We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #347 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I have stayed at the Park International several times, returning because I have liked both the hotel and its excellent location, but this time found a newly renovated hotel . . . larger lobby, an updated room with completely redone bathroom, and lovely new breakfast room providing a complementary breakfast buffet with good pastries, yogurts,and cereals, as well as eggs, meats and cheese . . . and still with an always helpful, always cheerful, always friendly staff, with a personal feeling only a smaller hotel can give. I love its location near the Gloucester tube station and within easy walking distance of Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park.

Room Tip: We simply accepted the room were given and were very satisfied. I could hear the street traffic som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dduttonturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us, and for rating our hotel a five out of five on TripAdvisor.

It is always wonderful to receive feedback form previous staying guests who have been patrons of the hotel both before and after the renovation project and I am delighted to read that you find the newly refurbished rooms and public areas to be to your liking.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback with regards to the breakfast room and buffet items but most of all for your wonderful comments with regards to the friendliness and personal service that you receive from each and every member of our team.

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,280 - 1,286 of 2,204 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Nice location - close to bus/tube, very nice and really friendly staff, clean, light spacious room, very good bed. Fine breakfast, except boring coffee. I travelled with a kid, and this hotel was great for that.

Room Tip: We had nice morning sun in a room facing the street. Street noice no problem at all. Nice to be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikkejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Park International Hotel, I am pleased to read that pleasant stay with us and that you found our hotel to be the perfect destination for family travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We have been to London at least ten different times. We've always stayed in three or four star hotels. While they have been acceptable, we never found one we would stay in again or recommend to anyone else.
Until now... We just returned from the Park International Hotel in London and are telling everyone about our experience. It was a Four Star Hotel and most deservedly so.
The hotel is in the lovely Kensington neighborhood, a convenient three blocks from the Gloucester Street Underground Station. The hotel is modern, clean, and has a "boutique" feeling to it... not the feeling of an impersonal large chain hotel.
The room was nicely sized, especially for London. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was included and was outstanding. There was a wide variety of cold and hot items.
We are returning to London in a few months. Now, we know we have a wonderful hotel to return to!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GI47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, it is always a pleasure to read positive feedback like yours.

I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time during your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be of a high quality both in product and service. Furthermore I was pleased to read that you have chosen the Park International Hotel to be your hotel of choice when visiting London, this is a great compliment to our entire team and I have happily passed on your feedback to all of our heads of department so they may share it with their staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The hotel is very clean. I heard that it was just renovated. The smell in the way walk in front of my room bothered me. Good breakfast. Will be nicer if customers can get free wi-fi and free few bottles of water on the check-in day. Will be more safer if only customers can access to other floors.

Room Tip: there are supermarkets (sainsbury & waitrose) and few restaurants close to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TongTul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have taken all the points that you have mentioned into consideration so that we investigate what can be implemented to improve on our service. I am pleased to inform you that we are awaiting the delivery of two key card reads that will allow only guests to access the lifts corridors as you have suggested.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel in the future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights - very comfortable even if the bedroom was small. I let hotel know that one of the party was coeliac and they made sure gluten-free bread available for breakfast so quite a few "brownie" points. Also restaurant did their best to provide a gluten-free evening meal (this dietary requirement is a BIG problem throughout London and actually we find it easier in continental countries to find suitable meals).
Breakfast does "run out" of items quite frequently so lost a mark but still very much on the pleasant side. Staff wonderful!
Very convenient for visit to most London sights.

Room Tip: Get down a bit earlier for breakfast before items start running out. (Alyhough if everyone does tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleycatNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Park International Hotel and that we were able to provide you with a number of gluten-free options during our breakfast and dinner service.

I do apologize for the breakfast buffet running low on a couple of occasions and we will take the necessary steps to prevent this from happening in the future.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Generally loved this hotel. All of the rooms have been redone recently. The beds were super comfortable although I would have liked something a bit less than the duvet on the bed which forced me to turn the AC down very low. Big negative was the crappy wi-fi that they charge 7 Pounds a night for. It was a bit problematic in our first room and then when we moved to a bigger room when our daughter arrived from Spain it wouldn't work at all. The Swisscom folks were rubbish in resolving it. Additionally the TV didn't work at all in the second room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent with many choices. Fantastic location near the Gloucester Road tube station and the Gloucester Road Arcade that had a grocery store.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiscobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Park International Hotel and I am sorry to hear that you had experienced some difficulties with the Swisscom network during your visit. I have forwarded on your comments to our Swisscom account manager so that he may investigate the issue further and resolve any “bugs” that may be affecting the wireless network and implement improvements to their customer service.

I am however pleased to read that you found our entire team to be friendly and helpful and the comfort of your room to be of a high standard. We do hope to see you back at the Park International Hotel on any future trips you may be planning to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is gorgeously decorated in Bohemian century decor. I like the interior a lot. Everything feels new and the staff is amazingly friendly. Room is very clean. Breakfast was normal, nothing special worth mentioning. Location is good, Gloucester Rd tube station is 3 min away walking. Access to Heathrow through Picadilly line and Central London through District/Circle lines. Really value for money if you have tight budget.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us and for your compliments regarding to the interior décor of the property. As a centrally located London hotel we did our best to maintain the natural charm of the building during or renovation project while introducing a bit of a modern touch to give it that classic British feel and I am happy to hear that it has not gone unnoticed.

We do hope to see you back at the Park International Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#66 of 1,077 in London
3,844 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#636 of 1,077 in London
1,325 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#244 Luxury Hotel in London
#274 Family Hotel in London
#340 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $151 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing