    1,023
    137
    46
    22
See reviews for
849
1,247
603
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here on the first few days of a trip and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The room was large and the space in it efficiently used and it was very quiet. The location was fantastic as it is a few blocks away from a tube station and we were able to walk to many sites as well. We really liked that it came stocked with dishes/utensils so we could grab take away from one of the many restaurants near the tube station. It was a great base for our trip. Bonus points for the free wifi and internet on the tv.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We went up for a concert at the Royal Albert Hall & needed an overnight bed. We were pleasantly surprised by the Base2stay Kensington. It was easy to find, the ambience was cool, minimalist & sophisticated. The Rooms were clean & of good size with a well equipped bathroom. We were on the back of the hotel & it was very quiet except for the constant sound of blown air heating/air conditioning (which you couldn't switch off). We had a good nigt's sleep. It was half an hour's walk from there to the Royal Albert Hall, again, not difficult to find. We will stay there again for similar jaunts!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandpaDocBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umhlanga
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

This unpretentious establishment is excellent value for money. It provides many combinations of bed set ups and grades, allowing one to choose an option to suit your needs and budget. It is conveniently situated between Earls Court and Gloucester Road underground stations and within a short walking distance to many restaurants and pubs. The room is clean and comfortable and well laid out, including a mini kitchen. With grocery shops close by, we were able to stock up on breakfast items as well as refreshments, although there is a machine in the passage which supplies milk, cereals, soup snacks etc. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, always going the extra mile,without being asked. Free wifi is an added bonus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyKZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
446 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Clean, functional, convenient, quiet. What is not to like?
Deserves its many good reviews.

Room Tip: 1 16 was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Great location near Earls Court train station plus plenty of buses. Several grocery stores, drug store, laundromat, post office all within a block or two. Straight shot to LHR on the Piccadilly Line.

Hotel employees emailed me back within hours everytime I had an inquiry. Staffed 24 hours a day (I arrived at 1AM in the rain and was warmly greeted.). Rooms are spotless, bathroom very modern, the kitchenette was perfect. My room was very small, but I expected that since I booked a single. Building safe and secure in a quiet neighborhood with every convenience nearby.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LesterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Found base2stay on Trip Advisor, great reviews from everyone, and in conversations with the staff leading up to the stay and during, they were nothing but helpful and polite. On arrival, great welcome, very knowledgeable, and were waiting on us.

Location is great in Kensington/Earls Court area of London, directly accessible via tube from Heathrow. Safe area of London, lots of places to eat, and tube nearby with easy access to the rest of the underground.

Room was clean and modern, one of the few places in London with room for 3 in a room.

Room Tip: Dont hesitate to contact the staff via email, they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#190 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,059 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#58 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing