We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, gracious and warm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Winnetka, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming, gracious and warm”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We loved our days at the Egerton House and left wishing we had more. It is perfectly located just 4 blocks from Harrod's. When you enter, you feel like you just arrived home. Each time you open the front door, you are greeted with a warm hello. There's a fireplace ablaze in the entry and a beautiful sitting room just opposite...you can relax and enjoy tea or cocktails. Every individual went out of his or her way to spoil us. I would recommend getting your breakfast included as it is delicious and plentiful. Our servers learned our names and remembered what we liked. The breakfast dining room is lovely. A great way to start the day after a great night's sleep . The beds are specially made and ours was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Our room was immaculate. When we arrived, the staff surprised us with a bottle of champagne for our anniversary. Upon coming back to our room the first evening there were rose petals scattered about and candles aglow each night. We felt so well cared for. The service was thorough, warm and delightful. They made our special occasion truly special. We were thrilled to discover this hotel and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelswithMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    84
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
246
713
91
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My wife and I just pent 4 nights at this beautiful hotel. The service was very friendly and accommodating. We had a junior suite that was perfect in size, comfort and decorating. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hannah593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The people there were very nice and kind. They did everything and more you asked of them. The rooms were very nice there's even a television in the bathroom. Breakfast was amazing and so was tea. The hotel is right by Harrods and many other fine resturaunts and stores in the downtown London area. If you stay at this hotel you will most definitely feel welcome, and like family. This truly is a nice, lovely, and cozy hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Embktdnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate ny
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I hesitate to publish this glowing review, because if word catches on, we will never be able to get a room again! This is the most charming, beautifully decorated, well managed, impeccably staffed small hotel on the planet. One disclaimer, I love all things British, from Harry to Cornwall. If elegant paisley fabric covered bedroom walls, adjacent to immaculate marble baths, is not your cup of tea, ignore this review. (The photos on their website are very representative of the decorating.) In addition you will find some of the most welcoming, knowledgable, and helpful staff, a charming, very cozy bar and dining room. Location is excellent for V & A (and several more excellent museum/ art galleries) and Harrods (and many more high end retailers).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank momwifesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My wife and I have a passion for traveling, quite literally that's all we do. It seems to us these days you have a choice between not so good service and a low price or fantastic service at a super high price. The Egerton House really has it down! The balance between a good price and unreal service. Most important to us is the way everyone there makes us feel like we're at home. It seems everyone there really likes each other, from the cook to the servers to the front desk, drivers and manager. It seems to us the perfect place. When we're in London we no longer look anywhere else. It's automatic, we stay at The Egerton House Hotel.

Room Tip: Any room in the House is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LesDeuxLapins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

To Annie and all her wonderful staff who made us feel like we were at home. The staff were all amazingly attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. The room was amazingly spacious and looked after to perfection. I would return to London just for the hotel and staff.

Regards
Nick and Michelle

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Charming upscale boutique hotel in a great location.  The hotel takes service seriously; complimentary water bottles that are replaced twice a day,  no extra charge for room service, evening turn down includes a lighted candle in the bathroom & different treats each night ( I could go on & on).  Plenty of attentive staff to answer questions or make suggestions.  Cosy bar with bartender Antonio making it that much more special.   Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary10007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,732 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,067 in London
1,904 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,067 in London
373 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,067 in London
3,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Property: Egerton House Hotel
Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing