We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Ranked #747 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Around the back of the Park Lane Hilton, the location is excellent and parking is available underneath the Hilton. Parking cost me £48 for approximately 22 hours. I acknowledge that the rooms are tired and the temproary air con wasn't working however I only wanted a crash pad for the night. I shared with a colleague which worked out at £110 per person verus most other rooms coming in at £150-200 per person. Breakfast was good quality and the service very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Mews Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Spent one night at the Park Lane Mews Hotel when attending a wedding locally.

The hotel was tucked away in a quiet street in Mayfair, just 10 minutes away from Oxford Street and 2 minutes to Green Park.

We requested a top floor room at the back in case there was any noise at the front but we need not have worried as the area was very quiet.

Ok the room was small and the bathroom even smaller but this was in the centre of Mayfair and it was very reasonably priced, so overall we were very pleased. The size of the bathroom may however have been a problem if a guest was of limited mobility or on the larger side.

We did not eat breakfast in the hotel but chose to eat in the Italian cafes round the corner from the hotel. However fellow guests said the breakfast was excellent.

If we were to return to the area we would definitely stay at the Mews Hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darkangel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The hotel is very shabby and over priced definately not deserving of four stars. We stayed 2 nights and had to swap rooms for the second night because that was how it was booked! We were presented with a bill for breakfast while we were still eating and despite a complaint about this on the first morning the same thing happened on the second day. The toilet in the second room did not work and staff made no effort to have it repaired despaite our complaints. The rooms were not very clean and had a stale musty smell to them also very warm and the aircon was so noisy it was impossible to sleep with it on so the window had to be wedged open. The breakfast on the first day was over cooked and cold although this did improve on the second day it was not worth the price, The location is good but that is the only positive I can think of.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sargent61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTophams, Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. We are committed to being customer focused and have comfortable rooms and great food, it is a real shame that your perception of your stay does not reflect this. We appreciate your comments with regards to the decor of the Hotel. The Hotel is quite old and we are delighted to advise we have just completed phase one of a major refurbishment program where the Lobby area, Restaurant and our first floor rooms have been fully refurbished and we are hoping to move forward with the program in the coming months. We apologise that the Air Conditioning unit in your room was not to your satisfaction. All of our heating and air conditioning units are checked regularly during the year and any faults are promptly fixed by our maintenance department. We would have been more than happy to provide you with an alternative room upon request and strive to fullfil our Guests needs at all times. Because the Hotel is quite dated the flush systems in some of the older rooms do take time to refill before being able to flush again and this is something we shall be working on in phase two of our refurbishment program. Our rooms are cleaned to the highest standards and are checked on a daily basis prior to the Guests arrival so I was surprised at your feedback with regards to this issue however we take all guests comments very seriously and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.Once again I was surprised to hear your comments with regards to our breakfast as we receive many compliments on our extensive selection of both English and Continental breakfast however we have addressed your feedback with our Food and beverage department. With regards to the presentation or signing of your bill, all bills are presented upon the guests departure from the restaurant so as not to intrude on the guest experience however this has been reiterated with all staff concerned to ensure this does not happen.

Once again we were very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us at The Park Lane Mews Hotel but we hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future and hope you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Not only is this hotel shabby but Laura the receptionist was the rudest person I have ever come across working at the front of house in any hotel I have ever stayed in. We were shown to a small dingy room only to discover that it had not been cleaned. The receptionist was not only rude to us but also to other guests. She must have attended the Basil Fawlty Hotel and Catering College.
There are plenty of much better hotels out there and it certainly is not a 4 star hotel. We decided not to stay and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTophams, Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the hotel and your stay here with us. We take all Guests feedback and comments very seriously and unfortunately there was an error in the check in process of your stay which resulted in you being shown to one of our rooms that had not as yet been serviced and we apologise for this situation which should not have happened. We have reviewed our check in procedure to ensure that this does not happen again.
We appreciate your comments with regards to the decor of the Hotel. The Hotel is quite old and we are delighted to advise we have just completed phase one of a major refurbishment program where the Lobby area, Restaurant and our first floor rooms have been fully refurbished. We hope to begin phase two in the very near future. I was sorry to hear that the room you were allocated was not to your taste but I find your comment that the room was dark and dingy difficult to understand as although some of our rooms are indeed a little tired all of our rooms have natural daylight are cleaned to the highest standards and are decorated to reflect the hotels boutique style.
We have a small hard working, loyal team who really do care about their guests and we pride ourselves on offering a friendly and efficient service that is totally focused on our guests needs. This is reflected in the vast majority of comments however we have unhappy guests which is simply unacceptable to us so we are having an urgent review of guests expectations and will implement immediate training where it is thought appropriate.

We are very proud of what we have achieved over the last few months and these reviews have come as a personal blow to the Team and I would like to assure you and all future guests that we will go out of our way to make their stay with us an extraordinary one, and if you are unhappy with any aspect of your stay with us big or small, please let us know and we will do our best to put it right!!

We hope you will return to The Park Lane Mews Hotel and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us.

kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This hotel is a good choice if you want a reasonable cost stopover right on Park Lane or need to be in Mayfair. It is in the street directly behind the Park Lane Hilton, and you can access Shepherds Market directly from it. It isn't grand but service is reasonably good.

The room we had was small (as was the bed). The bathroom was tiny. Not much wardrobe space so I wouldn't recommend the room we had for more than a night or two. Decor in the room was generally a little shabby (the carpets were a bit worn and stained here and there) but it was clean and the shower worked well.

But don't let that all put you off - clean, comfortable and low cost accommodation in the centre of town is hard to come by - that's why I have given it an overall 'very good'.

We didn't eat at the hotel (it was room only), there are some great places to eat out the back of the hotel in Shepherds Market.

Free wifi was an unexpected bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesjenpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Fantastic location, the staff here were very friendly and very helpful, the hotel front lovely and once inside very nice indeed, our twin room was small, a little worn, but very clean and it did the job for our overnight stay to theatre land, a good night sleep was had, the price incl. breakfask and the location was well worth the money, I would reccomend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTophams, Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I had to go to London and stop for one night. I found the Park Lane Mews hotel on the net.
Not expensive considering it's location.
Very friendly staff. Comfortable room, great to have 'tea-making' equipement.
Always plenty of hot water. Great English breakfast in a nice, old fashioned dining room.
Get the impression that time has passed by this little gem of an hotel by, hidden away behind the great eye-sore of the London Hilton. Some people think it needs refurbishing, perhaps there is some oldish carpet and chipped paint, but I rather liked that, lived in, homely feeling.
Quiet, comfortable, friendly and very well situated. Perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#617 of 1,072 in London
2,305 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#486 of 1,072 in London
1,093 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#377 of 1,072 in London
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#386 of 1,072 in London
2,228 reviews
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#690 of 1,072 in London
57 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Mews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#390 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $212 - $1,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing