We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say?”
Review of National Theatre

National Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$51.11*
and up
River Thames Fast Boat Experience in London
More Info
US$77.32*
and up
London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions
More Info
US$13.11*
and up
Westminster to St. Katharine's Circular Cruise in London
Ranked #83 of 1,656 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This is a theatre that everyone can enjoy, from the classics and spectacular musicals to new plays and special events for the entire family.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
london
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What can I say?”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

What can I say, BORING, large interior wasted space that's not part of the actual Theatre!

Helpful?
Thank cjsweetcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    156
    41
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

these english sure do know how to up scale this fine place what a great show and a great time

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very amusing, one of the best comedies I've seen in a while”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I was lucky enough to see James Cordon and the original cast at the Adelphi before they transferred to America. What a great show. Very slick, amusing and you are not sure if some of the jokes are intended and part of the script or ad libbed. A packed auditorium and a standing ovation

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellerDWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently world-class - how theatre should be done”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Whether it's a classic play or contemporary work, we've never been less than stimulated and thrilled by the choice of play, the direction, the acting and the production values.

The 2012 She Stoops to Conquer is / was a dream of a production. So was Henry IV Pt 1 with Michael Gambon as Falstaff. And the Revenger's Tragedy. And a fascinating contemporary play we saw four years ago. And a Gorky play I caught a few years ago...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jmaxwellb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Lovely Royal National Theatre”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Excellent accoustics and a brilliant stage. I doubt if there would be a seat in the house that doesn't have a good view.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kezza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed National Theatre also viewed

 

Been to National Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing