We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice surprise!”
Review of The Byron Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Byron Hotel
Ranked #530 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 28 February 2012

First time stayer on business. Very nice experience. Hotel is clean and well furnished. I had a compact double room en suite that was ideal for my needs. Free daily wifi for the first hour. Nominal charge if needed for longer. Very competitively prices for Market it is looking to attract. definitely would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1879fulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear 1879fulham

Thank you for reviewing the Byron Hotel.

I am happy to see from your review that we have exceeded your expectations. Byron Hotel is ideally situated for your visit to London, be it business or pleasure. All our rooms are professionally designed to provide modern standards of comfort yet at affordable prices.

Thank you again and I sincerely hope to welcome you back at the Byron.

Kind Regards,
Carmen Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

Good value in London with a good size room. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Our double bed was unusual though, 2 singles pushed together with 2 single. The decor isn't modern but the room was well maintained. Excellent location with a 5 minute walk to Bayswater and Queens way tube. We'll definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernLassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear SouthernLassy,

Thank you so much for the great review....I can assure you that it is appreciated by us all and your fellow Trip Advisors.

I am happy to read that you were happy with your stay at the Byron hotel. Our house keeping staff does their best to keep the rooms very clean and our rooms are designed by professional interior designers to maximise room space and make it as comfortable as possible.

Now I hope it won’t be too long before we welcome you back at the Byron Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Carmen Gomez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My daughter and I had a trip to London and found this hotel very convenient - 10 minutes walk from Paddington, and 2 minutes from Queensway tube - as well as having comfortable beds. The twin bedded room was clean, the bathroom fine, and the shower serviceable. The TV worked ok, and we slept soundly, not a lot of noise either from traffic or other residents. Excellent value for money, we'd definitely come again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IgorStrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear IgorStrav,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Byron Hotel following your recent stay.

I am pleased to hear that you like the hotel décor and our convenient location. Byron is located in the heart of London yet it is situated in a quite suburban setting which makes it ideal for your visit to London. All our rooms are designed to provide modern standards of comfort at affordable prices.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to The Byron Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carmen Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The Byron hotel is very good located, near Queensway tube station and minutes from Bayswater tube station.
The staff is very friendly and they make you feel welcome.
The room was comfortabel and clean, bathroom ok.
The only negative thing was the heating...it didn't work very well.

Breakfast-time was well organized.The food was tasty and extensive.

We will recommend this hotel to our friends !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Dalinter,

Thank you very much for your positive review on The Byron Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and the service provided by our friendly staff. Most of our guests appreciate the convenient location of our hotel and our professional staff. I am sorry to hear about the heating problem you faced during your stay with us. Please be assured, we have already looked into this.
I once again apologise for any inconvenience and look forward to welcome you back at the Byron hotel.

Kind Regards,
Carmen Gomez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We travel often due to our work. And we do not like the 4 and 5 stars hotels as they are "too cold" from a human perspective. We have visited several hotels in London and the Byron hotel offers both a lot of warmth and "all-family" kind of service. Their staff is like "your mom" and you feel at home from the very first second. Also, it is a hotel with historical heritage, it has wondeful butterfly drawings on pictures on the wall. Rooms are very clean and well organized and although they are a bit small, well, it feels "home". We loved it, will vertaily come back and would recommend it to anyone who would like a peaceful reference point (or "second home") in our beloved London. All the best, Silvia and Aldo.

Room Tip: Romantic, family like hotel in London. Staff is like your "mom". Your stay will be a happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aldo_Solari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Silvia and Aldo,

Thank you for such wonderful comments. That’s true, our staff have very individual and warm approach to every guest. We are delighted to read that you felt like home and that we might be your second home while in London. Looking forward to welcome you again! Carmen Gomez – Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just spent a lovely new year in London,no thanks to the Byron. Our room had the hotels air conditioning unit outside the window so loud humming all the time.Room 3 was quite tatty,a 1 inch gap under the door let lots of light in,milk in room was off,could only use the shower as tap wouldnt divert to bath.On the +side staff were friendly and a good location. Dont know how it got 4 stars.

Room Tip: refuse to go in room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanbrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Susanbrl,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you chose to stay with us to welcome New Year. Very Happy Year to you! As you mentioned, our hotel is in a great location, close to everything you need in London. We are however very sorry to read that we don’t exactly ticked all the boxes. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff does their best to make the rooms very comfortable and pleasant. Unfortunately, the mentioned technical problems occurred during your stay, and they were already rectified. Please accept our deepest apologies that you had to experience this. We would like to welcome you again to show you our hospitality, but mainly that our rooms are very functional and pleasant to stay in. Carmen Gomez – Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed for 1 night, New Years Eve and it was ideal for us! Room was on the small side but considering we only wanted a clean, comfortable accommodation to lay our heads down for the night it ticked all the boxes and I must say the bed was very comfortable! Good location, minutes from Queensway tube station and friendly staff. The only negative things we found was the air con, it didn't work & the room was like a sauna so good job we had a fan in the wardrobe and a nice big window to open! Also baggage room is only a shelf in a corridor and is unsecure. I would most certainly recommend this hotel and stay again

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IpswichMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear IpswitchMay,

First of all, Happy New Year to you. We are delighted to learn that you welcomed New Year with Byron Hotel, and we made your stay very enjoyable on this special night. Many guests would agree with you that our beds are very comfortable, and that our hotel is situated in an ideal location, perfect start for the sightseeing, but also a night out. We are however very sorry to hear that there was a problem with the air conditioning. This was a technical fault, which was immediately fixed. Regarding the luggage space, it is located just outside the reception, and we never experienced any problems with it Often guests are happy they can leave the luggage behind on a check in or check out and continue exploring the city. We are happy you would like to stay with us again, as we would make your stay is equally pleasant. Carmen Gomez – Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#205 of 1,075 in London
1,081 reviews
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#517 of 1,075 in London
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Troy Hotel
#613 of 1,075 in London
554 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#429 of 1,075 in London
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Byron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Byron Hotel

Address: 36 / 38 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #530 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Price Range: $121 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Byron Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Byron is located in the very convenient and cosmopolitan area of Hyde Park and Bayswater. This makes it ideally situated for your visit to London, be it business or pleasure. With good access to all public transport facilities, The Byron is a perfect base from which to explore London. Up to 123 different locations in London are put within easy reach by the 2 metro stations near the hotel. Originally two Victorian houses, and recently refurbished, The Byron has been professionally designed to provide modern standards of comfort in traditional surroundings whilst maintaining a country house atmosphere. Our professionally trained staff will ensure that your stay with us will be a complete and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Byron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing