We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Location & Good Stay for the Money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #860 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Deerfield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Location & Good Stay for the Money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I traveled with my partner and teenage daughter. Easy walk to/from Queensway or Bayswater Tube Station. Our room had 3 single beds, a bathroom, TV, desk, chair and one nightstand. This was one of only a few affordable hotels that I could find for the 3 of us. It was small but we expected that after reading other reviews. Hotel staff was helpful when we had questions. Internet at hotel was less expensive then the Sheraton we were staying at earlier in the week (using points). Using their computer downstairs was one pound for 30 minutes.

Our lock box in the room didn't seem to work and the hotel staff came to assist quickly.

Bar in lobby along with a sitting area. Looks like breakfast was available but we found other places for breakfast. We ate at Caffe Roma on Inverness Place (side street between Inverness & Queensway), just a block away. Excellent breakfast and lunch looked good too. Owner VERY nice. Great service. Also ate on Queensway at Ristorante Italiano which was very good for dinner.

We would stay here again without a problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank JulieD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    625
    791
    444
    455
See reviews for
522
800
187
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stay at this hotel up to 8 times a year , & we always enjoy .The staff are friendly , they were especially nice to our grandson , whom we took with us on this trip . We have stayed here so much that now the lady in the dinning area recognises us & always makes a fuss over us .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
6 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I was staying in a Hotel in Finsbury Park and decided to move into Central Park Hotel as the price was nearly the same and the area is much better. The result: BIG MISTAKE.

For starters the staff in the front desk is plain useless. I am a small woman and I had with me 4 large pieces of luggage as I was staying at a hotel temporarily while I was doing some refurbishments, so I had with me some of my home stuff.
I went to ask to the so-called concierge if I could have some help as my luggage was dropped off at the entrance and he just limited to say “you have to check in there, you have to check in” pointing at the reception. I told him I had my luggage at the entrance and that I needed help or at least a trolley to carry it myself but I did not have a positive answer so I had to drag myself all my luggage, holding bags in each arm, dragging 2 suitcases and pushing with my feet a box while the so-called concierge was behind the front desk contemplating the scene.
The service at the reception too slowly and cold. Then I had to start dragging again with me my luggage on the way to my room. The room (I had a single one) was tiny; I could barely fit all my stuff in it.
Then I needed to make a local phone call so I called the operator who (with very poor English and nearly nagging at me) explained me that I had to pay a £20 deposit if I wanted to make phone calls. So I though, OK not the end of the world, I’ll use my mobile then. But then I needed the internet for an urgent matter and I found out that I had to purchase credit to use it with a minimum rate of £5 an hour!!!! This is outrageous, even the coffee shop in the corner offer free Wi-Fi to their clients and there are around internet cafes where the rate for an hour is from £1. However I ended up paying £12 for 24 hours of internet, just to use the internet for 3 hours as I needed to do something urgent from my own computer. What a rip-off.
And breakfast was not complimentary. In this hotel the rates may be cheaper for the area but they try to squeeze every penny from you with their overcharged additional services. Many of them being complimentary services in most hotels.
You may save money in the price of the room but you end up paying lots of extra costs, so in the end I think it could have been better had stayed in another hotel, paying a little bit more but avoiding all this annoyance and the sensation of being ripped-off.

Room Tip: In this hotel the rates may be cheaper for the area but they try to squeeze every penny from you wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Shaldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
646 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

What can I say. I reviewed one hotel last weekend as a country house - well this would be the servants quarters. Room small and bathroom minuscule - should you have a mishap they would never be able to get in. Couldn't book in unil late - well most of the day gone by then. Fancy a cuppa in the room - forget it - kettle broken. Have a shower but the towel not big enough to wrap around. Fancy another cuppa - no chance as all supplies exhausted having kept finger on button to keep kettle heating. Report kettle broken but not replaced. Report kettle broken yet again and replaced the next day. Go down to breakfast which is chaotic at a sparse continental buffet in a crowded room. Nobody choosing cooked breakfast at an added inflated charge - what a waste of food - I wonder who gets to eat this unappetising mess? But should you ask for lunch maybe even a sandwich at 2.31 no chance. Lunch is at 5.30 he murmured but lunch is at midday I replied. Oh no he said - on break until 5.30. Fortunately the garage round the corner sold snacks or else we would have starved. 2 dry white wines we cry - no dry says he - oh yes says I - what's that there then I point - oh you want that do you -YES. Asked for Rugby to be on in bar in afternoon affirmative from Concierge. Go back to watch Rugby - oh no can't have it on as can't change channels from concierge and barman who doesn't even know what day it is?????? Suddenly notice channels being changed to FOOTBALL for two people who have just walked in. Going from barman to concierges here was nothing doing until threatened with TripAdvisor which worked like magic. Barman inefficient and slow. Concierge quite frankly not telling the truth. Location near Paddington and taxis expensive to get anywhere. Ummmm!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shish57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

nice hotel,
close to centrum of london,
clean
and good beds!
good service
love to stay here again.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Really nice front desk staff, clean room with really nice bath and bathroom. I had a lovely room, great TV, excellent heat and air conditioning, Walls are a bit thin but really nice and quiet. Would be happy to stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor... much quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#516 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#866 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#435 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: 49/67 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #860 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Fastbooking so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel London
Hotel Central Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing