We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
221
217
102
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
217
102
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park queensway station great location park view central line kensington gardens notting hill king room busy road family room standard room enjoyable stay early check stayed here for one night small room reception staff bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 595 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Our stay at the Hilton London Hyde Park could not have been better. The staff were friendly and hospitable from the second we checked in to the second we checked out. They made us feel like we were great friends of theirs. The lounge was lovely and had a great atmosphere. Breakfast was perfect and filling. Our rooms were overlooking the park and the beds/pillows were comfortable. Location was great -- across from the park and Kensington Palace, next door to the tube stop on the central line, which made it so easy to get in and out of the hustle-bustle, and one stop away from Notting Hill and Portobello Market! The neighborhood was lovely too with several good pubs and restaurants and shops. We will definitely stay here again each time we come to London!

Room Tip: Ask for a park view room! So lovely when the weather is clear!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimM2744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HydeParkHotelManager, Manager at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay here at the Hilton London Hyde Park.

I am extremely happy to read such great comments regarding the staff in our hotel and as well regarding the services. I will ensure that your valued feedback will be read by all of our staff, which will be encouraged by your positive feedback.

As you had such a lovely stay, we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel soon.

Warm regards,

Adrian Paul
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Excellent location of the hotel, IT is next to the Queensway tube station, very good for the tourist purpose. Rooms are very big and well maintained. Cleanliness is good. Room service is little slow. Staff is good and polite. Breakfast is very boring and no variety. All the days they have the same MENU so you get bored to eat the same thing. Service at the breakfast tables is also not very good. So for food this is not the hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room with the Hyde park view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, on behalf of the staff at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Gaurav,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry the food quality didn’t meet your expectations.

At our property, we want to serve fresh, tasty dishes with the caring touches of home.

We work continually to improve our menu offerings for our breakfast service, and your comments will help us improve.

We hope you’ll stay with us the next time you’re in the area, and let us make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I have stayed here a couple of times now. The first time, I landed in London for a last minute trip and didn't have a hotel booked. Since I always stay at Hilton properties, I picked one without much research, and ended up here. Since that time, I always choose the Hilton Hyde Park. The staff is great, and I love the location. Easy walking distance to many places, and 30 second walk to an underground station. The hotel is classic with a modern touch, and offers both the best of old London and new London. I enjoyed spending each night sitting in the lounge area with a drink in hand and reading a good book. I loved my upgrade, and the views of the park are great. The hotel restaurant is good for breakfast (never tried dinner). Wifi is great, even in the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a park view, high floor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationer28216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HydeParkHotelManager, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear vacationer28216,

Thank you very much for staying with us once again here at the Hilton London Hyde Park and thank you for your fantastic 5* rating. We are always delighted to read such lovely words about our service we provide to our guests.

We certainly hope that we are able to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future to enjoy another great stay.

Kind regards,
Tim Spoehr
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, great location less than 5 mins walk from the Queensway tube. Really friendly staff.

Good sized room and a powerful shower! Overlooked the park which was an added bonus.

Only complaint is the breakfast, there was a wide selection of food but the hot food was all a bit cold!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth9007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HydeParkHotelManager, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Elizabeth0790,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Hilton London Hyde Park and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.

We appreciate your feedback as we use this to work on improving our service where needed. It was a true pleasure being of service to you and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Tim Spoehr
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Hotel grew on me over the three days I was there

Rooms clean and functional for a business visit. Location fantastic for stretching legs in the Gardens or Park and close proximity to Tube for London access.

On site restaurant good - particularly for breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HydeParkHotelManager, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Ian H,

Thank you very much for the amazing feedback regarding your recent visit at the Hilton London Hyde Park. It is delightful to learn that you can see improvements since your last stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Adrian Paul
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews