We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$367
US$306
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$148
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$391
US$317
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$214
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1,033
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveller rating
710
722
196
86
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
722
196
86
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parkcontinental breakfastnice hotelkensington gardensjunior suitefull englishquiet streetnotting hillthe ground floorpaddington stationlondon hotelcentral linenice breakfastnice roomclub roomexcellent locationoxford street
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,783 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
54
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Having works done at home and thought a nice quiet break away was in order. On arrival we noticed the front of the hotel was boarded up and heard a lot of banging. At check in (a small dark back room). We were checked in with the banging sound, shouting to be heard (no mention of works until we asked). We were upset because there was no mention of this on their website. Walked upstairs a long flight of stairs with our own bags to cross the building to get a lift to our floor. The room was REALLY REALLY not worth the walk or the money. We could still hear the banging as the room vibrated with the sound. Went to complain to Nigel who seemed to have become very curt and tired of people mentioning the noise. He started to take the complaints personal with little understanding. A few days later they refunded all of our money back. Even without the noise we didn’t think the room was worth the money. We left and stayed at the Raddison Blu near Warren St which may I say was worth every penny.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

we thought we paid a lot of money to get a 4 stars hotel but we got an hotel under renovations with no elevator on the ground floor - just from floor #1 - no loby'no real bar and quite a lot of noise and little anoying things (no hot water one day' no TV another day and so on) we were very dissapointerd and felt as if we were decieved.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Blakemore in march 2018 expecting it to be as good as our last visit last march but we were very disappointed this time. There are renovations occuring which means the front of the hotel is boarded up and you have to go in via a small side door into a very small reception. Then you have to go upstairs two flights to get lift as we were on 3rd floor. The main lobby is closed which was one of the main reasons for picking hotel as entrance made experience special , used to have lovely restaurant but now have to go to Paddington hotel if you want food !! Nowhere on the hotels website dies it mention anything about renovations and noise from drilling etc . I have sent three emails about my complaint but no replies ! Don't stay here till all renovations finished .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ginnyhare23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Awful hotel. Renovations taking place which we were not informed of when booking. Décor downstairs was small, cramped and dated. Staff, although friendly, didn't look smart and professional. I was under the assumption a 'club room' included access to a club lounge - IT DOESNT. if I had known, I would have just booked a standard room. room was ok, although the following morning we had no hot water. so we went down to breakfast-a cooked breakfast, which was sadly cold. on return to the room, we found we had no water at all. lifts were out of use, and customer service was awful-we weren't even asked if we enjoyed our stay or anything. most definitely wouldn't return. we did complain about our experience and was given a refund of about 20 pounds. this doesn't quite cut it for me but we didn't want to stay and argue. the website is deceiving and will never stay here again. definitely not 4 star accommodation. on the positive side, the location is good.

Room Tip: don't stay here
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank atb_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel several weeks ago as it was flat walking distance from Kensington Palace. Taking my elderly mother to the exhibition of Diana’s Dresses. Was concerned to read reports of construction works the night before my planned trip but staff were very helpful and in our room on the top floor we were not overly disturbed by the noise. Breakfast was excellent.

It would have been appreciated if the hotel had pre advised of noise and access restrictions

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakemore_10, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Julie,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Blakemore Hyde Park and your wonderful review. We appreciate you enjoyed our staying with us at Blakemore. Thank you for you kind words on all our staff we take pride ensuring our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon in London. Kind Regards,
Pradeep G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews