We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
185
313
124
45
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
313
124
45
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earls court tube station family room shower curtain earl s court two double beds yogurt bathroom floor air conditioning flat screen cooked breakfast stayed here for one night luggage linens mattress proximity kettle
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 712 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017

My wife an I stayed at the Amsterdam Hotel for 4 nights (July 6-10) and we found the hotel to be very nice. The room was small but comfortable. There was no thermostat in the room to control the air but a fan was in the closet of the room and we made use of it nightly. The room was a little warm by American standards but we slept fine. The staff was friendly and responsive to all of our needs and the reception desk had someone there 24 hours a day. This hotel is close to theEarl's Court Underground which made navigating London a breeze. There is also plenty of cafes and even a grocery store within a block of this hotel. The internet was free and adequate but required constant logging in, a minor inconvenience. We have no complaints about our stay but beware of the lack of AC if you come in the summer.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W2256QFjackh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

Can't really fault anything here. Stayed few times here always has been great.
Nice and clean well as vert comfortable.
The room are decent size. Location on spot. And reasonable price. Just great to be here.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Stayed here for 1 night and 2 days recently and was very impressed by this great hotel. We checked in late but staff were very friendly and welcoming - including some helpful advice on car parking etc. The location is incredible, you are in earls court in under a minutes walk with access to the tube and all the restaurants, cafes etc ideal for brunch or lunch when required. The facilities were modern and clean and the room itself was of an excellent standard. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting London wanting a great value friendly hotel in the heart of the city!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuds2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so well located for visiting London and seeing the sights. Situated a short walk from Earls Court tube station it is the perfect base. The hotel staff are very friendly but the hotel is a disappointment. The decor is very tired. The lift did not work and we were located on the 3rd floor. My room was at the front of the building and with single glazing a good sleep was not possible. The room and the hotel need a makeover and the breakfast wAs very poor with a limited choice. But the location is great.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank F4701KOpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

The Price for the family room was just to good to turn it down, i wish i had.
The Family room (19) was situated in what can only be called the attic, There are no pictures of the room on the site so i thought that we would be in one of the nicer suites, oh no.
Thankfully there's a lift as trying to carry suit cases up four flights of stairs would not make me an happy teddy.
There is damp in the bath room as you can see the black mould on the walls and when using the shower the water over flows from the tray as the drain seemed to be blocked. There is also a smell of damp in the room but it looked clean so we didn't notice it too much.
On one of the hottest days so far the Air-con didn't work so we were given two domestic fans to use!!! The room looked like a poor DIY project with emergency ladders screwed to the wall leading out onto the roof did not fill me with a sense of saftey, light fittings with missing bulbs.
The Cooked Breakfast was little more than two fried eggs and three turkey bacon with Luke warm baked beans which i had to convince the cook that it was part of the price we had paid for and was even asked to provide evidence.
The Manger was one of the nicest people you could meet, and tried his hardest to make the stay enjoyable but it needs more than a smile.

Time money and effort to be invested me thinks

.

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank masterchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews