We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,086)
Filter reviews
7,086 results
Traveller rating
929
2,690
2,222
759
486
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
2,690
2,222
759
486
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street dominion theatre great location tottenham court tube station british museum west end rooms are small busy hotel central location theatre break covent garden twin room short stay full english standard room tea and coffee vq
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 7,086 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Its actually a nice looking hotel lobby and is well situated. All the staff we encountered were nice. Room was clean but tiny. We weren't in it that much, but when the house keeping knocked at 8:40 am on Sunday, I was annoyed. That's too early and is a result of the silly 11 am checkout time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irish_Dave_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Public Relations Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Irish_Dave_007,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location of our hotel ideal for the purpose of your visit. We will pass your comments onto management in an effort to improve where possible and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back again in the future. If you do decide to stay with us again please feel free to use our promo code TRIP5 when making a booking online through our website, to get additional savings on our best available rates.

Kind Regards
St Giles London Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

As the say in their own review this hotel is all about the location.
Easy access to all the main theatres within easy walking distance.

My room was small with what I would describe as a very small double bed, however it was very comfortable and had everything I needed.

The main issue with this hotel is noise!!!! I was in a lower room facing a busy road and London never sleeps there was constant loud noise all night. If this wasn’t enough the lifts bleeped loudly every time they stopped at the floor, I may have been unlucky in room allocation but I had very little undisturbed sleep.

I was only here for 1 night and I would stay here again, however if I was staying longer I would ensure I had ear plugs sleeping, and may have requested a different room. if you are a light sleeper this will be an issue in room 435.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank H0ckeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Public Relations Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location of our hotel ideal for the purpose of your visit. We will pass your comments onto management in an effort to improve where possible and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back again in the future. If you do decide to stay with us again please feel free to use our promo code TRIP5 when making a booking online through our website, to get additional savings on our best available rates.

Kind Regards
St Giles London Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We stayed at the St. Giles from 2-6th March for our Daughters 30th birthday, the main reason for choosing it was it's location and in this respect it did not disappoint. Ideally placed for Soho, China Town, Shaftsbury Avenue theatres and Covent Garden. The hotel is very popular and busy, rooms on the small side especially singles but this is probably normal for London, nicely furnished but showing the busy life they have to some degree. this is the case more so in the corridors , but on the whole clean. We found the staff efficient and friendly, the only problem we had was on checking in. We had booked the hotel through Superbreak with a single room for our Daughter, reception had no record of this, fortunately we had our booking paperwork to prove it, without this I think we would have had a problem. This problem was quickly sorted out by the receptionist . Our rooms both faced onto Bedford Avenue on the 6th floor and we had no problem with traffic noise.
The buffet breakfast was not exactly Cordon Blue bit it fits the bill, despite being referred to as continental, hot buffet English breakfast is also served.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Public Relations Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location of our hotel ideal for the purpose of your visit. We will pass your comments onto management in an effort to improve where possible and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back again in the future. If you do decide to stay with us again please feel free to use our promo code TRIP5 when making a booking online through our website, to get additional savings on our best available rates.


Kind Regards
St Giles London Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was brill the staff were amazing we happened to have a issue with our shower and they fixed it in 10mins , they are all so friendly and polite ... it’s central and tram is just around the corner , there is 3 restaurants in the hotel and they are amazing to... I would deferentially recommend this place

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Public Relations Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Louise,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back again in the future! If you do decide to stay with us again please feel free to use our promo code TRIP5 when making a booking online through our website, to get additional savings on our best available rates.

Kind Regards
St Giles London Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

So close to Soho, China town, Oxford street and walking distance to a perfect shopping weekend in London.
The hotel lobby Is nice and tidy with lounge area to sit. We didn’t include breakfast so we tried out both the hotel breakfast buffet which we can’t really recommend at that price but the restaurant next door had breakfast to order and it was really nice and with the discount voucher from the hotel it was to a really good price as well.
The rooms are small but tidy. The bathroom newly renovated and really nice - BUT the ventilation in the bathroom was nonexistent so any smell from the bathroom came directly out in the bedroom.... maybe it was just our room?
other than that we had a really good stay and we would stay here again when in London. Including pictures of the breakfast chosen by the children

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Cecilia Z P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Public Relations Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Cecilia,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location of our hotel ideal for the purpose of your visit. We will pass your comments onto management in an effort to improve where possible and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back again in the future. If you do decide to stay with us again please feel free to use our promo code TRIP5 when making a booking online through our website, to get additional savings on our best available rates.

Kind Regards
St Giles London Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews