We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Ranked #252 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2012

A wonderful hotel. Very central to London. Next door to Harvey Nichols and 5 mins from Harrods. The staff were very friendly and veryhelpful. The decor was lovely and our bedroom, which was a panoramic room, was so clean with complimentary water and bathroom goodies. We thoroughly enjoyed it. A tad expensive i.e £12.00 for pot of tea. I was slightly disappointed that there was no tea and coffee making facilities in our room but that was the only niggle we had. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: The panoramic rooms are on 16th floor and although there is a slight noise of traffic its lovely and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyann61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Jennyann61,

Thank you for reviewing the Sheraton Park Tower following your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of our team. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed our panoramic rooms and all of its delights.

Thank you for your feedback in regards to in room tea & coffee making facilities. We do have complimentary tea & coffee making facilities available in the hotel for our guests’ enjoyment. However, this is a service we have available by request only. During your next stay with us it would be my pleasure to pre-arrange for tea & coffee making facilities to be waiting for you when you arrive. I would like to apologize that you were not able to take advantage of this during your stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us and we very much hope to welcome you back to the Park Tower when you are next in London.

Kind regards,

Andrew Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

I went here for afternoon tea on Saturday 17th March. I took my Mum and my sister for Mother's Day before a show at Covent Garden.

The afternoon tea consisted of 2 sandwiches each, a huge pile of plain and raisin scones and lots of beautiful cakes and pastries. There was also a good selections of tea. It didn't look like lots, but was very filling and satisfying. We also had a glass of "Mumm" champagne each.

The decor was absolutely beautiful - the middle round lounge where we sat was full (about 10 tables) with sofas, chandeliers and the most beautiful crockery/silverware. The food was elegant and fresh, and the service absolutely flawless. We spent around 3 hours in the lounge, having a slow lunch and enjoying the glamorous surroundings, and it was beautiful.

Yes - it is a tad pricy, but there are some good deals available where you can get a free glass of champagne at around £30 per person. Well worth it for a beautiful, relaxing afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jennifer_V103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Jennifer_V103,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We were delighted to learn of how much you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us on Mother’s Day. As a Luxury Collection hotel we aim to create memorable experiences for our guests and visitors and are glad we were able to do that for you on such a special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Pros
1. Relatively cheap for it's location.
2. Location is on the spot for shoppers.

Con
1. Old hotel. Old rooms. Run down. Bed still comfortable.
2. No complementry bottle of water. Expansive internet.

It isn't the worst hotel and it's not dirty. If you want a cheap in and out hotel in this location, then go for it. I will continue to stay in this hotel for my one night business trips.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAH_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear AAH_Q,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at The Sheraton Park Tower.

We were delighted to hear that you found out Knightsbridge location enjoyable and that you found the hotel to be good value for money. We strive to deliver exceptional experiences and certainly trust your experience met this value.

We do indeed supply two bottles of complimentary water in each guest room which are presented above the minibar, and these are replenished daily. My sincere apologies if these bottles were not present during stay.

We look forward to welcoming back to The Sheraton Park Tower when your travels next bring you to London

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. Great services, food and interior decor. Enjoyed our executive room. May go for a suite next time :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrism89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Chrism89,

Thank you so much for reviewing the Sheraton Park Tower following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The location is excellent - very centrally located. Air conditioning system is old and not effective - my room was too hot, my colleague's room was too cold. And though we stayed for 3 nights the hotel could do nothing to fix it other than offer to move our rooms. Bathrooms are badly constructed with the shower cubicle in a corner - need to stand at an angle to take a partial shower. There is one great restaurant in the hotel - rated Top 10 for seafood in London - get there early, kitchen shuts at 10pm. The hotel needs to be renovated.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wings_Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Wings_Wheels,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Park Tower. We very much value your feedback.

I was however, disappointed to hear that several aspects of your stay to not meet your expectations. Of particular concern was your feedback in regards to our air-conditioning system. We appreciate the importance air-conditioning plays in the overall comfort of your stay and it is always of top priority to ensure this is in full working order. I would certainly like to apologise that this was unable to be repaired to your satisfaction on this occasion.

I am also pleased to advise you that we are in the process of carrying out upgrade work to our guest rooms and I would invite you to contact me personally on your next visit so I can ensure you are able to experience one of these guest rooms.

We were however please to hear that you enjoyed our award winning One-O-One restaurant. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and invite you to contact me if I can be of any further assistance in the future.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Very nice hotel in perfect location in London; we stayed only for 1 night, wish we cold have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear KTFam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We were delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Park Tower and we hope you will be able to join us for longer when you are next in London.

Warm regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Normally in London I stay at boutique hotels, but I had several business appointemnts and needed a more "appropriate" business venue. This hotel, simply put, was a delight. LARGE roooms, great views, attentive service without being obnoxious or solicitous, etc. Not much to look at from the outside, but this hotel is just wonderful and I will stay there from now on when in London.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Webster P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear Webster P,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review of the Sheraton Park Tower.

It was a pleasure to read your review. We always strive to deliver exceptional experiences and our team is pleased to learn this is what we have delivered.

We are delighted that the Park Tower is now your hotel of choice when in London.

Best regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#308 of 1,076 in London
552 reviews
Belgravia
The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#212 of 1,076 in London
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#90 of 1,076 in London
430 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London

Address: 101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Family Hotel in London
#189 Luxury Hotel in London
#222 Romantic Hotel in London
#253 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $456 - $865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctly Knightsbridge, The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection hotel, London has become the residence for global explorers looking for an authentic experience of the locale. Located just a short walk away from iconic Hyde Park, the hotel features 280 guest rooms and suites, most of them affording breathtaking views of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and over London's skyline. Recognised as the destination authority, the hotel head concierge and his team will help uncover the hidden gems of the locale so that guests can make the most of their stay. The Park Tower Knightsbridge is also home to critically-acclaimed fish restaurant One-O-One, The Knightsbridge Lounge which serves Hyde Park-inspired afternoon tea, and The Hyde Bar, offering whiskies and cigars in an intimate and refined setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel London
Sheraton Park Hotel
Sheraton London
London Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing