We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
184
313
123
43
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
313
123
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earls court tube station family room earl s court piccadilly line continental breakfast is baked beans bathroom floor air conditioning quiet street small hotel stayed here for one night reception desk cereal luggage basement linens
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 701 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017

I was looking for a cheap and cheerful hotel for one night as i was attending the science museum late evening. So wanted something not too far away. The hotel is not bad for the location. The size of the room was adequate, although i had to keep the windows opened as it got too hot. Also there was no air conditioning unit which could of made the room a pleasant temperature. The continental breakfast is fairly standard. Tea/Coffee, Toast, Beans, Boiled eggs and Cereals. The en suite bathroom is tiny in the room. but i didnt have any problems for one night. The room and duvet covers did smell slightly but again wasnt much of an annoyance for one night. All in all its not bad for a few nights.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

The Amsterdam Hotel is very well situated, almost steps from Earl's Court stop. The staff are friendly and our room seemed fine until we tried to use the shower. It's a small bathroom and when the shower is run the poor drainage leads to the entire bathroom flooding and almost spilling into the bedroom. Hence, long showers are discouraged! On our last night there I also found some small ants crawling around the bathroom and bedroom and can find no source of where they came from. Otherwise the room was very clean. Attached is a photo of the shower from our room. I would recommend this hotel but not this particular room. There are likely rooms with better bathrooms.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank f00d1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Travelling with two small kids is never easy. Room choices are few and you very often end up with the odd location within the hotel. First night of four we got a room on the ground floor just behind the reception. Unfortunately the two extra beds were located on a mezzanine within the room and access was via the steepest stairs, or what I would call ladder. With a 2 year old it was out of the question as obviously she loved to be "upstairs". The man in the recption promised us a better suited room the next nights and the next day we moved up to the 4th floor and room 19. Spaceous and with 1 double and two single beds it was the perfect choice. Forget the cramped elevator as almost all hotels in this category would have similar. Just get used to it. It is nothing to complain about. How often do you take that lift ??. In addition to the very pleasent service we got in the reception we would like to add "LOCATION, LOCATION". With the Picadilly and district line around the corner it is ideal when you arrive via Heathrow. Overall a good choice for a family with extensive "City vacation" experience.

Room Tip: Room 19 :-)
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

For a business trip we stayed a couple of nights in this hotel. The position is very nice, a couple of minutes be walk to earl's court, The hotel ok! Quite cheap and clean, so if you don't have great necessities, it could be a good solution!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Keisari_Islands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend over the weekend. Easy access with lots of shops down the road. Was greeted by a friendly receptionist and had a easy quick check in. Fairly nice size room with a comfortable bed. No complaints.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank miaonthejourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews