We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dr majdah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Ranked #381 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank majdah a
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

excellent for a very reasonable price, perfect views of London, loved it!! the shops are 2 steps away, so is Harrods, and you can see it from your windows, the park is close, the service was reasonable - I highly recommend for the price if you are in a saving mood!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perfectionseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Your review is very much appreciated and I am delighted that you found the hotel ideally located for your requirements. I do hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to London.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Great location. Close to Harrods and a lot of other Shopping. Nice rooms. Very good bed. We slept very good. No noise at all. Very friendly and helpful Staff. We will definitely be back.
If you are planning a visit to London, this Hotel is a very good choice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biltur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Thankfully I was staying at the hotel on business, as if I had to pay for the accomodation out of my own money I would have checked out on arrival!!
£425 a night got me (and my colleagues) a tiny, dated room. I put my suitcase on the floor and did not have room to walk around the bed i had to constantly jump over my case! The bathroom was only big enough for one person at a time. And to top it off my room was at the front of the hotel so if it wasn't the sound of the air con waking me up it was the fire engine sirens (fire station at the back) or the middle eastern playboys revving their supercars all night!
Honestly, hand on heart a £29 premier inn would have been better, your simply pating for the postcode and nothing else!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

A central; London Hotel is always expensive, one expects it, but it is dissappointing when one come away feeling I will never go back there.
Staff very good, Ceerful and helpful especialy the Concierge who parked our Car
Rooms, Small and the Bathroo9ms very small and they say it is the bathrooms that set the standard for the Hotel.
Bed only a Queen available and sloped to the edge on both sides, very uncomfortable
Breakfast, very expensive and awful
Sorry not to be repeated, but position is great

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Farmerhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

I am sorry to read of your disappointment during your stay with us. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our beds which will be completed by the end of September. We offer our guests the option to include breakfast in their package at the time of booking or alternatively, a discounted voucher which may be purchased on arrival. In addition, we offer an express breakfast in our Tangerine Café for those who wish to grab a quick bite and a coffee. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our options. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Unlike the previous reviews the Internet was fast and working 24/7 in our room, the staff were wonderful the bathroom was not at all how others described it we found it suitable for our needs, and the toiletries were so good wished I could buy a bottle of shampoo from them, complements to the management and staff, thanks Susanne at reception for all the help, concierge were great, I will stay there when I'm in London again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Sawsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Your review is very appreciated which has been shared with my team. I am delighted that they provided such a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Hotel Knightsbridge in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My family stayed for 10 nights in 2 separate rooms and couldn't be more satisfied with a longterm hotel stay. We travelled to London for the Olymipcs which is not an inexpensive vacation, but the comparable room rates, FREE *delicious* breakfast buffet along with the fair prices on lunch and dinner menus and the cocktail menu, added to the FREE Internet, was extremely helpful on our pocketbook!
As far as room size and comfort... We felt there was plenty of space for our comfort. Having a mini fridge and coffee maker in the room was a definite plus. The bed and linens made for a good nights sleep after very long days at Olympic park. The hotel location coolant have been more convenient! Short walk to Harrodsburg, tube entrance, pubs, and lots of shopping!
As wonderful as all I've mentioned was, nothing compares to the Magnificent STAFF at this hotel! Each person we came in contact with was smiling, helpful, knowledgeable, friendly. Absolutely a WORLD CLASS STAFF!
Our sincerest thanks to General Manager: Kate who obviously knows how to encourage excellent customer service from her employees, and who was never too busy to smile and say hello as she went about her day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. It is a pleasure for me to share with my team and I am delighted to read that you and your family feel so comfortable here. I hope to welcome you back to your "new home from home" soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#369 of 1,077 in London
759 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#35 of 1,077 in London
803 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#342 of 1,077 in London
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Roof Garden Rooms
Roof Garden Rooms
#652 of 1,077 in London
154 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Address: 17 Sloane Street | Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#266 Luxury Hotel in London
#299 Business Hotel in London
#364 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $241 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Contemporary Hotel with 3-story glass-roofed atrium highlighted by polished steel spiral staircase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Knightsbridge London
Hotel Millennium Knightsbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing