We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$128
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 41(London)
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$476/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,489)
Filter reviews
2,489 results
Traveller rating
1,051
925
314
113
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,051
925
314
113
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss cottageprimrose hilljubilee linethe executive loungefinchley roadtwo double bedssmall balconyminute walkcamden towntube stationbond streetquiet locationfamily roomwest endcarlucciosconciergerenovation
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 2,489 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

OK hotel and what makes it OK is the lower price than many London hotels. The rooms are nice and updated and the location is just fine. 5 min walk to Tube and you are in the middle of London after a 10 min trip.

I did however think the service was just OK. I had noisy room neighbors and couldnt get anything done and overall I found that the staff was OK, but it was clear no-one was going to go above and beyond. And the M Club Lounge was a bit disappointing. They have a silly rule for no kids allowed ever so you have to eat food in the lobby. (Good luck finding a seat.) plus the snacks were good (better than many US Marriotts, but when I compare to other UK Marriott hotels, such as the one at Maida Vale, the lounge offering just isn't as good.

Hotel is probably 3.5 stars versus 3, but you cant do 3 stars here!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barrovian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Mr Barravian,

Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and than you very much for your valued feedback. We are very happy that you found the rooms and the facilities up to high standards. Even though the hotel is not located in Central London it is very easy to get to Central London with public transport, thank you very much for highlighting it.

On the other hand we are very sorry that you felt this way about the M lounge and the staff service you received during your stay. M lounge s a new concept that the Marriott hotels are introducing and it is the policy that only people over 16 are allowed to enter it but we give you all the means for youngsters to enjoy the breakfast and evening canapes with us. If you next time staying with us having difficulties finding a table in the Lobby please let any of the Front Office or Carluccio`s team member know about it and we can locate a table for you in our restaurant area where you can sit down comfortably and enjoy the meals the M lounge provides for you.

Please let us know next you visit our hotel and we can reassure you that we will do everything to make your stay as wonderful as possible.

Best Regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

don't be put off by the photos of the exterior of the hotel. it has been renovated totally indoors and each area and the rooms are modern. the rooms have the most up-to-date plug accessibility I've seen in a hotel, with USB, UK, French and even a US plug.

The staff is eager, friendly and professional. the executive lounge is pretty good with breakfast, apps, deserts, decent snacks and drinks for Rewards Elite members and others with access. we only had drinks at the lobby bar area but the staff was friendly. We did see a long line to get into the restaurant I the mornings. I know it's a 3rd part y vendor, but the hotel should get them to adequately staff it. fortunately, we didn't dine there.

there is a pool on premise but we didn't use and there is a car park. it's a bit north of central London but it's right by Swiss cottage tube and we also Ubered cheaply sometimes down to Westminster or further across the river (because we were 5, it was cheaper than us all taking the tube). Uber came in just a couple of minutes. Close by, we went to a cute little street, Regent's Park Road, about a 15 minute walk from the hotel with a bunch of different restaurants and shops, and one night went to nearby Camden area area not too far away where there are lots of music venues and bars and restaurants.

Primrose Hill park and Regents Park and a quiet residential neighborhood if you are a jogger/walker are right next to hotel.

For me, though, the great staff and the interior renovations/modern touches (and significantly more reasonable price) trumped being farther from town.

The really odd 1 circle reviews I read below don't strike me as genuine. I would caution due to motives.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tellus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Tellus9,

Thank you very much for the very encouraging words about our hotel and the local attractions. Having Camden town and the Regents Park in our neighbourhood it is guaranteed that you will always be able to find entertainment in the local area.

If you look around the room carefully on your next visit you will find lot of elements from the London Zoo and other local attractions in the new design.

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with everyone on the lower rated comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to London and to be able to proved even more beautiful memories on our hotel and our iconic city.

Best Regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This was maybe our 4th stay with Marriott Regents Park over the past 8 years. They have just completed a renovation. Yes, it is a bit out of the touristy area of central London, but it is usually a quick tube ride and maybe a 5 minute walk from the Swiss Cottage Tube station. If it's your first visit, when exiting the Swiss Cottage Tube, walk downhill about 3 blocks and the hotel is about 1 block to your left. Also, an easy cab ride to King's Cross/St. Pancreas for other International travel. Or, a quick cab ride from Paddington Station. The rooms are nice and quiet, the Executive Lounge nice and many selections but most of all, their Customer Service shines especially in comparison to other Marriott Properties in London. It is on the Jubilee line so a quick connect to most attractions. It's in a quiet part of town but near the Swiss Cottage Tube Station there is a McDonalds and Starbucks and some fun Mom/Pop type places as well as a post Office.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with a balcony and some you can see the London Eye in the distance
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lesa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Mrs Lesa,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and the amazing feedback on the renovation project the hotel just completed.

The hotel in a residential area but as you mentioned very close to Central London via tube and to the major train stations. Thank you very much for highlighting that.

"Customer Service shines " Great to hear these words from a guest. We are doing everything to make every guest feel special and check out from out hotel with beautiful memories.

We will be delighted if you decided to stay with us again in the future and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We travelled here from the north of England to visit landmarks. The hotel is out of the congestion charge Zone and close to London Zoo. It is also close to swiss cottage underground which was very useful for getting around. There is a welcoming lobby area and the staff are happy to help. The service we received was exceptional. Our family room was also to a high standard. 2 large double beds and plenty of room to move around. The new restaurant in the lobby was lovely and created a cosy atmosphere in the afternoon. And finally the pool. Perfect for us with all different swimming abilities. And lovely and warm too. There is also a sauna and steam room but we didn't try those as we had young children. Overall a really enjoyable stay.

*** The only negative thing I have to say is about the hotel parking. We stayed 3 nights and was charged £93.00 per day! This was nearly £300.00 at checkout. The car park is privately owned but could offer a discount if staying 2 or more nights. This is the only reason we are reluctant about booking here again****

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sacrhysfice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Mr Sacrhysfice,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving such brilliants comments on our hotel. It Is always a pleasure to hear how exceptional service you received from our hosts. Our initiate is to increase the available space in the room to make our guest`s stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank you very much for the great words on the fitness club facilities, it is aimed to fulfil adult and children`s expectations at the same time.

We are very sorry to hear about the car parking charges. Please get in touch with us directly and we will investigate on the charges mentioned.

We all really hope that we can welcome you to the Regents Park Marriott Hotel in the Future.

Best Regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Had 3 rooms booked here for a family weekend, asked if 2 rooms could be ready early as we were going to an engagement party for 3.30 and yes they were. Had lunch in Carluccios, all of us enjoyed it. Rooms very nice and clean, had small balconies, had everything you need, beds very comfortable. Car park £31 per day. Breakfast had all you would want and good. Close to tube and buses into London city. A short walk to Regent’s Park and zoo and Primrise Hill. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank YvonneManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Mrs Yvonne,

always makes us proud of our service when we receive such a beautiful comment. Comparing to most of London hotels having a balcony is a huge advantage and recently going through a full renovation we can provide very nice and clean room with a modern feel. We are very happy that you enjoyed it.

Our hotel is located in the heart of London parks either direction you would like to take a stroll you will be able to find a beautiful park within walking distance.

Upon your next visit in our hotel please ask a team member and we can provide you more information on parks within walking distance from our hotel.

Kind Regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews