We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property and fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Ranked #449 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My frist trip to London and i chose to stay at the iconic hotel Mayfair. Beautiful hotel property though check-in took longer than usual. The concierge was helpful, tried really hard in tracking my lost phone and camera.

Breakfast options were good and the cook happily obliged fried eggs with vegetables, an Indian Masala Omlette. There were a huge variety of fruits and cereals. The rooms were big, bathroom even bigger. The service is prompt, food excellent. They even had the option of Indian chicken curry and rice on the menu!!!!

It is strategically located with just a short walk from Green Park and Buckingham Palace!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnlife_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,319 - 1,325 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed June 2011 in a twin room with my friend.

Great location and close to all amenities...we were there for a concert.

Reception did their usual pitch of trying to upgrade us for a fee...this entailed a view of Grosvenor Park, larger room with seating area. We declined and when shown to our room discovered we had all these....for free!

We ordered room service after a late night and it was actually really good!

Would stay again....only downfall is no parking. I prefer to drive to London.

Room Tip: Don't pay for their upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeidiD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I got this hotel in a deal through a booking website, and we otherwise wouldn't have been able to afford it, but I'm so glad we did. We were attending an awards evening in the Grosvenor House Marriot on the same square and were delighted to find the Millenium was much fancier! We asked for a wheelchair accessable room which they did not have- a warning to everyone in chairs- but they did instead upgrade our room to a superior one so we'd have room for the chair in both the bedroom and bathroom, which was totally unexpected. The room was beautiful, the night was quiet and peaceful, and the restaurants smelled enticing although we couldn't afford them. The staff in particular were wonderfully helpful and friendly, and didn't even giggle at us when we forgot our room number and had to go ask again at the reception desk... they ran around to open doors for the wheelchair, helped with the little lift every time we had to transfer floors, and bent over backwards to help. It's a pricey treat but if you carry hundreds as small change or have saved up for something really special (or if you find a great deal elsewhere) then this is a wonderfully located, luxurious break I'd personally be overjoyed to return to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fayera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is an old hotel. It is way too expensive and not worth the money even for its location. The rooms are old and worn down. The club level lounge is old and small with cheap breakfast. I will never stay here again.....

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We always stay at this hotel when we go to London.This is mainly because of its prime location and also because of our experiences.
We were upgraded to a suite which was which gave us alot more space with two bathrooms two televisions and a lounge. It also enabled us to talk to our family who we reunited with in London as they live an hour's drive outside the city.
We made this trip as a birthday treat to see the shows which were part of our Agent package and were fortunate to see Michael Crawford in the Wizard of Oz and of course we saw The Lion King.
The hotel is very close to the shopping areas of Oxford and Bond Street and we did walk to Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Regent's Park, Green Park, Buckingham Palace and Trafalgar Square from there but rode back! My brother was our guide though!
The hotel is well maintained, has a good menu and food and service. But the staff are from different cultures and there is a language problem. It can make it difficult sometimes because they have a problem communicating with each other as well as the patrons. I did end up with more soft boiled eggs at breakfast than I had intended and I did wait a long time for them to be cooked. My advice is to stick to what you can see which is varied and well presented.I think that multi cultures are typical of most hotels in the city and it just requires a bit of patience and good humour on the part of the customer!

Room Tip: The suite was great if you can afford it without the free upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joanrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Checked into Hotel which was booked online by my new wife. Her maiden name was still her old one on her credit card and passport. Was not allowed to check in until she arrived due to 'security reasons'. By making a phone call to my wife and handing phone to receptionist, I was eventually allowed access to the room, I could have phoned any female as they did not confirm her details. I then requested my credit card even though the room was paid for which made me laugh I must admit. Anyway, 30 minutes later had to rush to late appointment. Positive, upon return, spoke to duty manager as any feedback is useful to any business. Not only did the receptionist communicate something negative without speaking to a senior, another member of staff decided to get involved only to repeat what the original receptinist said, why??? I also overheard another receptionist speaking down to a perspective customer. This clearly indicated there is an inherant problem with communication to the front of staff.
I got room upgrade and must admit the room was far better. Pillows amazing, beds super comfortable and bathroom and toileteries above avaerage.
Negative, Provided feedback on their form and no contact in over one month. If this was my business... In a year where London could gain a lot, just being in Mayfair does not and will not guarantee custom. Very dissappointed which is why I have posted.

This is the first time I have posted, I feel that strongly.

Room Tip: do not go for basic rooms very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RogerSmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel has a perfect location and the most important: they have very comfortable madrasses. I have stayed in a lots of hotel and this is the best. Ask for a room with a view to the square. I had it the first time a stayed at this hotel and did not the second time. That was disapointing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the square, a little bit more noise but it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThomasOslo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,076 in London
3,395 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#116 of 1,076 in London
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Westbury Mayfair
The Westbury Mayfair
#420 of 1,076 in London
1,518 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#391 of 1,076 in London
2,296 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Address: 44 Grosvenor Square | Mayfair, London W1K 2HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#299 Luxury Hotel in London
#337 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $278 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Georgian-style Hotel situated in city center, overlooking Grosvenor Square & adjacent to American Embassy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Mayfair London
Hotel Millennium Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing