We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great stay in a great city”
Review of The Rembrandt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Rembrandt
Ranked #227 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I would highly recommend to stay in his hotel. Great location, great staff, very clean, generous breakfast and so much more.....
Thanks to everybody who made our stay so special.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank anna o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,858 - 1,864 of 2,864 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

The reviews were largely very good for this hotel, and that is exactly what we found. The location was great for us. Easy access to tube station, safe and interesting neighborhood to walk around in, proximity to many major sites of interest in London. You could wander across the street to spend an hour in the V and A museum.
Rooms were clean and modern. I have never stayed in London before and was prepared for small hotel rooms, and it didn't bother me.
Staff were pleasant.
The pool facility looked great, but we were never able to use it. (I was traveling with a child, and children are not allowed after 6 PM- something that wasn't clear to me when I payed for the passes) My pool pass fee was refunded at check out when I brought up the fact that we hadn't been able to use the passes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calgaryfamily65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We spent three nights at the Rembrandt's, the hotel is very well situated (in front of the V&A museum, very near from the tube...), very nice reception, large and well fitted rooms, and a great breakfast.... This is a very fine place to stay in London, with reasonable prices!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We spent last week in London at the Rembrandt Hotel. The hotel and staff were lovely and the location was wonderful. There were many, many places to eat and shop nearby and, of course, the great museums were just across the street. Our room was small, which we expected, but our small double bed was uncomfortable and substandard. The mattress sagged in the middle. The bathroom was pretty and clean and the toiletries were nice. We loved eating breakfast (included in our rate)in the hotel and were impressed by both the food and the wait staff. The concierges were helpful and friendly. We would definately stay there again but we would either upgrade our room or ask for two beds.

Room Tip: We overlooked the V and A Museum and enjoyed the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ondawada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

What a great Location. You are across the street from The Natural History Museum. A five finute walk one direction to an area with a bunch of yummy restaurants and go the the other way a five minute walk to Harrods. This hotel had an awesome staff. The concierges they had did everything they could to help me by printing boarding passes and getting me a taxi.The beds are comfortable and the room is on the small side but didnt care because we were so busy we just slept when we were there.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room in the back and on top floor. Floors tend to squeak so you may hear people walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephnsteve2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The Rembrandt hotel is located just a block away of South Kensington tube station. It is as well located In a very centric area with a good selection of restaurants, coffee shops and shopping just steps away (Harold’s is about 5 minutes walking on the same street)
The hotel rooms are very spacious, compared to many of the hotels in London, all with AC, bathroom amenities, good size bed (I got a King size...also not "typical" for London), desk and free WIFI. The hotel offers fitness facilities.
Breakfast was included in my rate, and I can say that it was a good English style buffet selection, but for non eggs, bacon lovers....fruit was missing. However, good selection of yogurts and cereals as well as bread + pastries was available.
This hotel is a good option for business & leisure since location is a must to get to places in London!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great location (close to Imperial College and the Museums), fast and free broadband, friendly and helpful staff, but - yes - this needs major upgrading. The bathrooms are dated and worn (also no shaving mirror, no soap dishes in shower), there is a dearth of power sockets in the room - choose between making coffee, air conditioning, or plugging in your computer! - and none close to the bed. This is the second decade of the twenty-first Century - sitting in the (clean and comfortable) room, you would be forgiven for thinking it was 1980! This is really a 3-star hotel now, with 4-star retained on a historical basis. There is also significant traffic noise, and you can hear guests in adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#30 of 1,081 in London
3,120 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#51 of 1,081 in London
3,580 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#201 of 1,081 in London
1,015 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#114 of 1,081 in London
782 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#140 of 1,081 in London
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rembrandt

Address: 11 Thurloe Place | Knightsbridge, London SW7 2RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in London
#127 Family Hotel in London
#155 Business Hotel in London
#168 Luxury Hotel in London
#201 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $234 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rembrandt 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rembrandt Hotel is located in Knightsbridge, tastefully combines elegant Edwardian architecture with contemporary design and is ideally located with exclusive access to designer shops and many of London's famous museums. Guests can relax with a drink or light meal in the 1606 Lounge Bar or enjoy a delicious Carvery in Palette Restaurant. Guests of The Rembrandt also have access to the adjacent Aquilla Health and Fitness Centre at a reduced rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rembrandt Hotel London
Rembrandt Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing