We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Ranked #369 of 1,089 Hotels in London
scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is an ideal hotel for visiting central London. All the staff were first class and very friendly. As my partner is a gold member we were upgraded to a corner suite. What a fantastic room (Rm614). We could have held a large party in the sitting area. The four poster bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. The club lounge was ideal for drinks and snacks. We had breakfast there on our second morning, good choice of food. We also had breakfast in the Maze Grill on our first morning. The lady when told our room number promptly told us we had complementary breakfast in the club lounge and would have to pay for it in the grill room. We already knew that and said it was ok. She then thanked us for coming. A little courtesy goes a long way. The breakfast was very good but may be expensive for some people. This hotel is ideal for shopping whether it is Oxford street or bond street. Access to the tube is only 5 mins away. I would recommend coming to this hotel at the weekend as I think it is frequented by business people. You may even get an upgrade as well. I will definitely come back here again. This is a far better hotel than the Marriott Hotel at St Pancras. It is expensive but for a special occasion or treat it is so worth it.

Room Tip: 6th floor had good views. Try to go for at least club level. The extras are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixie1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    502
    232
    83
    56
See reviews for
343
438
69
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Let me start by getting to the basics: the room was great, the bathroom facilities were very nice, we got a very good night's sleep. Breakfast was fine too. So all very good there. Elsewhere, however, the hotel felt not quite A*. It was a weekend so lots of leisure visitors. There was a wedding but even so the entrance was massively crowded, very noisy, lots of people coming and going all the time. When checking out we felt a bit nervous about leaving bags unattended for even seconds (as a visitor that's my out-of-London nervousness probably, there were lots of first-rate staff on hand). Great location for the West End. Not cheap but it's London.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaymanisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Lovely hotel.Very comfortable luxurious bedroom.
Third visit,and twice we had been charged for breakfast seperately,whilst it was included in the rate.Also this time charged for room service at breakfast,which we took in the restaurant!
Sunday morning seemed staff couldnt cope long queue,maybe short staffed.Gave up queueing for hot food,had a muffin instead.Large function hotel could be the reason.Breakfast staff very polite.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marie943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

So...lets be honest. Not the cheapest London hotel. So I stayed in the bottom or the range room. My parents got upgraded to a mid range room. Theres was identical to mine apart from a bit more space between the bed and the TV where a white leather sofa could sit. The room was fantatsic. A modern four poster bed which was amazingly comfy. The room had everything you could want - ipod doc, flat screen TV, comfy bathrobes. The only downside - the wardrobe was designed for a business man and not someone with a number of outfits! It was really very lovely indeed. I over looked a side road (not grovesnor square) and it was lovely and quiet. So don't be put off by the prices or the sound of the upgraded rooms - the standard rooms are fantastic!

We also ate in Maze for one night - just a hint - the portion sizes are small. As in sushi size...but lovely! Wine list is on an ipod..The bowl of lemons prior to the desert and the pouring of the dry ice was a great talking point.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This hotel property is a class act. From the door men to the front desk workers my husband and I were made to feel welcomed and that our business was appreciated. Our room was immaculate, modern and quiet. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. I would recommend this hotel and will definetly stay here again when in London. On a side note the hotel is just around the corner from the U.S. Embassy so for any fellow Americans living in the UK and needing to travel up to London for embassy business this is THE place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdaniel0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, MA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Hotel is in a very convenient location. After initial problems with wireless, everything was great. The gym was adequate, the lounge was very good. Best of all was the service and friendly greetings from all the staff. You make Marriott proud

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel April 2-6, 2012. The location is great! My kids (7 and 9) walked down to Buckingham Palace, as well as to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby as well. Just a couple of blocks from the Bond Street tube station, it was easy to get around to other parts of London as well. The rooms were spacious. The staff were great, finding an available room for us, even though it was well before check-in time, and we made full use of the concierge for advice on getting to places, and particular sites to see. It was a great trip!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEG072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square

Property: London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Address: Grosvenor Square, London W1K 6JP, England (Formerly Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Romantic Hotel in London
#260 Luxury Hotel in London
#270 Family Hotel in London
#314 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Mayfair neighbourhood, the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square offers a timeless blend of elegance and comfort. First built as a stately townhouse, it has evolved into an exclusive hotel that infuses contemporary chic with classic luxury and exceptional personal service. Indulge in Gordon Ramsay's Michelin Star 'Maze' restaurant, host inspired events and enjoy our hotel's ideal access to Hyde Park and the West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing