We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,729)
Filter reviews
12,729 results
Traveller rating
3,642
4,986
2,452
1,011
638
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,642
4,986
2,452
1,011
638
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covent garden gin palace wooden shutters great location trafalgar square single room charing cross station lounge bar west end executive room theatre land central location rooms are small london eye full english london hotel afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
2,046 - 2,051 of 12,729 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Nice hotel for business with all accomodation and centrally placed. Recommanded for buisiness in central London. Nice Personel and minor point is about the lifts too small and slow .... much time lost during ruch hours .

Room tip: try to get a room not in Strand avenue front (noisy )
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dufrasnetbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Strand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Strand Palace Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Kind Regards,
Patrick Baptist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

rooms too small and dated with no views.
no bath robe as standard in other 4 star hotels.
no mini bar fridge
no aircon
we booked a kingsize bed room and expected a king size NOT 2 single beds put together. very uncomfy bed too had the worst night sleep.
Price paid doesn't match expectations. premier inn hotels are much better than this place.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dawoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Strand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Strand Palace Hotel; I do apologise that there were some elements of your stay that did disappoint.

Bathrobes are available to our guests upon request, I do apologise if you were unaware of this.

We are currently in the process of a complete Hotel refurbishment; during this process we are paying particular attention to our rooms and the amenities provided. I do hope that once this is completed, you are able to return and stay with us again and see the improvements on some of the aspects that you had mentioned.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Baptist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is dated our room was small, in the morning there was a lot of building work going on which we were not informed about!! It was so noisy we initially thought a bomb had gone off! The reception staff on check in and check out were not very friendly and need to go onto a customer service course and a ... how to smile course! They didn’t even ask to help us with our bags!
Not good won’t be staying there again, on a slightly positive note the location is very good, next time I’ll spend more money and stay at the Savoy.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank K7305TZmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Strand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Strand Palace Hotel and for your feedback.

I am very sorry to read of your experience, especially when approaching reception. We are currently involved in a project that will see our bedrooms refurbished.

I will share your feedback with the team for review and rectification.

Kind regards,
Patrick Baptist
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

Great location for sightseeing and touristy things.
Rooms (we stayed in standard king) are fairly small, no aircon so they are hot, no bar fridge, bathroom pretty dated.
Stayed in much nicer hotels in other cities for much much less, even Premier Inns in London have newer facilities.
It's a great location and the staff were real friendly, but the cost of the hotel does not represent its current state.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ben19841208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Strand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear Ben,

Thank you for reviewing the Strand Palace Hotel!

We do agree that our rooms are a little dated; it is for this reason that we are currently in the process of a complete Hotel refurbishment. During this process, we are paying particular attention to our rooms; so I do hope that we are able to rectify the concerns raised.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Baptist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

I stay at this hotel about 3 times a year. Perfect location within walking distance of many theatres and attractions, on main bus routes for others. This visit we had a big family room. Very clean and well appointed.

Room tip: All have been excellent.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Strand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Carol,

Thank you for leaving a 5 star review regarding your recent stay here! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Baptist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews