We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveller rating
717
736
212
90
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
736
212
90
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park continental breakfast nice hotel kensington gardens junior suite full english quiet street notting hill the ground floor paddington station london hotel central line nice room club room excellent location oxford street min walk
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

At the beginning they gave and mum a room which human rights dont allow humans to stay in it.. i contacted them and asked them to change it.. they were very welcoming.. and they were not able to find me a better room.. it was fully booked.. they promised me that next morning they will.. they actually they did give us a perfect room.. the staff is super amazing.. the breakfast buffet was 3/10.. but meeting the staff every morning was a positive vibe to us.. they r smiling and helpful.. the rooms r clean .. love the bar just on ur left when u first enter the hotel.. dont miss their hot chocolate.. and cappucino.. the only bad thing is the long distance from the city center.. hyde park is just 1 min walk away.. i consider this hotel to be classy

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hamoodals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was under construction I believe , there was no lobby and no elevator form the ground floor to the second floor so we had to take the stairs every time we wanted to go to our room, sometime it was hard specially when we’re back from shopping,, I found two spiders in the bathroom so I think the hotel needs much more cleaning otherwise everything was good the staff was fine, and they offer good services

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 365ghadeerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

The reception is currently being renovated but we didn't find that an issue. The staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms are quiet, the beds are comfortable, the room size is good for London. The breakfast very good although a bit tricky to fond at the moment eith the renovations. Checkout at 11am is a bonus.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rat1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

We paid a lot of money for this hotel and not to be told of the renovation taking place when we booked is a massive failure on the hotels part. And no dinning room/bar or room service, and when I mentioned all this it was pointed out we had an upgrade to full English breakfast.
This did put a dampener on our weekend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

This hotel offered good value for money and provided a comfortable stay on a recent trip to London. The room was spacious, well appointed and exceptionally clean. We were in a twin room and it was the perfect spot to return to and relax after a bus day sight seeing. The space in the room meant that you didn't just have to sit on your bed as soon as you got to your room and so it felt homely.

The best thing about this hotel is the location. If you want somewhere quiet and safe then this is the place for you. It is nestled among other hotels and local residents. It is off the road and so there was no traffic or noise.

The walk from the tube station was less than five minutes and if the weather had been nicer it would have been a great location to walk into the city too.

Other notable positives....the staff were friendly and the breakfast was great!

Room tip: Internet was a little patchy on 6th floor, so ask about this when booking
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty1785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews