We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western The Cromwell
Ranked #600 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Manfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel over the Easter Weekend and were delighted with the friendly and efficient service provided by every member of their staff. The rooms are small but the decoration and cleanliness were excellent. The breakfast provided was better than we have received in the majority of other hotels in London.The staff at the hotel really seem to care about their customers and should be congratulated by the management - it really makes a difference and we would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your glowing report of the Hotel. It is very motivational for the team and I to see such positive comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicki Ristow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    541
    280
    142
    74
See reviews for
168
606
85
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Upon checking I was informed I would have a larger room since we were staying 7 nights. The room was the smallest room I have stayed during 43 years of travel. The room was L shaped with the bed being on the bottom of the L, with 14 inches on either side of the bed. Entry to the bed was made by crawling in the foot of the bed. The bed was comfortable but getting in and out was unusual. Flat screen tv with free wifi was good. Tesco mini store less than one block away and a Sainsburys full service grocery store about two blocks away. Gloucester tube less than one block with the Piccadilly line that has direct connections to Heathrow airport. The bathroom was very modern. Glass shower but no bathtub. Stool and sink very modern. Room 311, faces Cromwell street. Windows open about 6 inches. Air conditioning was needed a couple of days and was acceptable.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Bailey's Millenium last year which was one block from the BW Cromwell. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainmidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreLondon_England, Deputy General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and positive feedback about the bathroom! The room you stayed in is one of our bigger rooms in the hotel and also newly decorated. As room sizes do vary in Central London we apologize for not exceeding your expectations regarding this.
Yes the location of our hotel is always a BIG plus to all our guests!
Trust that you had a good Easter!
Kind Regards
Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great Hotel, stayed 5 nights for business trip. Close to underground. Nice cosy single room, could have been bigger. Excellent service and nice breakfast. Very warm but does have air conditioning.

Would stay again. Although was a bit annoyed to be asked for a deposit in CASH! even though they room had been paid for. Only down point.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynseyUre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreLondon_England, Deputy General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Hi Lynsey
Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass your comments about the service and breakfast on to the staff! We do appreciate the nice comments!
The deposit is a general thin in most hotel around the world for any extras (even though the accommodations is paid for by your company or travel agent).
We do encourage travel agents to mention this to all guests in their confirmation so that guests are prepared. Although most do this there might be still one or two not doing this and we will make sure to get in touch with them! Thanks for mentioning this to us!
Kind Regards
Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

On arrival, The Cromwell was tidy, clean and the staff were helpful. There were four of us so we booked two rooms. My room was bright and clean but I have never been in a smaller hotel room in all my life! the bathroom was clean but miniscule - I banged my elbow, burnt my knee on the towel rack all whilst doing my business. There was no shampoo or conditioner either. The bed was comfy but again small - its lucky that my partner and I are not too big.

My twin sister on the other hand had a very different room. We both paid the same price and booked at the same time, however, her room was massive! the bed was huge, the room was spacious, loads of space, the bathroom was big, with fantastic decor, a shower and a bath and shampoo, conditioner etc provided.

I'm just confused how a booking of two rooms, at the same price, made at the same time culd be so different? Don't get me wrong, the hotel is in a great location and the staff were helpful and the room was clean, but the difference in rooms has slightly soured the experience for me.

Room Tip: Ask when booking about the size of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreLondon_England, Deputy General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Lucy
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel!
We take all comments both positive and negative and use them to improve our service of which we are very proud of!
The difference in rooms are all down to the layout of the building. We also added on 28 extra bedrooms not too long ago and that may be the difference between your room and your sisters. We are in the process of upgrading all rooms in the hotel though. In your room you had the combined shower and hair gel where in your sisters room we have not installed the new shower fittings and that is why they had the small individual shower and shampoo.
I trust that on your next visit all will be done and you will experience the new fittings.
Kind Regards
Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here the week of March 13th, 2012. We had four in our party so we needed two rooms. Both rooms were very clean and very comfortable. We were also happy with the location, the tube is very close. We enjoyed the full breakfast every morning. This hotel also has a wonderful staff, great people. We would gladly stay here again. Hope to make it back to England sometime.


B.Keene
S. Hinds USA

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreLondon_England, Deputy General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Barbara
Although it is always sad to say goodbye to wonderful guests like you we are glad that you arrived home safely.
Was great to have you at our hotel! Your friendly smiles every morning and the positive attitude towards the staff was a big inspiration to all of us!
We cannot agree more with you than in your own word "hope to make it back sometime" but we hope it is VERY soon.
Kind Regards
Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here for a week during my first visit to Lomdon with my 7 year old child. Easy access to everything, tube station around the corner, bus stop out the front, walking distance to museums, need I say more. Breakfast room only so needed to go out for lunch and dinner but there re plenty of places very close by. Clean, well presented, and excellent helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreLondon_England, Deputy General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Kelly
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are just as valuable to us as you our guests!
Was great to have you and you son here! I can remember seeing you in the breakfast room in the morning and him enjoying his breakfast. Always a smiley face :)
We hope to see you and the family again very soon!
Kind Regards
Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I've stayed here quite a few times now and every time it has been great. Rooms are good, and always clean. good location to tube and breakfast is also good.

great London hotel. Not too pricey either.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreLondon_England, Deputy General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Becka
What a pleasure to get such positive feedback from a returning guest! It is always good for us to have you! You pleasant smile and positive attitude have a great influence on our staff! They are always happy to see you!
Thanks and see you SOON!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#362 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#426 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#493 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#351 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Cromwell

Property: Best Western The Cromwell
Address: 110-112 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #600 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Cromwell 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional 3 Star hotel rated 4 Star Guest Satisfaction through the AA scheme. Housed in 19th Century Victorian building less than 100m (1 minute walk) from Gloucester Rd Station. Excellent transportation links to Central London and London Heathrow, London Gatwick and City Airport as well as Stanstead. No more than 10 mins walk to the Victoria & Albert Museum as well as the Science and National History Museums and a 5 minute bus journey to the World Famous Harrods ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Cromwell Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing