We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #142 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

From pulling up outside it was super effecient, from the valet parking to the check in. The rooms are lovely with nice toiletries and comfortable beds, I enjoyed the bar with good service drinks and atmosphere. It isnt cheap but then I have never found a 5 star in London which is!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jigglywuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,463
    650
    186
    69
    56
See reviews for
430
931
163
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here and it is a top class hotel. I used some of my priority points to get a free night as I had a late afternoon meeting, and I was also going to see AIDA at thr royal albert hall.
Previous reviews have said it all. The rooms are lovely and spacious, and the service is top notch. Highly recommended for a quality London break.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agammemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The staff cannot do enough for you. Very obliging and helpful. Some of the decor is a bit tired but the beds are absolutely AMAZING. I have not slept so well in a very long time.

My one criticism would be lack of information in the rooms and the lack of TV channels but the hotel is extremely stylish and comfortable. Drinks in the bar can be expensive to the point of being a bit of a joke but on the whole a really lovely hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed in a de luxe suite (after an upgrade!) following a formal dinner nearby. I know some guests find the hotel slightly over-formal. It's also unusual to meet another English guest. Decor in the rooms is rather dated, even dull. Bathroom design would be slightly different if it were being done in 2012. BUT - what I always like is that this is a most efficiently managed hotel where absolutely everything works. Service levels are in my experience absolutely exemplary, from the time the taxi door opens on arrival to final departure. And it's always delivered with a smile. Comfort levels are very high. There are no queues. The location is perfect the view from the (best) rooms is terrific. Excellent internet deals are often available, though the hotel is frequently full. Buy your water outside!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forester99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed here as an anniversary present from my good friends,Hotel was first class,reception area was a little cold ,too modern ,but location was great for Theatre area ,lots of choice for restaurants,lovely view of Hyde park.
Rooms were immaculate ,quiet and quality built as you would expect .The mini bar prices were ridiculous but hey this is London.
Foyer bar was more expensive ,no snacks on the table and not a bar you would revisit.
Staff very attentive and polite,overall would visit again as the girls loved the proximity of the shopping .

Room Tip: If you can get the park facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotdigity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I got a nice deal on InterContinental London Park Lane Hotel through Hotwire, where you just know key details such as area and star rating before the booking (and payment) is done. I was happy to register that my hotel was the 5-star IC London Park Lane Hotel.

The location is excellent, and Hyde Park Corner tube station (Piccadilly line) is located only a five minute walk away through subways. This mean you easily can reach Heathrow airport without changing means of transport and Green Park, Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square in respectively 1, 2 and 3 stops. At the same time, Green Park and Hyde Park is located only a few steps away, offering recreation and rest from the city larm. In my opinion, this area is the best to stay in when you head to London for a weekend trip as a tourist.

The service is excellent, already from the first step into the hotel, when from you meet the porter in the entrance, helping you with for instance your luggage. The check-in was smooth and the concierge was very helpful and professional.

The room was up to date and had a convenient size, even if it was a standard room. The bed offered a good night sleep, and turndown service was provided in the evening.

All in all, a great hotel, especially if you get a nice deal on the price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KisaAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was my second visit to the hotel and it has become one of my favourite hotels. The location is next to Hyde Park and close to both Knightsbridge and Bond Street. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Despite its location the noise from the traffic is non-existent. The breakfast offering is huge and they serve both continental and full English. Many dishes are cooked to order so always piping hot and not dried up like you get in many of the large chain hotels. The breakfasts are expensive - I had porridge which was £8.00 but frankly I didn't mind this as the service was good and the view out of the window across to the park on a sunny Spring day was great. The concierge service is good and they will do anything for you. I will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarrface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#52 of 1,067 in London
1,091 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#331 of 1,067 in London
3,089 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#38 of 1,067 in London
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#118 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing