We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westbury Mayfair
Ranked #423 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have stayed in the Westbury many times, but have never reviewed it. We were there for four days on business and a little personal time, we asked for an upgrade ( got to try !! ), told that hotel was full but receptionist would arrange through her manager to have a bottle of wine and chocolates left in the room. Our room was a King Deluxe, beautiful room.

Concierge got us very good seats for The Woman in Black, most enjoyable show. Polo Bar very entertaining and snacks very good albeit not very reasonable. We ate out each night so cannot comment on the dining room.

Anyway, we checked out and still had not received the wine or chocolates !!

We will return again even allowing for this oversight of something that a staff member volunteered .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestbury, General Manager at The Westbury Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you loyalty as a returning guest at the Westbury Mayfair hotel. I am pleased that you are consistently happy with our services and accommodation and that our concierge was able to improve your stay by arranging theatre tickets. My apologies for the chocolate and wine oversight we will gladly provide these on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Zeljko Stasevic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

The only problem with this wonderful hotel is: do you turn left into Old Bond Street or, right into New Bond Street. I always turn right, meander up Old Bond Street, through Burlington Arcade to Piccadilly and then the Royal Acadamy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestbury, General Manager at The Westbury Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,

I am pleased that the Westbury Mayfair was your choice of stay for your visit to London, and that you enjoyed our ideal location in the heart of Mayfair. I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely yours,

Zeljko Stasevic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel is, as they say, in a fabulous position. It is comfortable and adequate, but a little tired. Our bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were a bit ancient - as was the bathroom. We had cocktails in the Polo Bar which were very good. Service initially a bit slow - but picked up. I wouldn't pay full price for this again, but I would look out for it on a discount mainly because it is almost ON Bond Street.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiggeronoverdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestbury, General Manager at The Westbury Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,

I am pleased that you and your group chose the Westbury Mayfair as your choice of stay for your visit to London. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate all feedback and will take note of your comments concerning our rooms and service, as we aim to improve where needed. I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Zeljko Stasevic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed here for one night in early February. I arrived about an hour before check-in but they still managed to find me a room. The only downside was it was a family room with an interconnecting door. However I cannot complain about this as I was early and they still found me a room.

The hotel is a traditional art deco 5* with original features. I'd guess it would date from the late 20's or 30's. I managed to get a good price with last minute. The public areas look impressive and the service from reception and doormen was good.

The room while not large, was still a good size for London with plenty of furniture, including a desk. The bed was very comfortable. I found the menu system for the TV a bit over complicated initially. The noise through the interconnecting door was minimal. The only downside was some slight ink traces on the armchairs and the lack of anything particularly remarkable about the room.

The location is very central, next to Bond Street and is superb for shopping trips. There are no tube stations nearby but a few within a short walk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ajhodges0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestbury, General Manager at The Westbury Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Guest,

I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you on such short notice, and that you were able to enjoy our ideal location; steps from bond street and minutes from Oxford Circus and Bond Street tube stations. I look forward to having you stay with us again, please book with us ahead of time and we will arrange the room of your choice.

Kind Regards,

Zeljko Stasevic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Charming staff, charming hotel, wonderful service and the breakfast is divine. I think I will make a visit to the restaurant next time I stay.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonFashionista28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestbury, General Manager at The Westbury Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear your stay with us met your all of your expectations, and more! We are wholly dedicated to our clients in ensuring that all their needs are met. We hope that you enjoyed our ideal location for shopping, city commute and endless options of cafes and restaurants. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope we have you again in the near future. Please contact us directly if you wish us to pre-book your breakfast for your next stay, which we offer our clients at a discounted £15/pp or reserve you a table at our newly opened ‘Alyn Williams at the Westbury’ restaurant. If you require any other additional arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Zeljko Stasevic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend, in a double room. The location is excellent for shopping in Bond Street, Oxford Street and Regent Street, though not for much else - the nearest tube stations are around 15 minutes walk away, and a taxi to the theatre is Shaftesbury Avenue cost me £12.

The room was small (but then most central London hotel rooms are) but nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable and the linens of high quality. The bathroom was attractive with good quality toiletries, though the bath was very small indeed! There are no in-room tea / coffee making facilities and a pot of tea from room service is charged at £5 plus service charge. The central heating was poor; at one point I assumed it was not working because the room was so cold but, on asking for it to be checked, was told "that is as good as it gets"

I did not eat breakfast at the hotel (it costs £22-26 which I think is overly expensive no matter how good it is) - there is a Pret a Manger just along the road from the hotel (turn right as you leave the hotel and it is on the right hand side of the road) where you can get tea, coffee, pastries, porridge etc at very reasonable prices.

Staff were pleasant and polite, and the public areas of the hotel are attractive.

I guess my biggest problem was that the hotel left me feeling under-whelmed - it is rated as 5 star but it is disappointing. I have stayed in other 5 star hotels in London like Claridges and the Connaught, and they are in a different league.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestbury, General Manager at The Westbury Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westbury Mayfair Hotel, we appreciate your business as well as your consideration for writing a review as we welcome all feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location, for as you said it is ideal for shopping, dining, and commuting to the rest of London. We do apologise however, that you had issues with the in-room heating and we will look into it straight away to ensure that this is immediately fixed. We take our customer service very seriously, and we are sorry to hear that although you found our staff pleasant and polite that you were under-welcomed. We will look into all mentioned issues you have encountered on your trip, and we ensure that these will be resolved. If you wish to pre-book your breakfast on your next stay, we offer our clients the option of pre-booking their breakfast directly through us online or by phone at an attractive price of £15/pp. Moreover, although we do not offer in-room coffee/tea facilities, these are available upon request from room service, which are replenished daily. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Zeljko Stasevic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The location is amazing - in the centre of London - with spectacular shops and galleries and fast access to Oxford St and Picadilly circus. We booked it through secret hotels on lastminute - so didn't pay the rather high rate it is normally! The downside is the price of any extras. You expect the joke mini-bar prices but £25 for a cooked breakfast? (there is no buffet).

Room (deluxe double) was excellent - but don't expect larger rooms due to their price. Nice bathroom (small bath). Staff are friendly but not particularly helpful.

Room Tip: photos on their site show realistic rooms. Higher floors get some views of London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestbury, General Manager at The Westbury Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Westbury Mayfair for your visit to London. We are glad that you took advantage of our ideal location for your shopping and transport to all of London. We do apologise you felt that certain of our services were overpriced however, breakfast charged at £25pp is the competitive rate for our local area. We do however offer our clients the option of pre-booking their breakfast through us online or by phone, where we offer our full English breakfast at a discounted priced of £15/pp. We take pride in our fine customer service, and glad you had the chance to experience this first hand.
Thank you and we hope to accommodate you again on your next London visit.

Kind Regards,

Zeljko Stasevic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#226 of 1,077 in London
4,849 reviews
Mayfair
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
#511 of 1,077 in London
2,523 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
No. 5 Maddox Street
No. 5 Maddox Street
#324 of 1,077 in London
179 reviews
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#403 of 1,077 in London
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbury Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbury Mayfair

Address: Bond Street Mayfair 37 Conduit Street, London W1S 2YF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#291 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $358 - $1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westbury Mayfair 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westbury Mayfair is a five star hotel located on Bond street, in the heart of Mayfair - home to the top fashion houses and London’s most exclusive bars and restaurants. Oxford Circus and Bond Street tube stations are minutes walking distance, which provides for convenient commute to the rest of London. Our hotel boasts of 249 luxury rooms and suites, event and private dining areas, our trendy Polo Bar, intimate Tsukiji sushi restaurant, and the newly opened and highly anticipated restaurant Alyn Williams at the Westbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westbury Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbury Mayfair Hotel London
Westbury Mayfair London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing