We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$183
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$309
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$245
US$205
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
524
695
302
98
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
695
302
98
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedgware roadthe executive loungemiddle eastern neighborhoodhyde parktwo double bedsminute walkoxford stheathrow expresspaddington stationcentral locationearly checkwest endconciergedoormanselfridgespoundstesco
Filter
Updating list...
1,145 - 1,150 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I thought the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch was alright, but not good enough to give value for the money. It seems a little "lost in space" as its too pricey to be a tourist hotel and too basic to be a business hotel.

The main attraction for this hotel are the beds. They are definitely super-comfy. The hotel is clean. The rooms are sparsely decorated, actually to the point that they seem unfinished.

Check in was very slow. Why do guests have to write their home adresses by hand when it is already in the booking? I was also annoyed with the £20 per 24 hrs cost of wi-fi.

To sum up, the hotel is clean, comfy and in a decent location, but they¨really do not go our of their way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_observant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Overall, a typical Marriott hotel. Staff was friendly, especially the bar and restuarant, but the doorman/bellman seemed very unfamiliar with the area and locations of restuarants, travel times/options, etc.. Concierge did recommend a very nice Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMAEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel in is a very good location in London, close to Oxford Street and to Hyde Park.
Very friendly staff and the room was very nice too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The Marriott Marble Arch served as a good home base for our week visit to London. It’s located on George St, off Edgware Road which is near Hyde Park. It's a fifteen minute walk to the Edgware tube station (District, Circle, Bakerloo lines) and Marble arch tube station (Central line) so we got around easily. Edgware road has lots of buses that run up and down so that's also an option that we took advantage of especially when we were tired of walking. It’s also near the Paddington train station where you can pick up the Heathrow Express. The taxi drivers pointed out Tony Blair’s current residence which is only a few blocks away.
Our room was on the 11th floor and we were able to see Kensington Gardens and Albert hall from our window. Breakfast downstairs in the restaurant has more variety than in the executive lounge on the 12th floor, although the executive lounge is quieter and has the same great view I mentioned above.
The concierges were very helpful whenever we had a question and the staff was warm and friendly. They work hard to keep the place running. My wife left a bag in the restroom downstairs and within minutes a staff member found it and brought it to lost and found where we were able to recover it.
Just a word about Edgware Road. It has a strong middle eastern feel to it, lots of wonderful shops and restaurants with people sitting in seats outside cafes smoking water pipes. If you are sensitive to smoke, this might bother you as you walk by. The signage is both English and Arabic so it has the feel that I imagine one would get in metropolitan Beirut. I heard that a British Iranian comedian said about Edgware Road - "after Damascus, Mecca and Medina, is the most Islamic place on the planet.” A few blocks over is Marlybone – High St which by contrast has a more traditional “British” feel to it. I mention this because our flight got in late, we jumped out to get a quick bite to eat on Edgeware road, and couldn’t find the traditional English atmosphere that we were looking for. We didn’t feel like we were in London. That feeling passed in the subsequent days, but first impressions matter a little when you are on vacation in a new place.
My wife commented that the workout room was OK, but not great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddsterling63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

typical marriot hotel , quite old fashioned bedrooms and bathrooms. location is near marble arch and oxfort street but hidden in a small street, in a not so good neighbourghood. staff very friendly but we had to wait 1h because our rooms were not ready.
other than that a standard marriot hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelling006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews