We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K West Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$130
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$223
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$286
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,331)
Filter reviews
3,331 results
Traveller rating
1,386
1,153
441
203
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,386
1,153
441
203
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestfield shopping centresnow roomshepherds bushsteam roomcentral linecontinental breakfastexecutive roomhuge bedbirthday treatnotting hilltube stationafternoon teafull englishcentral londonolympiasofarobe
Filter
Updating list...
2,418 - 2,423 of 3,331 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

had a few days to relax before heading to points east so...london was a lovely weekend layover.never stayed here before,so it was a great surprise to actually stay somewhere that lived up to the website hype...spacious rooms,nice layout,great english breakfast,friendly service and...THE SPA!!! THE CHILL AREA WAS WORTH THE PRICE OF ADMISSION ALONE!! there are no words for the stress that will leave your being in this place! the management staff are helpful for any special needs,request or problems[slow 'free' internet] and add to this: the huge westfield mall and the central line tube only blocks away will get you to all the tourist spots fairly quickly...good restaurants and pubs in walking distance...ahhh...i need to go back...soon...!KD

Room Tip: ask for a quiet garden view room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_West_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for such a lovely review. It’s great to hear that our hotel lived up to your high expectations and I’m pleased to hear that many elements of your stay impressed you. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I've been staying at the K West for about 6-7 years now, and it's always improving. Ever since the Westfield shopping center opened down the road it has become one of the most convenient places to stay in London. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Only major downside is the slow wi-fi. Be sure to ask for a room close to the elevators too, because the corridors are quite long.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevators. Mobile phone service can be spotty on the subterranean floors.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_West_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear that you find our hotel conveniently located and the room accommodating. We are consciously and continuously trying to think of new ways we can improve as a hotel and I am pleased to hear that you believe we are doing a good job in doing so. I’m sorry to hear that you found our WIFI a little slow and the corridors quite long, next time you visit please request room closer to the elevators and our staff will be more than happy to allocate you one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I've stayed over at the K West numerous times now, and have loved every stay. Infact since the hotel opened and was all red and blue!! Much easier on the eye now!
Bar always busy, good cocktails and DJ till 1am... I think it was 1 anyway, like I said cocktails!
There are some really good quiter areas just passed reception. One where we broke out of the bar area and had a mini " after " party stay before last!! lovely velvet purple colour scheme in those areas and 4 pc's to use.
Hotel is so easy to get to if arriving by tube and car alike, 5 mins from Shepherd's bush station.
I love the spa, have used both the wet spa and had treatments there, staff down there are fabulous.
I've stayed in Deluxe and Exec rooms, both great size, the exec gives you the seating area. Having tea and coffee in the room, hairdryer and iron and board, just make you realise that someone has thought about what you actually need from a hotel room. Plus half decent black out curtains!!
The only tip I would give anyone on the room, is the shower. I dont know why, but I forgot every time its the middle knob on the wall that you turn! great shower when you've called the engineer to come and help you work it out!!
We ate out at the Jam Tree this stay which came highly recommended and it was one of the best meals I've eaten out for some time. Its just a 5-10 min walk.
Had a great stay once again!

Room Tip: go for deluxe and above
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_West_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for such a lovely review. It’s great to hear that you have enjoyed every single stay with us, its feedback like this that really makes our jobs worth while! I’m pleased to hear that you were lucky enough to try out our newly refurbished spa facilities and treatments with our fabulous spa team; I will forward your kind comments on to them. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This hotel is in Shepherd's Bush and one tube station from the BBC's TV Centre at White City, which accounts for the occasional sightings of bands and musos on their way to the studios. K West has a decent bar area right next to reception which is noisy and convivial and no place for confidential discussions if you're in media or sports business, with a restaurant one floor up that serves new Brit food and does a good job of it. The rooms are larger than normal for a London hotel [which means smaller than anywhere else in the known world] and the bathroom is included. Not much else is. By the time you add up a room charge of £149 and VAT of £30, plus Internet connection fee per day of £15 plus breakfast at £14, plus automatic service charge of 15% (in addition to any tips you might give) you realize that you could have stayed closer to the center of London for the same cost. I had the misfortune to be given a room on the first floor, which turned out to be subterranean - reception is on 3rd floor which is actually ground level. The so-called spa is also down in the dungeons and an attempt has been made to turn the whole environment into Happyland by placing coloured LED strip lights in zones to entice you to your room. It doesn't help. Narrow, endless corridors with regular firedoors that make dragging suitcases through them more difficult than necessary, and when finally you reach your door there's a fifty percent chance that the roomkey has lost its animal magnetism. No problem, you just walk the 150 meters back to the elevator, wait, go to 3rd floor where cheerful staff couldn't care less, return to damp dungeon, walk 150 meters and repeat until murderous. The bathroom has plumbing like a submarine - because the drains and pipes are so far below street level, every time you turn on a faucet, a sump pump starts up to clear the water above ground. It doesn't matter if you're just washing your hands, brushing your teeth, using the toilet or having a shower, big hydraulic pumps will make the floor shake and the walls of the bathroom throb as if you're submerging. However, if you like Shepherd's Bush - and there's lots to like - the K West Hotel is a good place for a base. The Shepherd's Bush tube station is a five minute walk and there's a huge new Westfield centre alongside the station, with a wide range of restaurants forming a walk the gauntlet experience as you go past. The weather was abnormal while I was there - bright sun and blue skies, so pasty-coloured British arms and legs emerged from grungy clothes and were exposed to the rays in every park, bench and chair around, while cyclists flashed through red lights to show their contempt for cars and pedestrians. Night life, good pubs, fast food, fine restaurants, stores, coffee shops from Middle East as well as Paris and Milan - all the life of a great city is going on not far from the K West Hotel, so the best thing is to spend as much time outside the hotel as possible and only return there to pay the bill.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on 1st or 2nd floor and try to get one that is less than 50 meters from the elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_West_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for the review of your stay at our hotel and the local area. I understand that overall you were unhappy with some elements of your stay, so please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations. However, we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent one night at the hotel in March 2012. We stayed in an executive room and were pleased with the size of the room - if you were staying for more than one night there was ample storage space available for clothes and an iron and ironing board were available. A safe, hair dryer and kettle were also available which were really handy.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Shepherds Bush tube station and very close to the large Westfield shopping centre which was really handy, particularly for a location to eat the night that we stayed.

The outside of the hotel looked far more impressive at night - we arrived earlier in the day and had wondered if the price we'd paid for the room was really worth it based on the exterior! However the interior of the hotel put any concerns to rest.

We didn't eat at the hotel but prices seemed reasonable for room service at around £10 for a pizza.

Unfortunately we didn't get time to use the spa or have any treatments but they seemed appropriately priced.

The only things that we felt seemed a little extortionate were the cost of the wifi (a lot of hotels offer this for free now so were surprised this was being charged for) and to rent a movie was nearly £10.

I would definitely stay here again, particularly if I were going to a gig at the nearby venue or on a shopping weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frickandfrack15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_West_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review we do appreciate all feedback from our guests. It’s great to hear that the room was to your taste and well equipped to your needs. We are indeed very close to both the tube station and the Westfield’s shopping centre and one of our main selling points would be our prime location. I’m sorry if you felt the Wi-Fi was a little pricey, perhaps next time you visit you may make use of our free internet at the terminals located on the ground floor. It’s great to know that you would definitely stay here again, perhaps next time you could try out our lovely spa or our recently updated menu both which are popular with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews