We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally, A Great Hotel in London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #377 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Allentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Finally, A Great Hotel in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We have been to London at least ten different times. We've always stayed in three or four star hotels. While they have been acceptable, we never found one we would stay in again or recommend to anyone else.
Until now... We just returned from the Park International Hotel in London and are telling everyone about our experience. It was a Four Star Hotel and most deservedly so.
The hotel is in the lovely Kensington neighborhood, a convenient three blocks from the Gloucester Street Underground Station. The hotel is modern, clean, and has a "boutique" feeling to it... not the feeling of an impersonal large chain hotel.
The room was nicely sized, especially for London. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was included and was outstanding. There was a wide variety of cold and hot items.
We are returning to London in a few months. Now, we know we have a wonderful hotel to return to!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GI47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, it is always a pleasure to read positive feedback like yours.

I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time during your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be of a high quality both in product and service. Furthermore I was pleased to read that you have chosen the Park International Hotel to be your hotel of choice when visiting London, this is a great compliment to our entire team and I have happily passed on your feedback to all of our heads of department so they may share it with their staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    832
    318
    117
    83
See reviews for
420
646
120
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

The hotel is very clean. I heard that it was just renovated. The smell in the way walk in front of my room bothered me. Good breakfast. Will be nicer if customers can get free wi-fi and free few bottles of water on the check-in day. Will be more safer if only customers can access to other floors.

Room Tip: there are supermarkets (sainsbury & waitrose) and few restaurants close to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TongTul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have taken all the points that you have mentioned into consideration so that we investigate what can be implemented to improve on our service. I am pleased to inform you that we are awaiting the delivery of two key card reads that will allow only guests to access the lifts corridors as you have suggested.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel in the future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights - very comfortable even if the bedroom was small. I let hotel know that one of the party was coeliac and they made sure gluten-free bread available for breakfast so quite a few "brownie" points. Also restaurant did their best to provide a gluten-free evening meal (this dietary requirement is a BIG problem throughout London and actually we find it easier in continental countries to find suitable meals).
Breakfast does "run out" of items quite frequently so lost a mark but still very much on the pleasant side. Staff wonderful!
Very convenient for visit to most London sights.

Room Tip: Get down a bit earlier for breakfast before items start running out. (Alyhough if everyone does tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alleycatNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Park International Hotel and that we were able to provide you with a number of gluten-free options during our breakfast and dinner service.

I do apologize for the breakfast buffet running low on a couple of occasions and we will take the necessary steps to prevent this from happening in the future.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Generally loved this hotel. All of the rooms have been redone recently. The beds were super comfortable although I would have liked something a bit less than the duvet on the bed which forced me to turn the AC down very low. Big negative was the crappy wi-fi that they charge 7 Pounds a night for. It was a bit problematic in our first room and then when we moved to a bigger room when our daughter arrived from Spain it wouldn't work at all. The Swisscom folks were rubbish in resolving it. Additionally the TV didn't work at all in the second room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent with many choices. Fantastic location near the Gloucester Road tube station and the Gloucester Road Arcade that had a grocery store.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wiscobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Park International Hotel and I am sorry to hear that you had experienced some difficulties with the Swisscom network during your visit. I have forwarded on your comments to our Swisscom account manager so that he may investigate the issue further and resolve any “bugs” that may be affecting the wireless network and implement improvements to their customer service.

I am however pleased to read that you found our entire team to be friendly and helpful and the comfort of your room to be of a high standard. We do hope to see you back at the Park International Hotel on any future trips you may be planning to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is gorgeously decorated in Bohemian century decor. I like the interior a lot. Everything feels new and the staff is amazingly friendly. Room is very clean. Breakfast was normal, nothing special worth mentioning. Location is good, Gloucester Rd tube station is 3 min away walking. Access to Heathrow through Picadilly line and Central London through District/Circle lines. Really value for money if you have tight budget.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank modza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us and for your compliments regarding to the interior décor of the property. As a centrally located London hotel we did our best to maintain the natural charm of the building during or renovation project while introducing a bit of a modern touch to give it that classic British feel and I am happy to hear that it has not gone unnoticed.

We do hope to see you back at the Park International Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Minutes walk from the Gloucester Road tube station. We were originally booked at the Best Western Cromwell and moved due to a broken bed. Thankfully we got to stay all three nights at the Park International. The staff was wonderful and very helpful with the situation presented. The room was clean, and the beds very comfortable. Bathroom was compact but very clean and the shower was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittenallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us and I am pleased to read that we were able to accommodate you for your entire stay here at the Park International Hotel.

I was a pleasure to read that our reception team was as helpful as possible to get you accommodated without any inconvenience to yourself and that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel on any future visits you may be planning to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Planning our visit from the United States, we considered three key factors in selecting this hotel. First, the Park International offers a triple room option, which appears to be a rarity in the city. Second, the location was ideal to serve our sightseeing needs. Finally, we were attracted by the favorable Tripadvisor ratings.

We couldn’t have been more pleased with our selection. We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Park International. The well-kept rooms and public areas had been recently remodeled. The entire staff was 100% focused on customer service from check-in through check-out. Every interaction with the front desk, concierge, and breakfast room staff was met with extremely courteous and efficient service.

We would definitely return to the Park International on future visits to London.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you for completing such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel and for rating us a five out of five on trip advisor.

I am pleased to read that you had selected our hotel based on a number of factors and that you found the feedback from previous trip advisor reviews helpful. It is true that we offer a variety of room types at our hotel ranging from Single to Double, Triple to Junior Suite which makes the Park International Hotel the ideal location to both business and family travellers .

I would like to thank you for your wonder feedback regarding the customer service you experienced during your stay and I am delighted to hear that each and every staff member contributed to ensuring your holiday was a memorable one.

We do hope to see you back at the Park International Hotel in the future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,540 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#167 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#593 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#264 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing