We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,341)
Filter reviews
3,341 results
Traveller rating
2,102
749
256
147
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,102
749
256
147
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leicester square perfect location covent garden junior suite national gallery west end piccadilly circus theatre land big ben regent street london eye theatre break birthday treat within easy walking distance an upgrade standard room hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 3,341 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here overnight this weekend( room 411), facing Leicester Square. 5 star! Right in the heart of theatre land. Superb customer service, very welcoming, nothing too much trouble.
Will certainly stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank taurus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear taurus2014,

Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres.
We are also delighted to know about your superb expirience with our helpful staff.

Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Daniel
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in the middle of the theater district, walking distance to the Churchill War Rooms, Big Ben, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace and loads of shops and restaurants!

The staff here make it outstanding. Zelish at the front desk treated me like royalty from the minute I walked in. The wait staff and everyone else I encountered made me feel very special and appreciated as a guest here.

My king room was spacious and had a large bathroom, with a nice view and plenty of light. I’ll definitely stay here next time I visit London!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stay215534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Stay215534,

Many thanks for writing this excellent review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by theatres, nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Churchill War Rooms, China Town, and so many other tourist places.

We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our helpful staff.

Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit.


All the best,

Daniel
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located right on Leicester Square, just a very short walk from the Leicester Square tube station. The proximity to the station and restaurants could not be easier. My room was typical of other hotels in central London - not a great amount of space but certainly enough for one person on a business trip. The room was clean and well maintained. All of the staff I encountered were very attentive and personable, especially on check in.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank scottwJ1544VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Scott W,

Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London's theatre and shopping land.

We are delighted to know about your great experience with our friendly and helpful staff as well as with the excellent location of our Hotel.

Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Daniel
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Stayed here for 7 nights on business. The location was awesome, right on Leicester Square, 5 min walk in either direction to underground, so handy to Trafalgar Square, theaters. Had the Breakfast in the Hotel every day, some days Buffet some days a la carte, wonderful. Room cleaning was fast and thorough. The staff were really great , from the desk team, concierge, wait staff all friendly. I forgot some brand new golf shoes, a week later they arrived well packaged and looking great back home, it did cost me but that is not the point, great service

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyserJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear GuyserJ,

Many thanks for writing this excellent review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places.

We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our attentive staff, our hotel in general and with our delicious Breakfast selection.

Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Daniel
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

What a great location on Leicester Square right in the middle of the theatre district. It backs onto the National Gallery and is a 2 min walk to Trafalgar Square and St Martins in the Field. It's only a short walk to Liberty, Hyde Park and Fortnam and Masons etc. From the moment we arrived the staff were so welcoming and friendly. There is a lively bar area and South American flavoured restaurant (which is used for breakfast) the waiters were engaging and added to the atmosphere. We were very surprised how big the room was and how little noise filtered in during the night. Very comfortable beds and pillows seem to be the Radisson Blu standard. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndrewTHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018


Dear AndrewTHawkins,

Many thanks for writing this excellent review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by theatres, nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places.

We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our helpful staff.

Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Daniel
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews