We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Never been before to a Premier Inn so was a bit reluctant, as I prefer smaller hotels whenever possible (this time was not). But overall this is a very nice hotel, and meets my noise and cosiness requirements. Room was very well equiped, and clean. Was a relief to have a good continental breakfast. Location is not so bad, was a bit difficult to find it with taxi, but subway and buss is close by. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schmidt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, it was great to read such positive comments on the hotel and its staff. We are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and you received the great service that we are committed to giving all of our guests. All the staff here at the hotel pride themselves on their friendly nature and excellent service. I am pleased that your first stay with Premier Inn was a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,142 - 1,148 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed recently at the Premier Inn at Hangar lane London and were quietly surprised how good it was. Once we eventually found our way to the car park due to a reluctive sat nav, we checked in at the front desk and was given the key to our family room. First impressions were clean and a decent sized room and bathroom including a big double bed and 2 singles for the kids. We had booked the breakfast special but upgraded to include evening meals as well. Restaurant and bar were very good. Staff were quite new but we had a gem called Lola who was just sublime. Bed was very comfortable and slept no problem at all. It is literally a couple of hundred meters from the tube station on the central line, nice and handy. Would we stay here again? If we need to be in this part of London , yes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iforres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for your positive review, it was great to read you had an enjoyable stay and will be back - hopefully in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

No more than you'd expect from a Premier Inn but well maintained, clean, and with its own restaurant/bar. Breakfast was good, but a little expensive. Check-in easy enough. Parking a little tight, and one visit I ended up parking in the disabled bay.
A little difficult to get to, and worse to leave if your heading into Park Royal estate - need to use the narrow parallel lane that runs along the front of the hotel and then a legal u-turn once your on the A40 eastbound. Its on one side of the A40 but right on the hanger lane gyratory. Tom-Tom works ok for this.

Room Tip: End of corridor will be quieter, noisy corridor doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and you received the great service that we are committed to giving all our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect from a premier inn but I was really impressed. The room was a great price, the customer service exceptional and breakfast was great. It is a good 30-40 minutes into the middle of London, but I have paid a lot more for a poorer hotel closer to the action. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank burningbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for your positive review of Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, it was great to read the team delivered 5 star service and that you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast. It was a pleasure to read you had enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Booking a Premier Inn is like eating your breakfast, you usually know what to expect and this visit wasn't any different. Quality of fixtures, fittings, beds, carpets etc. where all as I have become accustomed to when staying at a Premier Inn and the room had that familiar layout and decor.

However, this visit did have a number of points that could of been improved upon:

The parking - £6 per 24 hours. Although this isn't the most expensive there is free parking in front of the hotel on the street and the hotel parking does not really offer much in the way of security from what I could see.

Check In - Not the smoothest check in, seemed a little disorganised and i wasn't made aware of the 'Good Night Sleep Guarantee" - more on this later.

Hotel Directions - The hotel overlooks a very busy roundabout and it can be confusing which exit to take and how to get to the hotel. Pick the wrong exit and your in for a 10 minute 1 way detour...trust me...I know.

Room Temperature - We stayed in room 424 (family room) and it was really really hot. The air conditioning unit did not respond to any temperature changes. Had to resort to opening the window which obviously increased noise in the room. Had I known about the 'Good Night Guarantee' I would of raised the issue at the time instead of in the morning upon checkout.

Price - I paid £89 for a family room on a Saturday night, although I do not think this is overly expensive in light of parking and room temperature It seems a little high. Factor in the cost of tube tickets I could of probably stayed in a more central location for the same price.

To redress the balance this hotel does have a number of plus points

Location - Hanger Lane tube station is literally a 2 minute walk, very very convenient

Breakfast - Good value, good food, kids eat free, cant grumble at all.

Staff - All very pleasant and made an effort with my youngest daughter (3).

Would I go back? - Probably not as it is in zone 4, great if your visiting Wembley, not so great to travel into london multiple days. This is also the second time in a Premier Inn where I have had far from a good nights sleep. Once bitten, twice shy, third time a fool as the saying goes.

Room Tip: Make sure your A/C works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cliopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn London Hanger Lane. I was sorry to hear that you experienced some issues while staying with us.
As you are aware Premier Inn is always committed to providing a great nights sleep and we are committed to rectifying all issues that are brought to our attention.
I will be looking into the points that you made in regards to the Checking in process that you encountered and can promise you that we do our utmost to make sure all of our staff are trained and confident on the job at hand.
My sincere apologies regarding the temperature of the room, we continually do our best to monitor the temperature of the guest rooms and the standard of the air conditioning.
On a positive note I was pleased to read that your experience with our staff was one of a high standard and we were able to cater to the needs of your daughter.
I truly hope you give Premier Inn another try as we would be more than willing to make your stay a more memorable one.
Again I would like to thank you for your review and sincerely look forward to having you again here at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel is just off the North Circular. We received friendly greetings from all staff. The room was clean with a bed already prepared for our daughter. We did not eat at the hotel as it did not fit with our itinerary. Free parking is restricted but we got lucky. Hotel parking is £6 per day, not sure if that is 24 hours from the moment you park. Tube is a short walk away through a well lit subway and it is about 8 to 12 stops to the west end dependng on your destination. We saw a show that finished at 10.00p.m. and was back in our room by 11.00p.m. We will use this hotel when we next visit London.

Room Tip: We had room 127, a little walk from reception, but ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The general specs were up to standard, unfortunately the dinner i had in thier resturant could have been better prepared. The staff were were not available when needed and check in was a nightmare.

Room Tip: only if you have to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,077 in London
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#287 of 1,077 in London
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Address: 1-6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in London
#110 Family Hotel in London
#135 Romantic Hotel in London
#261 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $84 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Heathrow Airport, Wembley Stadium and Arena, and Oxford Circus on the Central line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing