We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Pub with tasty Grub!”
Review of Lamb & Flag

Lamb & Flag
Ranked #22 of 1,295 Nightlife in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At 400 years, the oldest pub in Covent Garden has hardly changed over the years and is proud of its heritage. A truely traditional English pub.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Beautiful, old, historic pub in the Covent Garden area that's well worth a stop even if just for a pint and a peek at the interior rooms. The food was a cut above as well. Had the roast beef dinner and the haddock and chips...both tasty and reasonably priced (25.95 pounds total).
The exterior is a photo op as well. Definitely on my recommended list!

1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Manager at Lamb & Flag, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks Tom for a great review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Been there twice now and it's quite a happening spot on the weekends especially. Lots of people spilled out into the street in front of the pub chatting and drinking. The food is certainly not all that great, with the exception for the STICKY TOFFEE PUDDING....but if you are in Covent Garden t's worth making a pit stop here just for the sticky toffee pudding!

Thank G7176UDlaurad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Manager at Lamb & Flag, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Remembered this place from a few years ago. Had to search it out and had a couple of decent pints - Seafarers and ESB. Busy inside and out but service quick.

Thank Millennium T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Manager at Lamb & Flag, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for the 4*..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I were in London on a long layover, and we had to visit this place. The building is a grand historical pub, and we are all Charles Dickens fans and so we had to see one of the pubs he frequented. The place was very crowded, being a Friday evening, but we found room and were served drinks promptly. Great place to have a drink and take in the history!

Thank travelingbandacoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Manager at Lamb & Flag, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for a great review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Had this place earmarked as a place I wanted to visit on the trip to London. Passed by it on my last full day there. I love the setup. You just feel like you are having a pint in 17th century British pub. The floors may be original, not sure...but they are awesome. It was a gorgeous day so we stood right outside the window in the alley. Loved every minute of it. If you have trouble finding it, it is right around the corner from Steak and Co. Cheers!

Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Manager at Lamb & Flag, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks Mike for a great review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lamb & Flag also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Lamb & Flag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing