We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, gross hotel”
Review of Amsterdam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amsterdam Hotel
Ranked #672 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The room was extremely small and dirty. The walls were stained and the floor wasn't cleaned. The bed covers were thin and scratchy. I woke up in the middle of the night and there was a bug on my bed headboard.
The location was good, since it was right by Earl's Court, but it was not worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 87lovetravel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Maybe deserves a better rating if the rooms had just a bit more attention to detail. They a little dirty, tired and not serviced as well as they could be. But in saying that it is an old building and you get what you pay for, location is good and its London. We found the gentleman on from desk very helpful and nothing was a problem. The breakfast was more than enough, good variety, fresh and well presented. I would probably stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brindle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel experience i have ever had. Room was tiny for what i paid. Purchased the room via a hotwire deal which claimed the hotel was 3.5 star but it was far from it. Bathroom was tiny and full of ants. Coffee table in room was broken and sagging. Only one window and no fan - was terribly hot during my stay. Bed was broken and wallpaper,linen and flooring in need of maintenance. Kettle was full of grey sludge!!! Ended up forfeiting my 6 nights and moving to another hotel. Even upon complaining to the manager i was told that there were no rooms to move me to, even though online there were clearly rooms available. Hated the dishonesty. There is definitely better accomodation to be found in London for the same price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Resh5291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Good location , just few blocks from train station , quality/price was good with required facilities, staffs were helpful and making the stay good, I would definitely come back it if it's available...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank tripLoverOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Stayed for two nights on business and was not impressed. I know London is expensive but it is getting ridiculous on what you get for your money. WiFi was not working at all on my floor (3rd) which was really annoying as I need it for work.
To be fair, the friendly staff did try to make it better but it did not make up for the lackluster experience of this hotel. I attached a photo of the only item worth eating at breakfast but they were burnt, and not just the one time.
Next time I will shell out (even) more and find somewhere more suitable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Not the best and nothing like the description. Mattress needs renewing on the bed. Room very hot. Tv rubbish and kept losing the signal. No proper bacon for breakfast just turkey bacon! Shower was ok but no fluffy white towels as the description says.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank HalfmoonDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Well it's close to the tube station, which is handy...but I certainly wouldn't to stay again. Tired bedroom with cold wooden floor. Intercom didn't work so for every problem I had to flog up and down two floors to reception. Had a shower, only to discover there was no bath or floor towel supplied (had to use the bed sheet. Ah, such luxury). Loo seat was bust so that was certainly an adventure. Then aged TV didn't work because of bad connections. There were no instructions in the bedroom on how to work the two remote controls nor reminder of what the internet password was (for some reason it's only kept down in reception)...aargh. Disinterested reception staff could hardly look up from their screens. Glad to get out.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Caring Hotel
#550 of 1,081 in London
806 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#733 of 1,081 in London
772 reviews
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#572 of 1,081 in London
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#437 of 1,081 in London
438 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#433 of 1,081 in London
192 reviews
Comfotel Prpl
#595 of 1,081 in London
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Hotel

Address: 7 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #672 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: $88 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amsterdam Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Amsterdam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing